Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics • Lip Tar - Cha Cha • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 gingersnap250 on 8/6/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Cha cha, colorwise, is very fun. I love the creamsicle color, because it's so fun for summer and so different from any other lipstick. It's a pale, milky, peachy orange. However, as many other reviews have stated, it is very chalky and weird-looking on the lips by itself. I put Mac's lip glass in Myth over top and it looked awesome, however. Overall, it could go on better (and I used a lip brush) but it is a fun item to have in my makeup stash!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scs2dd on 2/17/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by scs2dd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lip Tar is a good concept, but I just don't know how well this color works with light skin-- on me, at least, it comes too close to my skin tone and gives me the effect of having no lips (and yellow teeth. But this is just a color problem.). I want to like it because I love to wear pale peach and bright coral lipstick, but the consistency of Cha Cha looks like poster paint when applied; dry and not very flattering. I tried to fix this by putting on a little gloss over top, but all it did was make the color settle into my lip lines even more and left the rest uneven and splotchy. OCC describes the product as drying down to a satin finish, but it's definitely matte and real "satin-finish" lipstick applies/looks/feels smoother and more hydrating. Still, I'm willing to give Lip Tars another shot.
P.S. The above picture is not true to color, it's actually less pink and slightly more orange.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lashesxoxoblush on 11/11/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by lashesxoxoblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my shade. I wear it allll the time. I love it because it's a pale pastel creamy peach (my fav color for lips) and it lasts forever. It looks good with my skin tone and goes well with my usual choice of makeup shades(peach pinks and bronzer browns). It tastes nice and the tiniest dab is all you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 5/13/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am rating this on the staying power and rage of colours.
I just got 2 of these today in the mail and chose Hush and Cha Cha based on photos and swatches. ChaCha however does not turn out to be the nce light nude peach I'd hoped for...maybe n photos but on my pale skin and green eyes it just looks totally out of place, or maybe I am using too much? Maybe it needs a gloss or something but it just pulls too much of a milky vibrant orange on me. This would look lovely on tanned girls.
I love the staying power, once it's on you can't feel that you are wearing anything which is great. Can wear ths for hours and not have to touch up at all :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EmilyyGrace on 3/29/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by EmilyyGrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Am I the only one who really doesnt like this?! I put the SMALLEST amount on my lip brush like everyone says to and it did not just seamlessly spread across my entire lip like it does in youtube guru's videos. I am very pale with dark hair and this just looks straight up ORANGE on me, borderline clownish, with the smallest amount it did this weird thing gathering in the corners of my mouth and my inner lips. So sad, I was SO excited to get this, I wish there had been more reviews explaining how damn orange this thing was.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoLo86 on 12/29/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by MoLo86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These lip tars are truly amazing, the color payoff is not to be believed, they last a long time on your lips and take forever to run out. They're more expensive than your drug store lipstick but they are definitely worth it. You have to try one, at least once in your life. I have only 1 complaint: the pigment separated out of solution in all 12 colors I bought. Maybe I got a bad batch, maybe it's the way I stored them (standing up on end), but it is really frustrating that half the container is pigment and half is clear solution, because there isn't enough give in the packaging to mix it back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotPink27 on 11/27/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by HotPink27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This shade is just so gorgeous~ it's a pale nude peach. It lasts all day and looks so pretty on it's own or under nude/pink/peachy gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattyngeorge on 11/23/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by nattyngeorge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shade. It's an opaque, milky, light, bright peach with a slight pinkish tone. I like to apply lip balm prior because with a thin coat, it dries to a satiny matte. I like applying this with a lip brush and then letting it dry and applying a shimmery peachy/pink lip gloss over it. I get compliments on the color all of the time. If you love peaches, definitely give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DazzleStar on 7/15/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by DazzleStar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lip Tars are the best makeup invention EVER!!! They are so cheap for what you get and you only use the smallest amount ever and it lasts for hours and hours.

I put Cha Cha on at 10am and it was still fresh at 2pm - Crazy!!!

Cha Cha is a beautiful subtle light peach for the perfect nude lip. Highly reccomended!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics products

More Lip Gloss products