La Roche Posay • Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.6(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 happyathome on 10/18/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by happyathome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a cleanser that lets my toner do its job, and not just remove more makeup! I've read the difference between what a foaming gel cleanser and something like the Emma Hardie moringa face balm can do, and since we just can't get the latter here, I have been searching for a decent substitute. Enter this hybrid. A pea sized amount makes a spreadable cream, and amount of foam is controlled with how much water you want to add, until rinsed off. This truly deep cleans and gone are the days of lingering pimple bacteria. I have combination skin and it honestly isn't stripped of moisture, even through these cooler temperatures happening now. I was using the clarifying gel cleanser by NeoStrata, and this one is by far superior... and cheaper! When I get around to my toner the cotton pad is virtually clear of even waterproof makeup! I follow up with the Effeclar Duo, and my pores have never looked better. I am now on a french pharmacy kick thanks to this. The only downfall is the medicinal scent of the cleanser, which fades away after rinse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nm1981 on 8/14/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In fall 2010 my skin went insane. Acne worse than I'd ever experienced. I had always dealt with acne and oily skin. Even as a 20-something my skin was essentially still reliving my early teens. Only NOW I was dealing with anti-aging concerns as well. Retinol was recommended as a cure-all for oil, acne and wrinkles. But as a result of a too high dosage of Retinol, stimulated oil production and using an aggressive acne cleansing gel I had developed painful, cystic bumps on my chin and jaw. No amount of prescription antibiotics or topical acne products worked to clean up the mess. It was suggested that I revamp my "face" ritual right from the basics. First up- NEW CLEANSER. La Roche- Posay has a brilliant reputation for being incredibly skin friendly, being formulated by and for dermatologists and their patients. I began using Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser after seeing a blog post praising the transforming powers of Effaclar K lotion, also by La Roche- Posay. I picked up the cream cleanser, Effaclar K lotion and hoped for the best. I saw a definite improvement with 3 days and by 2 weeks, my chin and jaw had completely cleared up. No flare-up's. The products even cleared up my blackheads which I had thought were just something I had to live with. I have since only used Effaclar K occasionally, but the Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser is a holy grail addition to my arsenal. My skin has remained under control and I have never experienced a further flare up. I attribute this to the outstanding Effaclar Foaming Cream Cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 2/5/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very acne/clog-prone, somewhat sensitive combo skin. Now its february dead of winter and this cleanser is just too hars/drying for me. I wmight re-visit it again in the summer when I am more oily. If you are oily in the winter this would work for you in my opinion. The texture is great too, foams up into a rich creamy lather and rinses away clean, no residue. For now I am having luck with mario badescu enzyme cleanser in the morning and kate sommervile detox cleanser in the evening along with ddf brightening cleanser a few times a week for my hyperpigmentation and scarring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mia_8030 on 9/17/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Mia_8030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found the LRP Effaclar Foaming Cream to be a bit too drying, but in all other respects it was a great cleanser. There is a mild fragrance that reminded me of a cross betwen a light floral and gummy candies, so I was not in the least bit put off by the fragrance! It was actually very pleasant! LRP Effaclar Foaming Cream was very effective at removing make up that wasn't water proof or long wear, and if used after an oil for a precleanse, was very good at getting any last traces of oil off my face. The packaging is actually very good for a tube - good, heavy, quality plastic that didn't crack, break, leak, or otherwise waste product. Really good for travelling with no worries that your cleanser would burst all over your bag.

My only complaint is that Effalar Foaming Cream is a bit too drying to use on a consistent basis but I would repurchase if I ever needed a serious cleanser and were a bit oilier. For everyday, I find the Effaclar Gel to be gentler and non stripping while being just as effective at cleansing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kdub2191 on 6/16/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by kdub2191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this was ok. It leaves a weird feeling on your skin when you wash it off...like it did wash ALL off. I dont like not feeling clean, and this made me feel like it didnt deep clean. I used this for probably 2 weeks, and I got more blackheads and little under the skin whiteheads. I needed something a little more acne fighting. It could be a decent cleanser for those with maybe thicker older skin. But I have delicate thin acne prone skin...it was just too heavy for me. Would not buy agian.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 5/23/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff, thanks MUA! I was suspicious of the creaminess, scent and squeaky residue feeling at first- all things that usually lead to breakouts. My skin dries out really easily, is combination and acne-prone. I'm in my 30s and am still acne-prone with products! Magically, it wipes all my long-wear makeup away and I have not had a breakout since starting this at all (a few weeks ago). Most impressive! I usually use a stronger cleanser at night and gentle one in the morning so my skin doesn't dry out. I use this twice a day and no irritation or dryness. My skin has improved a lot. I rated the cost low, since such a tiny amount is needed. Highly recommend! Update: A few more weeks and I'm totally sold. Still absolutely no breakouts, which is unusual. Less oiliness, no dryness whatsoever. I've also added Avene Triacneal treatment, which is excellent. My fussy skin is very happy. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxxxx2011 on 5/22/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I feel that I deserve a gift for using a cleanser this long... I have been using this cleanser for 2 weeks (before this, I only been able to use one cleanser for more than 5 days without irritation or breaking out - yes, I am that lucky).
It cleanses without drying out my combination/oily skin, didn't leave any film or made me break out and foams a lot! The scent is the only thing that I don't like...

Update 27/08/12: I went back to the cleanser I was using before, because I started to see some small pimples and my pores were more filled with gunk while using this. I still think it is a good and gentle cleanser, but I just need my medical cleanser (with triclosan, piroctone olamine, citric acid and a bunch of other acne-fightening stuff) for my very acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products