NARS • Douceur • Blush

rated 4.3(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 thenewjess on 8/24/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by thenewjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nars Douceur is hands down my favourite blush/contour powder. The colour in the pan is one I wasn't naturally drawn to. I usually tend to go for the peachy or pink blush colours, and Douceur is a true dusty rose/brown. As I said, nothing to stunning in the pan, and something I wouldn't have normally gone for. But Douceur is a transformative blush when you put it on your cheeks.

It defines and gives the right amount of colour, and without trying just makes your cheek bones stand out. It definitely is more of a blush and contour in one, because Douceur is the contour colour for girls who find the grey/brown matte contour a bit too much to handle. I would say the colour is comparable to Benefit Dallas, Nars Penny Lane Cream Blush, Tarte Exposed, and Mac Blushbaby.

If you are thinking of purchasing Douceur but don't want to because of its not so stunning pan presence, don;t hesitate because you definitely won't be disappointed. Will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morgannicole on 8/15/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by morgannicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is probably the most natural blush color you'll ever find, at least if you have fair to medium skin color. I have light to medium skin, but I think this would look the most stunning on very fair/ pale skin tones. The color looks so boring in the pan, but on the skin it comes across as a lovely natural flush, even bordering on an ethereal lit glow.
I own two Nars blushes and I'm astonishingly impresse with both of them1 and I well should be for the $30 price tag!
I will say though- Nars creates unique colors that you really can't find elsewhere, and besides that, the pigmentation and blendability are really what make them worth the price tag. I'll just warn you though- once you have one, you'll just want to keep adding more to your collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robertredford on 5/3/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by robertredford

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a redhead, blushes never work for me. They pull blue/pink/red, even orange. This, color is amazing - stays true - a nice fleshy neutral. I use it in the contour and, suddenly, my cheekbones pop. Works great with a basic cat eye and fleshy lipstick to create a polished, yet sexy, face.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pazzie1999 on 4/13/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by pazzie1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Zoella & Tanya Burr (makeup artist) uses this product! And they look fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 insert_name_here86 on 4/13/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by insert_name_here86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was really disappointed in this blush. NARS blushes are usually known for being quite pigmented, this sadly wasn't. I don't know what is going on with NARS. He is making blushes that aren't quite as pigmented as previous blushes, it's like as if he is creating blushes that are only meant for a subtle effect. But why not create pigmented blushes, and just use a light hand? Anyways, unlike the other reviewers here with dark skin, I would not recommend this if you have dark skin, unless a subtle effect is what you are aiming for. This barely shows up on me. Maybe you'll see a slight hint of a pink, but then again barely. Even when you pack it on. I have always wanted a dusty rose blush, but having no such luck with my dark skin. The search is still on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 2/2/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

You don't want pink? You don't want peach or brown? you want something in between.Then Douceur is your blush.Gorgeous colour that will suit most skintones.Compliments any lipstick as it is just that in between. Not matte not glittery just a nice healthy glow.I avoided blush for years as I hate the overdone "dolly" cheek look. But this is perfect, very natural.Love it, must be tried, I doubt if it will disappoint!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangers30 on 2/2/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I could only have one blush, Douceur would be it. I've almost used up the one I have and it is my first NARS blush to hit pan on. Douceur incorporates a perfect mix of brown and pink to subtly sculpt my cheekbones and give me a natural hint of color on an otherwise pallid complexion. The texture makes it easy to apply and blend without overdoing it. I can add as much or as little as I want and it still looks flawless. NARS blushes last about 8 hours on me (longer with primer). This is the blush dreams are made of for pale girls!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebokaur on 1/7/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by bebokaur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

So surprised it looks so boring in the pan like it wouldn't do nothing. It is definitely pigmented for sure, this is one of those blushers that don't swotch well on the finger or swipe swotch on hand but when product is picked up with a brush ( mac 168) it picks up plenty of product. When you apply this on the cheeks it gives a flushed light nude look on my nc35 skintone. I would not buy this again. However im excited to use this on days I don't want to contour or bronze, this is perfect to just wear alone, it adds warmth to your cheeks. Perfect to go with soft neutral make up or smoky eyes and nude lips. Overall im really surprised because as I said this looks so boring like it wouldn't do nothing to cheeks or have any pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa1212 on 3/22/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Lisa1212

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I have this color but have not been using it. After reading these reviews that mention this blush is great for contouring, I decided to try it that way. It really is gorgeous for sculpting! I also tried adding a pop of color to the apples of the cheeks and yes, Deep Throat does look pretty with it...but I also tried Bobbi Brown Blushed on the apples with Douceur as the contour and this combination was even prettier on me. I think this summer when I have a tan, the Deep Throat will be the better "pop" color but until then, I will pair NARS Douceur with Bobbi Brown Blushed. Very excited to wear this new combo to work next week!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 3/18/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was searching for a nice, neutral and subtle blusher, that would also add a bit of contour.
I am NW15-NW20 and all the other recommended contour color such as Chanel Notorious or Nyx Taupe didnt seem to be seemless on my skin to me. They seemed too ashy somehow.
I was very happy to find Douceur which was supposed to do kinda both - add some color and sculpt a tiny little bit. I love the colour, its a light brown with a natural old pink to it that flatters very fair skintones.
I apply it on my cheeckbone and also a bit below and it looks amazing, it creates a natural shadow under the cheekbone and brings forward the apples of the cheeks.
I wear it often just like that, but when i really want to look put together i would add a bit of Deep Throat only on the apples of the cheeks. Creates a very nice subtle natural and healthy look.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products