Omorovicza • Queen of Hungary Mist • Toners

rated 2.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/25/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful! This smells amazing (medicinal, clinical, quite herbal) and that's about it. It irritated my (not especially sensitive) skin making it sting and turn bright red. It did absolutely nothing to my complexion- a totally useless concoction of water and nice smelling but irritating essential oils. Outrageous for the price. For a non-acid 'hydrating' toner La Roche Posay Serozinc is pretty decent (and is only €6 in France- a bit more in UK) but otherwise I'm yet to find something that work...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 6/28/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This was a non essential treat to myself. It is very very pricey, not especially effective and quite poor value for money. It could also be slightly irritating to sensitive skin. There really are a ton more effective and cheaper toners out there.
Look its like that extra handbag or scarf or nail varnish that didn't live up to its purpose but you are still glad to see it anyway.

Despite discovering the above,
I am still thrilled to have it. I enjoy using it on my face and body spray.
I love the packaging- the pump spray is really fine (I know thats only 2 max for a good pump). But I love the glass bottle- I'll be keeping it for other toners to 'live in'.
I love to use this when I don't feel like a skin softener or an acid toner or Im too lazy to use cotton pads to apply a toner!!
The fragrance is mildly reminiscent of 4711 but with more neroli and less citrus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brunettecat on 9/27/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Brunettecat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Whether the heavy glass bottle is luxurious or inconvenient is a matter of personal preference. The scent is reminiscent of 4711 cologne and quite refreshing but very strong for a facial product. I've stopped using it on my face as I felt it was irritating rather than soothing and I believe it contributed to one of the worst facial breakouts I've had all year. I'll keep it as a refreshing body spritz rather than throw it away, after what it cost. I do believe toners have a place in skincare but this is both too irritating, and not active enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 3/9/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't use this to spritz my face. Instead, I unscrew the spray top and splash a little onto a cotton pad to swipe over my combination skin (normal cheeks, oil-prone T-zone) after cleansing. I find it leaves my face smooth to the touch, and looking slightly more even-toned and brightened. However, I find little to distinguish between its efficacy and that of toners at a far cheaper price point. So, a pleasant enough addition to my routine, but hardly vital!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Trophonius on 3/7/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Trophonius

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

In truth there is no fool like a young fool!
I'm certainly not an innocent but I feel like
one again! Hold on to that hard-earned cash!
this is not worth the loss!
It is nothing but water with essence added--big deal!
I sticking with Evian spray water. Ah! that soothing
sensation to my skin, and a healthier wallet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/31/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Edit- it started giving me a prickly burning sensation so I have stopped using it. My eyelid also got a rash that went away when i stopped using it.

.

I do use it but will not repurchase. I wasted good money on this. Saying that this is based on world's first recorded perfume is untrue/ the distinction being, first recorded ALCOHOL based perfume- confusingly this contains no alcohol- good for skin though! No repurchase because the scent seems rather unpleasant (to me, obviously others' tastes may differ) and I just don't care for the product. It's not refreshing Imo- not worth price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mzp30324 on 7/9/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by mzp30324

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love a splash of this on my face after putting on my makeup and throughout a hot summer's day. It's a fantastic product and smells divine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mommiepug on 6/3/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by mommiepug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received a deluxe travel size online from Neiman's when I ordered the cleanser. Not only do I love the scent but the way it tones the redness in my skin & tightens my pores is amazing. I have used Kiehl's Calendula, Kate Somerville & Chantecaille to name a few but it seems using this with any of their cleansers amplifies the results. I am looking to add a serum next, the cost is delaying this - lol. But very soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jferrarese on 7/27/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by jferrarese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Why not a 5...because simply I don't believe in toners. I wouldn't give any toner a 5 as I believe this is the one product you can really do without.

That said...

I LOVE this stuff. I know it's likely not changing my skin or providing anti-aging benefits, etc. But it comes in a lovely spray bottle and it smells like absolute heaven. I get why the "original recipe" was a perfume of sorts, it really is lovely. It does pep me up. So much so that I have 2 bottles, one on my desk and one at home...I used to think that those Evian or other mineral water sprays felt lovely but this really takes it to a new level.

Expensive - yes. Certainly for something that isn't likely to make all the difference in your routine. But if you want to treat yourself, go for it. A month on, I'm still loving it as much as I loved it the first time after using it 60 times (twice a day)!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Omorovicza products

More Toners products