NYX • pinched • Blush

rated 4.5(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 4/17/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wear this blush everyday. You only need a little bit and it lasts all day! Looks lovely paired with bronzer. It is not my favorite color though since I prefer a little bit more peach, if this had a little bit more of a peach color added then it would be perfect to me.This color is too red-pink to me but I have to apply it super light to keep it natural looking and the gold shimmer/glitter is not too overpowering either. Overall worth trying if you can find your perfect color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/24/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I love how glowy I look when I use this. I think this is a perfect daily blush. Just the right amount of pink and peach with a touch of glitter. Crazy pigmented so be soft handed. And it's so cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adz323 on 2/18/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by adz323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is very pretty but right now in the winter, this looks very bright and clownish on me. And I'm not even very fair. I don't know my current MAC shade but in summer I'm a NC35, so right now I'm about an NC30 or maybe lighter idk. But it looks extremely bright. I have another nyx blush called Summer Peach and that one seems MUCH more comparable to NARS' Orgasm (which I also own) and swatched side by side, it looks almost identical compared to Pinched. I'm not saying this is a crappy blush because it's not. It's just not working for me right now in the winter. Too bright and obvious. It is a really pretty color though :) also (and this is a big one) just a LITTLE goes a VERY long way. It's very soft and it wears off throughout the day but it fades into a natural looking flush. But it's garish when first applied. Just a tap or two on your blush brush is all you need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 1/23/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this blush. I watched a lot of reviews on YouTube about it & I finally went to Ulta to buy it. It doesn't feel chalky. The color is pretty. It has sparkles but it's not over powering. It lasted about 4 hours. I just need to find a different blush brush. I have a bare minerals blush brush but with this blush it's easy to be heavy handed. I watched 1 of my favorite Beauty Gurus recommend E.L.F blush brush so I'm going to go purchase that & see if that helps putting it on easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnaska on 1/18/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by cnaska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this blush! The texture is great and gives a nice, natural finish. The colour is beautiful for medium skin tones. Pigmentation is good so I apply with a light hand. Price is great for what it is - I bought it b/c of reviews saying it's a NARS Orgasm dupe, but dupe or not I think the price is fair for the quality and amount. The packaging is flimsy and a little hard to open but other than that, no complaints. Will def repurchase and maybe purchase other colours in the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/9/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush, great pigmentation and it applies well. I love how I don't have buy this blush online (not all nyx colours are available in store in Canada). I love how it's a great balance between peach and pink with a wee bit of shimmer - which doesn't show up when you apply it.
Like most nyx blushes you need to be a light handed with this blush... Or else you could look like a clown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cilla2229 on 1/7/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by cilla2229

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE: the price, the pigmentation, the hue, the quality, the shimmer, the lasting power and of course, how well it looks on my skin tone. Excellent product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strangeandweird on 1/1/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by strangeandweird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This matches my real blush exactly so I don't look like I'm wearing blush (neither do I feel like I am). The shimmer is very natural and is more glowy than glittery. I forgot I was wearing it once and I was baffled when I looked at my face at the end of the day to see me all glowy and fresh cheeked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xillabub on 12/30/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Xillabub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in the Mortal Instruments collection as a gift, and I'm so happy this blush was included! I now use it daily. Im olive/yellow skin toned, and this looks great and natural on me. As the others have said, it's a deep pink with very fine gold glitter but when u apply it, it just blends into the skin and looks natural. There is no discernible scent, which I like. The texture is pretty fine and you barely feel it on your skin. You don't need a lot to achieve a pretty flush. I apply mine with eco tools blush brush. lasts well into the day over my primer and foundation. Very pleased with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bekakerr on 12/30/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by bekakerr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my go to blush. I use it everyday and the color is a beautiful corally pink with gold glitter. In the pan, the bush looks super glittery but you don't see the glitter much on your face. It gives a nice glow on my face and is very pigmented and smooth. It definitely gives my face a boost in the morning and is just the right color to work with everyday natural looks and dark party looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products