BeneFit Cosmetics • The Porefessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.6(572 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 begxforxmercy on 4/15/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by begxforxmercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love it. I used to like my skin being very dewy but over the course of the years of experimenting with makeup-I have realized when the makeup skin is too dewy your make up melts off. I have combination skin. what I love about this primer is that is soaks up excess oil and doesn't make me completely matte. I can wear my moisturizer and the primer & it will create the perfect canvas for my makeup. i am finishing up my sample. once I am finished-I will definitely buy the regular size. i believe you really need to wear a great primer so your foundation lasts throughout the day. I rather invest my money in an pricy primer than an expensive foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 benefitgal98 on 4/12/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by benefitgal98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought trying out my first high end primer would be a good experience because i just stick to drugstore. Oh boy, was i wrong.

I have an extremely oily t-zone and the rest of my face is dry as a bone. If i put it on the rest of my face to get it smooth, it gets drier. If i put too much on my t-zone, it turns into a greasy mess. It also clings to dry patches i have on my forehead.

In the matter of 3 hours, my nose is really shiny again. I don't think i'll be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boyforever on 4/12/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love n hate this product. skin is still oily but it hides pore a bit. pair it with foundation n its glides on easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 4/11/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really expensive. But. That's the only con for me.
I learned to apply this a certain way so it makes my makeup stay all day.
I watched a video on youtube {GOSSMAKEUPARTIST}, and it totally changed the way my makeup looks.
I apply this all over. I then powder my face using my makeup forever translucent loose powder. THEN, i apply my foundation with sephora #45 brush. Then powder slightly again.
This sounds like alot of makeup but my face does not look cakey whatsoever.
My skin is SO incredibly oily, and i owe everything to this primer and to the wonderful youtube video that changed everything!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebunne on 4/8/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by blondebunne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great product if you apply correctly. I suggest patting it on lightly (only use it around my nose) before powder or BB cream and again after if you need more coverage. I wear alone when I'm tan and with a BB cream in the winter and it lasts all day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 4/8/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have an oily t-zone that becomes very oily in hot weather and at certain times of the month. I have actually had this for a long time, and I keep forgetting I have it, because it really doesn't work for me. It makes my foundation ball up. I am also oily again pretty much right after I am finished applying my makeup. It doesn't make me break out, which is why I didn't give it only 1 star.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romagrey on 4/7/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best primer that I have used thus far. It seems to maximize my foundations and make them all look way better than they do on there own or with another primer. It also works a dream on my oily skin. I don't have particularly large pores so I can't comment on that aspect of it. I have also noticed that it stops under eye creasing a (little) better than other primers of a similar or lower price range that I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BellaNotte on 4/6/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by BellaNotte

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not only did this primer not do anything to minimize my giant pores, it altered the color of my foundation because it has some weird tint to it. Rimmel's Stay Matte primer or Maybelline's Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser work (a little) better and cost much less. I've started using the Baby Skin under/over my Smashbox primer and I seem to get decent results, but no matter what I try my pores are always noticable. I wear MUFE in 123 and 153 mixed together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maye8384 on 4/5/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by maye8384

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is amazing. I canít say enough about it! I have used this primer for quite a long time, I would say well over a year, and I will forever be grateful I found it! I donít have particularly large pores, so I was looking for something that was going to increase the longevity and texture of my foundation. This definitely achieves that goal. I decided to run a little ďexperimentĒ when I was getting down to the end of this primer. I had been using it for so long that I was beginning to wonder if it was really necessary to keep using it, if there was a significant difference with and without. I have to say that YES, there is a HUGE difference! This primer makes my foundation go on flawlessly; my face looks so smooth and soft. Without it, my foundation can get patchy in places and fades rather unevenly. With this my foundation will look good for 14+ hours, compared to 8-10 hours without. Itís not necessary to use a lot of this product, so I donít mind paying the high price. I find it also helps with oil control a fair amount, usually I get oily on my chin first, and with this the oil stays away longer. Iíve never had the problem some reviewers mentioned about it balling up, but I gently pat/smooth it in to my skin and wait a couple of minutes before applying my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuliaCote on 4/5/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by JuliaCote

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with the texture and feel of this primer. It makes my skin feel silky, but not greasy (which is great, since I have naturally oily skin.) It does minimize my pores...maybe not as much as I'd like, but there's only so much that a primer can do. A little pricey for a rather small tube (not surprising since it's Benefit), but a great primer in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products