MAC • Call My Bluff • Lipstick

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 moon01 on 9/14/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by moon01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hated the coverage of this lipstick, the color is really pretty but it's totally sheer on the skin. Even some lip
glosses have more pigmentation than this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boogiepimp on 7/29/2010 6:47:00 AM more reviews by boogiepimp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this one! To quote the description I heard from Petrilude on YT, this one will not give you the super-nude "jizz-lip" look ;) This one mutes down your lip color and imparts a sheer enough taupe-beige look to provide a true nude (not pale, creamy nude) color. I love this and have bought a backup. This is a color you can apply without a mirror and it will look perfect. This is also one to try if you normally don't look good with the pale nudes, but would like to try a nude lip.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 _Isabella_ on 7/23/2010 12:11:00 AM more reviews by _Isabella_

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! I'm a C30, so I have kind of olive undertones, and I've been looking for that perfect brownish nude that doesn't have too much of a hint of pink or peach... this, over top of Subculture lip liner, plus the cremesheen that goes with it (You've got it) = perfect nude lip.

Yes, this is a lipstick that would be hard to wear on its own since it can look kind of 'muddy' or 'taupe' depending on your natural lip colouring... but if worn right, it's gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupcrazy31 on 7/21/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by makeupcrazy31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color, a nice neutral without washing me out. It's even better with the cremesheen gloss you've got it over it, so pretty! Like how moisturizing & creamy it feels too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 julez4026 on 7/21/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by julez4026

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have got to say that I did not like this lipstick.In the tube and swatched on my hand it looked like a great nude color without the concealer lips look. However, once I put in on my lips it just looked too dark....it almost looked like my lips were dirty....like I had mud. I know that sounds weird but that's what came to mind. Anyway, overall I did not like it. I think it would look better on people that have more pigmented lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 7/13/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i like this lipstick because it's exactly the same to mac's permanent l/s in FRESH BREW. EXACTLY. even the so called "cream sheen" formula is not exactly a creamy one, but more like a Lustre (just like FRESH BREW).

Dont get this if you have Fresh Brew.
DO get this if you dont have fresh brew and you're looking for a lipstick to tone down the red in your lips without making your lips "nude" looking.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jumaana on 7/13/2010 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Jumaana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this color. I like the formula. I think it tones down a bright pink cheek or smokey eyes. Very nice, I hope its not a LE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NettabooNOLA on 7/11/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by NettabooNOLA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm the minority here. I love this lipstick...especially with the you've got it creamsheen. I do agree that to color is pretty sheer, but that's one of the reasons I like it so much.. It's not so opaque that I need a liver to blend it in. This color balance off my naturally pigmented lips for a nice nude lip. This nude is not too pink, not too brown, not to pale. It works with my daytime look as well as my going out look. I have used many "WOC nudes" , but this one works better than Siss, Fresh Brew, Underplay, and Freckletone on my pinkish lip color. If you are looking for a naturally muted nude lip...this is for you. if you want super pale lips you should skip this color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarytahs on 7/10/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by sarytahs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still trying to determine if I like this lipstick. I was ready to take it back yesterday, but the MA stated I should pair it w/ cork liner and You've Got It creamsheen glass. It was a nice neutral color. I will try it again to see if like it in the day time...I'm NC 50.

UPDATE...I LOVE this lipstick. It gives the perfect nude lip for DDD's. I'm so glad I purchased a back up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 7/9/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Call my bluff is an odd cookie. In the tube it looks like a warm medium brown. But when applied its a sheer cloudy taupe. Very similar to Fresh Brew but just not as pigmented. On the fence on whether I will keep this or not since to me it does look like Fresh Brew. Also the texture is not typical CremeSheen, its more like a lustre or even a glaze.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lipstick products