L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(902 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautyflower on 10/15/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by beautyflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I LOOOOVE THIS! It does a little bit of everything (lenghtening, defining - seperation - and volumizes) and that's what makes it so nice! Sadly, sometimes it can flake but it doesn't happen often. If you've been dissapointed with the voluminous butterfly because of the asymetrical brush, try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tripleb on 9/20/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by tripleb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I've ever been more disappointed with a product. This mascara does absolutely nothing for me. I have naturally short lashes that stick downwards, so this mascara was just a nightmare for me. The brush was too big, I kept poking myself in the eye because it didn't fit onto my tiny eyelashes. Secondly, the second I blink after I apply it, the mascara has rubbed off all around my eyes, every. single. time. Thirdly, it did absolutely nothing to give my eyelashes volume or curl or length. It was just a constant disappointment every time I put it on. The only good thing about this product is the pretty packaging. But being $30NZD, complete rip off. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolo42 on 9/13/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by lolo42

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Don't buy this!!! Did my full makeup routine. Left my house and had major fall out 5 min later. The rest of the day I was wiping black flakes out from under my eyes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gypsiewinde on 9/12/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by gypsiewinde

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Used it twice then threw it in the back of the drawer in case I lose my good mascara. I love the brush and it does make them longer but it DOES NOT make them fuller, even after 4 coats. I feel like I got ripped off.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alissasd on 9/8/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Alissasd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara because it defines your lashes! It does exactly what it says, but the only problem is that it DOES NOT hold curls. It makes your lashes go pin straight which I dislike! But it's my go to mascara for volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meghall90 on 8/24/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by meghall90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara reminds me SO much of the Benefit They're Real mascara. It gives amazing separation and definition to my lashes. It really does make my lashes look full and defined. I always have people ask me " Are those your real lashes?" This mascara is very build able. When I don't feel like splurging on the Benefit mascara, this is what I go to. You must try it at least once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara...I purchase it all the time. I've tried a lot of high end mascaras and this one tops them all! I've recently purchased the fiber mascara from this line haven't tried it but I hope it amazes me like this one does over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TropicEssence on 8/16/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by TropicEssence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to try this out ! The bottle was appealing and the brush looked like it would do wonders ! I usually only wear one coat of mascara (any mascara so far clumps if I try for more), and I love a mascara that lengthens well and separates my lashes individually :) I applied this in the morning and it didn't lengthen for me at all, but it volumized the base and middle and left the tips looking a little clumpy. Around noon, some of it had flaked off under my eyes and left black stain on my eyelid! I was very disappointed because I haven't found a mascara that works for me.
I really liked Buxom Lashes from Sephora for awhile, it was soo perfect but now it clumps before I can even finish one coat and weighs my lashes down :( if anyone knows of any better mascaras, please let me know.
I will not repurchase this unfortunately :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellavee on 8/16/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by bellavee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara, it's my go-to for a natural look. It's not too dark or heavy, no matter how many times you layer it, it won't get cakey or make your lashes stick together. It's very easy to wash off and it doesn't smudge. It's a good product but the only reason I clicked that I wouldn't buy it again is because I've used better volume specific mascaras. There's nothing BAD about this mascara but I don't think there's anything really special too it either. I don't plan on buying a new one until i run out and I definitely don't regret the purchase, I think I might just like something that stands out more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seemi on 8/10/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly I bought this mascara on a 3 for 2 offer at boots, I'd never purchased it before so was looking forward to seeing how it performed. Well all I can say is its a mascara that works well if you use one coat anymore than that it will get clumpy very fast. Personally I don't mind the wet formula I find it easier to apply due to it. Would I buy this again hmmm probably not. All in all it's ok nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products