Gillette • Venus Bikini Trimmer razor • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 4/14/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This thing is great. I have no idea why it isn't more popular! It's hard to find in stores. I found my first one in Target as part of a kit and just ordered another off of Amazon ($3.99 regular price - $3 instant coupon + free shipping = $0.99 total). This thing trims to what I consider the perfect length and it's more uniform and less messy than trying to use scissors. It has a comfortable grip and the head moves as you trim. It's an easy way to stay groomed. I would certainly buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganmarie19 on 9/30/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by morganmarie19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect tool for me! I like to keep my bikini line shaved and the rest of the region trimmed down. I don't do the whole hairless thing, as I'm more comfortable with just a neatly trimmed area. I was previously using small scissors (like eyebrow scissors) and a comb to trim it down. But that was time costly and of course slightly uneven. This trimmer/razor combo is the best! I get to shave my bikini line, and then flip it around for a great trimmer. The trimmer has a guard with three different heights so you can pick the length you want. You can also just take the guard off and trim without it, and don't worry, you still won't get cut. Very quick, easy, and painless to use. If you don't like to bare all but still want to keep it neat, then this is the perfect product! Also, for only about $11, this long lasting trimmer is pretty cheap and well worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 knightrider on 1/19/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by knightrider

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves the hair 2-3 mm short. Which is to short for the hair down there (because it will stick), and to long for the bikini line, which I prefer hairless. Is this a pre waxing product?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 palegrneyez30 on 1/10/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by palegrneyez30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't sure if I should put yes when asking if I would buy again. I might, but use on the upper thigh bikini zone, because using it right on my vag made me itch like a son of a gun. I mean I can ignore the itch..it could be worse I guess but sometimes i have to scratch..not too attractive to say the least lol. As far as it working, it works great,for those of us who don't mind having some hair, or because like me, can't wax or shave directly because we have sensitive skin. Unfortunately though sensitive skin girls..this may make you itch as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterspritz on 8/28/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by glitterspritz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the Venus bikini pack (Embrace razor, lotion, bikini trimmer).

The kit is pretty good. The razor is great for getting a close shave and holds up slightly longer than other razors I use. Olay "Bikini Moisturizing Lotion" is the same as "Olay Advanced Healing Body Lotion" and is the perfect size to drop in your purse (if you aren't ashamed of others thinking you use "bikini" lotion on your hands). But the trimmer is really the star.

It's just a single blade razor with a comb guard, but it lets you trim the bikini area quickly and easily. It will leave the hair evenly short, which can make it itchy...but it's the perfect length to follow up with a shave or wax.

Downsides:

The trimmer gets dull after a few uses and so far I haven't been able to find a way to buy it by itself.

The trimmer doesn't work so well on longer, thinner hairs. So if you've never trimmed or shaved your bikini area, this trimmer may not work as well.

Also, a caution...the comb does allow a degree of safety against nicks and cuts that a regular razor doesn't. However, you can still get folds of skin between the comb teeth if you aren't paying attention.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elph on 7/24/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by elph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got the Venus Bikini Kit that has the trimmer in it. The razor that comes with the kit is, I'm pretty sure, the Embrace. Or if not, it's very very similar. It is neither better nor worse at shaving the intimate areas than any other Venus razor out there. What really made this kit is the trimmer. It's a genius little tool, with a razor attached to a comb attached to the familar Venus handle. Just comb down, and voila: you are ladyscaped. SO much easier to use than fingernail scissors! The kit also comes with Olay bikini lotion, which is okay as a lotion, but has a wicked sharp edge on the top of the tube. I hooked a fingernail under that edge, and it hurt like the dickens. If you can find the trimmer by itself, it's the best possible reason to get the kit. Or, if you don't yet have a Venus razor, in which case the kit is a bargain since it cost the same as most of the razor starter kits. If you have a forest growing where you'd rather have a meadow, try out the Venus trimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheBunnyGeek on 4/16/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by TheBunnyGeek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh my goodness.
This little cheap trimmer has caused me so much pain for the last three days!
I don't know why. Maybe I was doing it wrong, maybe I'm not a good candidate. But it has left my bikini area a total warzone.
It trims it too damn short, to the point that my boyfriend was like, "Ouuch. It scratches!". Also, I haven't been able to wear proper fitting jeans lately, because the pressure makes it unbelievably itchy! I can't believe something that seemed like such a savior left me totally near tears!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* finch96 on 8/5/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by finch96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried to keep this review PG, so I ask in advance that you please forgive the excess euphemisms that were necessary to make this possible.


I got this as a bonus in a pack of 14 disposable Venus razors from Costco. I was intrigued by the idea, so I gave it a whirl.


This razor is for what one would call the female version of "manscaping." Keeping the lady parts trimmed and neat, in the least crude possible terms. It is not meant to shave the area completely clean, but rather to trim down the length of the hair to a manageable, respectable length. For ladies who don't always like the clean and smooth look down below, or who have a partner who prefers a little, um, texture, this is the razor for you. I use my regular Venus razor for the bikini line on my groin, and if I choose to not go the full Monty, the Venus Bikini Trimmer is what I use. It shaves and grooms without snagging, cutting, or leaving any painful bumps. The remaining hair is approximately 1/4-1/2 inch long, and the hair is uniformly cut due to the "rake" style of the razor head, which resembles the guard of traditional hair clippers. Because of the guard style to the razor head, you can also shave quite quickly without having to be super careful, which is good, because nicks and cuts on one's nether regions are rather unpleasant, to say the very least. One should not have to suffer to keep one's lady parts neatly coiffed.


Wrapping up, I will probably repurchase, as I am the kind of gal who likes to keep things neat and trimmed down below, and this is a nice option when I don't feel like paying for a Brazilian wax or don't have the time.


18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products