Burt's Bees • Radiance Facial Cleanser with Royal Jelly • Cleansers

rated 4.0(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Neen2131 on 7/28/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Neen2131

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is a fine cleanser but nothing amazing. i have combination skin - some areas that are spot prone and other areas that can feel dry / tight after cleansing. this did not leave me feeling dry and tight and it felt like it was cleaning without stripping. however, it did not get rid of my spots as well as other cleansers and i did not feel like it was as nourishing as other cleansers. i have had much more success with balm cleansers which really leave me feeling clean as well as nourished (aromatherapy associates or emma hardie are my current all time favourite balm cleaners). i will continue to use this for my morning cleanse but i will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malpal007 on 7/27/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by malpal007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this cleanser for a few days paired with the radiance day lotion with spf 7. It has done wonders for my skin. I have very sensitive/dry skin and can't use many products or I will break out. This has been very gentle and has completely changed the appearance and texture of my skin. It's soft, supple and looks great! The smell is a floral scent that isn't overpowering. The packaging is very nice, you can open and close the pump securely which makes it great for traveling! It's a bit pricey but it's worth the money! I use about 3 pumps and it looks like it will last me a few months. I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlissLush on 7/17/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by BlissLush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful cleanser for oily/combination skin. Doesn't leave my skin feeling super stripped and tight. Removes most of my makeup and whatever is left I remove with Witch Hazel. Using this w/Retin A .05% cream. My skin has improved rather quickly. This is one of the best cleansers ever! Did not want to use the widely determatologist suggested Cetaphil. It has too many harsh chemicals listed in the ingredients. Mostly organic product which makes it even better for your skin! No more cystic acne since using this cleanser!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tiaju on 6/30/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Tiaju

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm sure this product worked wonders for others but it was a disaster for me. I usually use foaming cleansers but was looking for a creamier, gentle one to use with clarisonic.
A patch test in my inner arm = no problem. On my face = a total mess. After a couple of days my face began to swell and get all bumpy. Then evolved to blister-like acne like I have never had, not even when I was a teenager. I treated the inflamation with topical cortisone cream, which then ceased. It took 2 weeks for the pimples to completely disappear. I stopped all beauty products but a physical suncream.
Later, to find out if it would have made a difference, I made a patch test just under my jaw, next to my ear. There was only a mild reaction that I could have ignored.
I'm still looking for a mild, simple and inexpensive cleanser to use with clarisonic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devildoll133 on 6/24/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by devildoll133

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be one of my favorite cleansers, although I only use this product in the morning. It makes my skin feel very soft and smooth, "radiant" and lasts a long time. Only downside, it doesn't travel well (pump).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caramelkiss19 on 6/2/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by caramelkiss19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying this product is NOT discontinued. It is available in many Buffalo, NY area stores and is still on the Burt's Bees website. Now, I originally was brought to purchasing this face wash because of the positive experience I had with the body wash from the radiance line. The body wash was gentle and seemed to improve skin dryness and also breakouts that I often get on my back and chest. So I tried it on my face...it worked well. Then the body wash was discontinued however the face wash is almost identical if not completely the same formula. The only difference I notice is the body wash had more of the jojoba beads in it. This cleanses well, gets a nice creamy lather and is very gentle. This coming from a girl whose skin is parched from mostly anything that foams. It doesn't perform any miracles for my clog/acne prone face but it does not make matters any worse. It does what it is supposed to and nothing that it should not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmyao24 on 6/1/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by mmyao24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleanser! It smells heavenly and cleanses my face well. It also removes makeup (if you're not wearing too much/too thick) including mascara. As for the radiance part, it does give a nice glow to my face after I wash it, that is nice also.
The ingredients list does say it contains jojoba beads, but they're so small and there's so few of them that they can't really do anything for your face.
Anyways I definitely recommend this if you're looking for a natural cleanser that will actually cleanse :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luv4pierre on 5/16/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by luv4pierre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this cleanser but unfortunately it was a miss for me. It didn't cleanse very well at all and it broke me out in painful large cyst-like acne spots :( The cleansing facial towelettes seemed to break me out also so I'm sensing a trend here with the Burt's Bees line of products... Probably won't be trying any other of their products anything soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DanicaMarie on 4/28/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by DanicaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the first little bit i was using this, all i felt it really did was decently take my makeup off. Which wasn't what i was looking for. I use Clean & Clear makeup wipes to take my initial makeup off and then use a cleanser to actually clean my skin. I'm still on the hunt for something that actually does that though. Like a lot of reviews said, it really does smell like hair dye. But not a potent hair dye, more like a light, floral-y hair dye. I really like it actually, probably the only pro i can think of. Like i said, at first it didn't really do much at all. I was hoping for a little bit of a foam, but it doesn't do that either, it lathers. After using it for about 1.5 weeks it broke me out. Not severely, they weren't full blown cystic pimples, but i got about 5 small pimples all over my face, some in spots i dont think i've ever even had a pimple before. So i'm definitely not impressed. This was the first Burt's Bees product i've ever used too, and i really did want to like it. But sadly, no. Threw the bottle in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabimg2 on 4/23/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by gabimg2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amaizing cleaner, makes my skin looks healtier and bright... i honestly recomended it for combination/sensitive skin... it really works for me!! I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Cleansers products