Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 9/20/2014 5:37:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's an oldy but a goody. Neutral palettes come and go but Naked really is a good solid staple palette that has stood the test of time and just as popular now as when it was first released.

I have a good variety of neutral palettes in my stash which also include naked 2 and 3, but there's just something about the original that makes it appealing to revisit time and time again. Urban decay shadows are great quality and this very versatile palette does not disappoint. It does only contain two mattes but combined with one of the Naked basics palettes works beautifully for a huge variety of combinations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Logenbrook on 9/16/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Logenbrook

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

It's not BROWN ITS ORANGE! Why is this only me???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I may be the only person who doesn't love this. It's expensive. You get a small amount of shadow in a bulky compact. I love the shades but maybe I'm just becoming an old lady or something because all the sparkle is just too much for me. The texture is above average but wet n wild is so much cheaper and way better texture with no fallout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarmelaM on 9/11/2014 4:59:00 AM more reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this. The colours are so beautiful. Such a good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatbarrelracer on 9/3/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by thatbarrelracer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the NAKED2 palette first. i fell absolutely in love with it. then I got the other two. This palette is amazing. i think it's for anyone. it's a little pricey, but it's so worth it. don't walk, run. buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laraheartsmakeup on 9/1/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by laraheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Pigmented. Wide range of wearable colors. Long wearing shadows.

If you don't have a ton of neutral eyeshadows, this is a great palette to invest in. I would recommend it to my sisters and I would repurchase it if I finished mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 8/30/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm the kind of person who likes a relatively small collection of high quality makeup, and usually find what I need at the drugstore. I only splurge when I'm looking for very specific shades of makeup,and great value plus quality as showcased by this palette. I firmly believe that this is the best eyeshadow palette ever made. Other brands like too faced and lorac among others have tried hard to create something similar but failed in my opinion. Even Urban Decay could not duplicate it in other versions of the palette, which I think are unnecessary to own. The quality of eyeshadow is incredible, the undertones of the eyeshadows are neutral, making them highly flattering for a multitude of looks and the shades themselves are so chic and beautiful. I don't understand the people complaining this is " too warm". If they are going by the shades naked and buck, I would disagree. Shades like Mac's soft brown, handwritten are warm not these. And for sure naked 2 does not translate as cool at all if offered as an alternative. There's nothing like Mac's omega, copperplate, patina to be found there. So this palette is entirely neutral and I honestly don't understand why some complain about it not suiting their colouring. Also, for those thinking of purchasing this palette, please disregard the idiotic comments about this palette not suiting dark eyes. Most people on this planet have dark eyes, brown, which happen to be neutral and therefore suit all color eyeshadows under the sun objectively speaking. Plummy shades like toasted and hustle are made for brown and green eyes, half baked enhances their "melting" quality and gunmetal really makes them pop. The rest of the shades are equally gorgeous and flattering. Another advantage of dark eyes is that they can take a lot of makeup because of their depth and intensity, and incredibly unique shades like darkhorse make amazing smoky eyes happen that will never look too much or done up. I'll end this review by saying that purchasing this palette really allowed me to streamline my eyeshadow collection due to its amazing range of shades that I wear again and again, as they suit all occasions. For a minimalist, this palette and the naked basics are all you need for every look possible ( neutrals only).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought into the hype a got this palette. i regretted it soon after because i dont find myself reaching for as many colors as i thought. the color pay off is great and they last but just not practical for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherstanley on 8/25/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by heatherstanley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this palette and how pigmented all the colors are. I could not live without this palette. Any eye shadow made by Urban Decay is amazing! This is a must have in your make up collection. It is definitely worth splurging for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noie77 on 8/25/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by noie77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this palette! It can be used for everyday makeup look as well as for a night makeup. The colors are very pretty and the pigmentation is really good. The eyeshadows are really good quality, and the metallic ones are very long wearing. I recommend this palette to everyone starting a makeup collection or someone who has a lot of palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products