MAC • Haute & Naughty Lash • Mascara

rated 3.9(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Chyna054 on 3/20/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Chyna054

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The mistake everyone makes is thinking there are actually 2 brushes in this mascara. There's actually only 1 brush. When you twist off the smaller top that actually takes off the excess product and just give you a minimal effect. When you rake off the main (bigger) top it gives you more product for a dramatic effect. Now if you take off the 1st top (set it aside) and then unscrew the main cap you will see there is no brush....
Anyway, I thought I would like this but for the first time in mascara history for me, it makes my eyes itchy after a while. Not sure what's in it but I don't like it. I do love the packaging tho....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryapapaya on 3/12/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ryapapaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I Haven't purchased a full size Mascara since I became a Sephora VIB and got minis all the time. I decided to try something from MAC and since they don't really do samples I took a leap of faith and purchased a full size.
I am so glad I did! The packaging is really what makes this mascara worth while. There are two different wands nested inside one another and basically when you pull the main wand out you get tons of product on the wand for very sultry looks. When you pull the smaller secondary wand it gets pulled through the main wand and pulls excess product off with it. Leaving the brush with minimal product on it. For a more Doe Eyed natural mascara application.
The mascara formulation is also quite nice, there is no flaking and great staying power even though it isn't a waterproof, my lashes still feel soft and not stiff.
The one downside I have found is that sometimes it clumps if you coat it on like you're painting a barn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MannieKu on 12/30/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by MannieKu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Horrible! Clumps, flakes. Ugh for the price you would think it would do its job! Never bought it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 12/4/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a good thickening mascara, but it doesn't work with my sensitive eyes. There is something in this that burns. If my eyes water or even when washing this off and it gets in my eyes it was horribly irritating. Just not the mascara for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mugetto on 11/21/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by mugetto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very good product. if you put one additional layer with Mac Extreme Dimension mascara, you'll have lashes like spider legs !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 10/22/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favourite mascaras! I love the "dual" brushes. I use the shorter brush with more mascara on the bristles for the first coat, and then the longer brush with less product for the second coat. The design really helps coat and seperate your lashes. It gives such a dramatic effect I've been asked if I am wearing false eyelashes. It wears all day (no flaking or smudging) yet washes off easily and completely when I wash my face. I'm on my second tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monisha26 on 9/21/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by monisha26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'd never tried a mac mascara, but thought i'd give this one a go after a reccomendation by an artist at the mac stand in Selfridges.
It's a really good mascara, giving length and volume. People ask me whether I am wearing false lashes when I wear this.
It is expensive (£18), but you do not need to use a base coat mascara with this and is well worth the investment. Lashes do not need to be curled prior to use, but doing so will make lashes look even more dramatic.

The 2 downsides are price and removing this mascara.
The mascara does take a lot of time to remove, and i have found something unique to this mascara is that gooey black bits get into my eye when I am removing.

Apart from that, I feel that it is an excellent mascara. Better than the Benefit they're real mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weirdhologurl on 8/18/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by weirdhologurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is amazing! It makes my lashes dark, full & long. I've repurchased it 3 times so far. It doesn't smell, irritate my eyes or flake.

The only down side is the bigger brush (naughty) can gather too much product on it, and transfers when I apply. Forcing me to clean up my lash line after. Also it can smudge throughout the day in summer heat if you get a little sweaty. Wish this would come in a waterproof version.

The best way to use it, for me at least, is to apply 1-2 coats with the thin brush (haute) followed by 1 or 2 coats of the fuller (naughty) brush. Hope this helps someone fighting with this mascara, took me a few tries t getting the best look.

Even with the few downsides I <3 this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CKHerrera on 8/1/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by CKHerrera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down best mascara EVER!! My lashes are naturally long but are thin and seriously 2 coats are enough to make my lashes look fake. Absolutely love it! Been using for over 1 year and I don't ever plan to buy a different mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 screamstyle on 6/18/2013 3:33:00 AM more reviews by screamstyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

cute packaging..the dramatic side works more..i end up only using that side.. and it doesn't flake..but its hard to reapply because of the hard texture it makes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Mascara products