L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(917 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 4truth on 1/23/2015 6:53:00 PM more reviews by 4truth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a new drugstore mascara and seen quite a few YouTubers that use this stuff. It also looked like there were a lot of positive reviews of it on here, so I decided to check it out. Well... this mascara was a complete disappointment for me.

Pros:
- buildable without clumping
- well designed wand that allows you to get into the inner corner lashes

Cons:
- requires *at least* 3 coats to achieve any length or volume
- transferred to the brow bone within 2 hours
- flakes bad

This is by far the worst mascara formula I've used in a long time. For comparison, the other mascaras I'm currently using include Benefit They're Real, Maybelline Lash Discovery, and Avon Big Daring Lashes. This L'Oreal mascara is going to get tossed after only a half dozen or so uses... It's that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amalielv on 1/23/2015 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Amalielv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is very flaky. It's hard to apply and there is a lot of cheaper mascaras out there and they're much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jasminecjones on 1/20/2015 5:08:00 PM more reviews by jasminecjones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Dont waste your money unless you like the look of think spiky lashes because that's what this does. Definitely a waste of money! Stick with maybelline! There is NOTHING volumizing about this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 playboy_mommy on 1/17/2015 1:55:00 PM more reviews by playboy_mommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so looking forward to trying this mascara after Wayne Goss recommended it. Finally due for a new mascara, I bought this in black brown (I've noticed pure blacks are becoming too harsh on my small eyes as I get older).
Maybe the brown black is a different formula than the black that other reviewers are using, because this gave me instant spider- leg lashes, clumping them together into spikes (the opposite of the "million" lashes effect). I tried combing through with a lash comb, but that took away any volume, and worst of all, it flaked like CRAZY. Tiny flakes appeared all over my cheekbones and around the outside corner of my eyes. I swept them away, thinking maybe it was the lash comb creating all the fall out, and that it wouldn't continue to flake... nope. Within a few seconds, little flakes started appearing under me eyes again.
Even though this was on sale, I'm returning it. Worthless.

I will be sticking with my tried & true regular Voluminous mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 drugstorequeeen on 1/14/2015 5:26:00 PM more reviews by drugstorequeeen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was such a mistake.. The worst part is probably the smell, not to mention the fact that the consistency is still way too liquidy even after a couple weeks of use. The brush does not separate the lashes, in fact it does the opposite. It takes several coats just to get an effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 linklicious on 1/7/2015 10:28:00 AM more reviews by linklicious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara separates my lashes and lengthens them nicely. It holds the curl all day for me. It doesn't clump and gives a good amount of volume. Why I won't repurchase this? Because it flakes.Badly. I am constantly checking if I have black dots on my face and almost always do. Not a pretty look and kind of annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Buttercup1117 on 12/23/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Buttercup1117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara makes my eyelashes look stiff, wet, and spikey... I like my lashes to look soft and full. Compared to "Better Than Sex" mascara, this was a disapointment. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. This isn't the worst mascara I've ever tried, so I'll probably use the rest so I don't waste my money. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 K3lliii on 12/20/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by K3lliii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The best drugstore mascara out there, hands down. Perfect delivery of length, volume, & pigment. HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 11/26/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a drug store dupe for Benefit's They're Real for me, and I fall into the camp of loving They're Real. It lengthens and separates and stays on. Good for a daily mascara when I am looking for something that doesn't provide a ton of drama and lasts the whole day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cestsibon on 11/26/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Cestsibon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Started using this after I could not seem to find my old Mabeyline volume express anymore. I tend to use bush/comb style wands since they work well on my long thin lashes to prevent clumping. This is really a very good drugstore product! Goes on beautifully, good volume (after 2nd coat) and does not clump. Only cons is brush is hard, so getting it up in lash line is not the most comfortable, and it could be easier to close. I'm still looking for my HG combo of wand and formula for my lashes. That said this is my current drugstore favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products