Essie • Splash of Grenadine • Polishes

rated 4.6(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LavenderEmma on 7/6/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by LavenderEmma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my all time favourites! Love that the colour is a little crazy yet so flattering. It's pretty easy to apply as well, doesn't go gloopy half way through the application, and if done carefully it looks perfect after just one coat. Wouldn't usually repurchase a nail polish but when this baby is gone I'm definitely getting another!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaWood on 4/3/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by LisaWood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous colour! Love this on my fingers and toes! Can't wait till the summer to show it off in sandals :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisadwbb on 11/21/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by lisadwbb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Best color ever. It's a great summer and spring color, but could be used all year round. Not quite pink, not quite lavender, not quite fuscia; just the best of them all. I've had more compliments on this color than any other that I've owned. Wears great with any color for any occasion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beatmadl on 11/20/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Beatmadl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is such an amazing, unique color! I really love it, a bright pink, which is not too girly.
Every time I wear it, I can't stop looking at my nails.

As far as I've checked, I didn't find a similar color of any other brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 11/3/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nail polish, has just enough brightness to get me excited. Perfect Spring colour although I love it that much I wear it year-round! a nice medium pink with purple-y undertones and in some lighting looks magenta. Although I do need quite a few coats - I do recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissystyles on 9/26/2012 12:11:00 PM more reviews by chrissystyles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect spring color; not to pink not too purple. I am constantly running into other people wearing the same shade. As with most Essie colors, the formula is pretty creamy, goes on without streaking and is opaque with 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lestrange on 9/26/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by lestrange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. It's a very cool toned hot pink. It's blue based so its kind of purple-pink. It looks amazing on my cool toned pale skin. It applies smoothly and one thick coat is enough for me. It also dries pretty fast. It's comparable to other Essie polishes. Definitely something I will buy again and again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goldenstar on 9/7/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Goldenstar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Soooo pretty! The color is a pink/purple shade that looks perfect on my medium skin tone. I don't look good in pale pink, Barbie pink, or frosted pink, but THIS is fantastic. It's a creme (no shimmer), & I need 2 coats to cover. I could easily wear this color year round on my fingers or toes. On me it's a very soft shade but still has some oomph & vibrancy. Essie wears well on my natural nails, & never dries them out. I love this color so much that I bought another bottle!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajy14 on 7/29/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by kajy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a definite favorite for spring and summer and I have it on my nails now. My first encounter with this color was when I got it as a manicure about a year ago. I loved it, but didn't actually get it for myself until this spring. The color does not look like grenadine...haha. Its a pink with definite purple undertones. I don't tend to like pure "barbie" pinks, so this color definitely appeals to me. I think the formula is near-perfect. At first it seems a little thin, but only takes 2 coats to become opaque. The finish is shiny and almost doesn't need a topcoat, beautiful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melli098 on 7/6/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Melli098

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful muted barbie pink with purple undertones!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products