Bath and Body Works • Dark Kiss- Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 6/21/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A delicious scent. I smell deep dark roses mixed with dark vanilla, ripe.berries and.mysterious incense. It.smells amazing. I wish i had the spray too. The lotion is incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nutellamonster on 2/23/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Nutellamonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite scent from bbw! It's so chocolatey and yummy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathena06 on 1/11/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by kathena06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lotion, I like buying my lotion at Bath And Body Works it just really sucks because you find your favorite sent like mine is the Drak Kiss and you run out. Go to the store and its off the shelf. They dont have it anymore. Its they only one for that last all day, and doest make my boyfriend have headaches, he really likes the sent as will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kattleia on 10/18/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by kattleia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I could say that the moisturizing effect on my skin is quite fine, just like other BBW's moisturizing products. At the initial application, its sweetness is overpowering and I was quite afraid that I may not like it. But after a few minutes, the deep and dark hint lingers which reminds me of VS Velvet Amber Blackberry (which I adore), though BBW Dark Kiss is sweeter and longevity is much better.. it lasted for about 7-8 hrs on my skin. The musky drydown is similar to BBW Black Amethyst, the latter is muskier and much heavier.

I describe Dark Kiss as a fun, girly scent, yet mysterious and sensual.
A delightful product that I recommend to ladies looking for something with a twist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babynyago on 5/14/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by babynyago

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm obsessed with the body butter! Unfortunately, they discontinued the fragrance. I went to two stores to stock up and it was sold out! I hope it comes back!!! This is my scent... it's perfect for me!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxMonsterLoverxX on 2/24/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by XxMonsterLoverxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

IN LOVE WITH THIS. It's so amazing. It makes your skin soft, and keeps it that way for a full 24 hours, like it says. I'm in love with the scent, It's definitely my favourite. I got it in a body butter, and it barely lasted two months! haha. Definitely going to have to buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 secretmalibu on 2/19/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by secretmalibu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion because it reminds me of chocolate. It's weird but that's what I think of when I put this on. It also has a sweet floral scent. I feel that it would be perfect for a date night. The only problem I have with it is one that I have with many of their scents: It's very strong and overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 12/28/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love! This reminds me of Fruity Pebbles cereal, if Fruity Pebbels was dark and a bit sexy. The scent lingers, great staying power. I'm getting the matching body spray to really pump up the great scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emeraldlulu8 on 11/24/2012 1:59:00 PM more reviews by emeraldlulu8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Dark Kiss is one of my favorite lotions. The smell lasts long and keeps your skin moist. This lotion smells like Shea Butter mixed with berries. It's a very dark kind of lotion but it smells fantastic. Hope this helps you!(:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 11/19/2012 3:55:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bath&BodyWorks' Dark Kiss is described as a "seductive blend of dark berries with a kiss of vanilla to unleash your most primal passions". Whoa there Bath&BodyWorks, cool your jets. This scent was never one that appealed to me, I'm not sure why really. I picked up a 3fl oz travel size bottle during the Semi Annual Sale for just $1.25. This size normally retails for $5, the full 8fl oz size sells for $11. Bath&BodyWorks claims that their lotions are "fortified with powerful ingredients like super conditioning shea butter, fast absorbing jojoba oil, and protective vitamin e to hydrate the skin with moisture that lasts all day. Non greasy formula absorbs quickly and completely to leave skin feeling incredibly soft, smooth, and nourished, making it the perfect daily moisturizer. You know, when I think of the word powerful, I don't think Shea Butter. Bath&BodyWorks is a Peta award winning cruelty free brand. All Bath&BodyWorks products are made in America.
Dark Kiss comes in a translucent purple, recyclable, hourglass shaped plastic bottle, topped of with a purple pop up cap. The label, also purple, features a few flowers and the name of the scent in white cursive. The label artwork is kinda abstract, but not in a very interesting way. That's probably why I never felt the need to buy Dark Kiss before. The back label features a full ingredient list and some company info.
My first whiff of Dark Kiss put me off of it. It was musky and heavy, not my kind of scent. About a week ago I decided to work my way through the bottle, just to get it out of my way. During my first application I still didn't enjoy the fragrance. Let me list the scent notes for you before I continue.

Top Notes: Bergamot, Incense, Mirabelle Plum, Black Raspberry
Mid Notes: Amber, Burgundy Rose, Geranium, Peony
Dry Notes: Dark Vanilla Bean, Labdanum, Vetiver, Sensual Balsam, Musk

Dark Kiss' scent must be an acquired taste, because I like it more and more every time I use this lotion. I still hate the way it smells in the bottle, but I love the way it sits on my skin. Dark Kiss also permeates my towels, which makes me inexplicably happy. In the bottle, Dark Kiss smells pretty heavy, like a mix of musk, incense, vetiver, and plum. Those are all some pretty intense notes that combine to be kinda overpowering. However on the skin, Dark Kiss lightens up significantly. In fact, it barely smells like the same scent that's in the bottle. Maybe the dispenser gives this lotion a magical transformation or something. Anyway, Dark Kiss smells fabulous on me, a combination of plum and rich, warm vanilla with just a hint of vetiver to give this scent some sexy smokiness. This scent actuall lasts quite a while on me, at least three hours. I'm sure it could last all day if layered with the matching shower gel and fine fragrance mist. Oh, I should mention something else. Even though I'm pretty sure its discontinued now, this scent was compared to the scent Paris Nights, from this summer's Paris collection. I agree that they are similar, but not dupes. Dark Kiss has a little more depth and originality to it.
The lotion is pretty much Bath&BodyWorks standard. The lotion is tinged a bit purple and has a light, non-greasy consistency as promised. It sinks in very quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth with a comfortable, long lasting amount of moisture. I don't think this is a super amazing body lotion, but it is nice for day to day use.
Overall I like Bath&BodyWorks Dark Kiss Body Lotion, much more than I expected to. The scent is kinda sexy and a little bit heavy, complimented by a subtle fruitiness that balances out the smokey vetiver. This scent probably isn't for everyone, but try it out next time you pop into a Bath&BodyWorks store, it may just become an unexpected favorite. I hope Bath&BodyWorks updates the label though.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products