La Roche Posay • Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nm1981 on 8/14/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In fall 2010 my skin went insane. Acne worse than I'd ever experienced. I had always dealt with acne and oily skin. Even as a 20-something my skin was essentially still reliving my early teens. Only NOW I was dealing with anti-aging concerns as well. Retinol was recommended as a cure-all for oil, acne and wrinkles. But as a result of a too high dosage of Retinol, stimulated oil production and using an aggressive acne cleansing gel I had developed painful, cystic bumps on my chin and jaw. No amount of prescription antibiotics or topical acne products worked to clean up the mess. It was suggested that I revamp my "face" ritual right from the basics. First up- NEW CLEANSER. La Roche- Posay has a brilliant reputation for being incredibly skin friendly, being formulated by and for dermatologists and their patients. I began using Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser after seeing a blog post praising the transforming powers of Effaclar K lotion, also by La Roche- Posay. I picked up the cream cleanser, Effaclar K lotion and hoped for the best. I saw a definite improvement with 3 days and by 2 weeks, my chin and jaw had completely cleared up. No flare-up's. The products even cleared up my blackheads which I had thought were just something I had to live with. I have since only used Effaclar K occasionally, but the Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser is a holy grail addition to my arsenal. My skin has remained under control and I have never experienced a further flare up. I attribute this to the outstanding Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 5/23/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff, thanks MUA! I was suspicious of the creaminess, scent and squeaky residue feeling at first- all things that usually lead to breakouts. My skin dries out really easily, is combination and acne-prone. I'm in my 30s and am still acne-prone with products! Magically, it wipes all my long-wear makeup away and I have not had a breakout since starting this at all (a few weeks ago). Most impressive! I usually use a stronger cleanser at night and gentle one in the morning so my skin doesn't dry out. I use this twice a day and no irritation or dryness. My skin has improved a lot. I rated the cost low, since such a tiny amount is needed. Highly recommend! Update: A few more weeks and I'm totally sold. Still absolutely no breakouts, which is unusual. Less oiliness, no dryness whatsoever. I've also added Avene Triacneal treatment, which is excellent. My fussy skin is very happy. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyathome on 10/18/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by happyathome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a cleanser that lets my toner do its job, and not just remove more makeup! I've read the difference between what a foaming gel cleanser and something like the Emma Hardie moringa face balm can do, and since we just can't get the latter here, I have been searching for a decent substitute. Enter this hybrid. A pea sized amount makes a spreadable cream, and amount of foam is controlled with how much water you want to add, until rinsed off. This truly deep cleans and gone are the days of lingering pimple bacteria. I have combination skin and it honestly isn't stripped of moisture, even through these cooler temperatures happening now. I was using the clarifying gel cleanser by NeoStrata, and this one is by far superior... and cheaper! When I get around to my toner the cotton pad is virtually clear of even waterproof makeup! I follow up with the Effeclar Duo, and my pores have never looked better. I am now on a french pharmacy kick thanks to this. The only downfall is the medicinal scent of the cleanser, which fades away after rinse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notalike on 7/31/2010 1:27:00 PM more reviews by notalike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first La Roche Posay product and I'm very pleased. It has a mousse(y) consistency and lathers up beautifully. I use it with my Clarisonic. Smells very nice. Could be a little bit on the drying side. So unless you have oily skin, I wouldn't recommend using it everyday. Other than that, an excellent cleanser. Not cheap though. About $22. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katerdpher51 on 12/1/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by katerdpher51

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! I have acne-prone / oily-combo skin, so I like something that seems to "dry" that up a bit, without overdrying.

I also have the Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser....I prefer the lather of this Deep Cleansing Foam Cream version (which is similar in texture to another favorite cleanser, Origins "Checks and Balances"). As a plus, a little goes a long way for both the Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream and the .

I'd recommend the cream version over the gel, but that's personal preference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 2/5/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very acne/clog-prone, somewhat sensitive combo skin. Now its february dead of winter and this cleanser is just too hars/drying for me. I wmight re-visit it again in the summer when I am more oily. If you are oily in the winter this would work for you in my opinion. The texture is great too, foams up into a rich creamy lather and rinses away clean, no residue. For now I am having luck with mario badescu enzyme cleanser in the morning and kate sommervile detox cleanser in the evening along with ddf brightening cleanser a few times a week for my hyperpigmentation and scarring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vishs78 on 10/12/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by vishs78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

dunno why i haven't yet written a review for this one. we (the husband and i) are on the 4th or 5th tube. this cleans the face really well without stripping it of it's natural oils. i also feel like it tightens my pores. a little goes a long way and it lathers wonderfully into a rich foam. one tube lasts us 4-5 months. it could be a bit drying during winter, but i continue to use it with a good moisturizer and it works fine for me (am lazy to look for another cleanser for winter!!). overall...a good no-nonsense cleanser that delivers most of what it promises. can't ask for more!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 delllim on 5/27/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by delllim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great cleanser for the summer if you have oily/combination skin. My pores appear smaller and oiliness is controlled throughout the day. After using it in the shower with my clarisonic mia, my pores are automatically unclogged to the surface and I take my cotton pad and toner to wipe it away effortlessly! It does sting my eyes a bit so I am careful while massaging it into my skin, but it is worth it. A little goes a long way and I am looking forward to trying out the rest of the effaclar series.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products