Urban Decay Woodstock

4.1

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 8/13/2013 3:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a deep pink color and slightly pigmented and was expecting more of a shine and pigmentation. It is a difficult color to work with in trying to incorporate other colors for a look and not very versatile. I apply this color on my lids and works some brown in my crease. Can maybe worked well with greys, gunmetals or dark purples for a smokey look. Urban Decay comes in great casing and the pot pops out so you can add it into a palette if you want that option. Overall, Urban Decay is known for their great eyeshadow and colors and the quality is there. I just wouldn't buy it again because its a difficult color to work with and not for an everyday look, only for occasion. Always check Ebay for cheaper prices than retail in the stores!!!



on 7/29/2012 9:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Packaging is adorable. the price? not so much. It's not as pigmented as I thought it'd be. Overall, will not repurchase.


on 7/29/2012 7:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'd give this a 3.5 if I could. I got this in the Rollergirl Palette and I have to admit I had no idea what I'd do with it. I finally found a recommendation that works for me. I use it in the crease with more tame colors. I have on Half Baked on my lid and Verve on the brow bone and blended down onto the Woodstock. That looks pretty and I might be able to get away with this at work if I'm light handed with it. I might try it with the Suspect and Verve next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Being a fan of vibrant eye shadows, this one was a MUST HAVE for me. I love Urban Decay eye shadows but this one is definitely one of my favorites. Definitely might not be an every day shadow for some but it really is great to have on hand for a night out. I paired this with my NARS eye shadow primer and BAM there was the pigment. A beautiful hot pink color. I used with UD's Blackout on the outer crease and that was all!

I would definitely recommend this shadow!


on 5/9/2012 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this color. I paired it with gravity and layered with a little fishnet. If you use a base, the color is well pigmented. I am very fair, cool toned and cannot usually wear pink without looking like I've been punched but this color stood out and looked fantastic. I'm new to UD eyeshadows but am quickly becoming a convert!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i don't like it, it doesn't work for me at all and it is not so pigmented


on 1/20/2012 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I adore Woodstock. It is such a beautiful pink that can be toned down or worn brightly. It is super pigmented and has a buttery texture making it easy to blend and apply. I use this sparingly as it is quite bright but it I were to run out,I would definitely repurchase. My only complaint is that I do get a lot of fallout.


on 1/12/2012 2:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was another shadow a coworker gave to me since the color wasn't quite right for her eyes. Applies amazingly and is pretty long lasting, and if I bought this for $17 I think I'd be pretty satisfied with how much is in this pot because this is seriously pigmented stuff.

The good thing about UD is that if you don't want to shell out $17 for Woodstock or you don't wear pink mate shadows enough to justify buying an individual pan, the Rollergirl and Fun palettes both have this color. Woodstock is also available as a cream liner as well, so not all is lost if you don't get the individual pan. To me, though, after owning a $20 MUFE diamond shadow I don't think $17 for an individual shadow is all that bad.


on 8/3/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do love this color, and it's pretty nicely pigmented. The packaging is really cute too. But come on. Be realistic. Seventeen dollars for ONE EYESHADOW? Honestly, screw high-end eyeshadow. Anyway, I like this but I won't be repurchasing.


on 5/26/2011 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually got the eye shadow pallet which includes this color. I am and NC 25, shiseido O20, Dior 023, Revlon Sand Beige.

This color is just gorgeous!! There is so many ways to play around with it. The pigmentation is great (just all other UD eyeshadows) and it is not shimmery at all.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top