Almay • One Coat Dial Up • Mascara

rated 3.2(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 1/2/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is okay. I got it at the dollar store so I guess I can't complain. As other reviewers have stated, levels 1 and 2 are identical. Level 3 has a tiny bit more "oomph". I wouldn't recommend this for a person who has thin lashes as this will not do much. It's good for a natural look though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffybabyxoxo on 10/2/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tiffybabyxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love this mascara ! I can't find it anywhere anymore :( it gives me volume & length & hasn't dried out on my yet ! I've had my tube for a year & it's still going strong ... i do wish it wouldn't flake towards the end of the day - but otherwise, I'm definitely going to continue my hunt for a second tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The concept and the cheap sale of this product had me buying it. I don't do washable mascaras, which is why I won't be repurchasing, but the wand on this is fantastic. I really love rubber brushes, and the idea that I can choose the setting of the amount of product on my brush was cool. The product gave me good length and volume, so I would recommend to those who enjoy washable mascaras. This product just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/17/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. Its not the best I've tried but its great. I like the comb type brush. It applies evenly and does not make a mess during application to the lower lash line or the inner corner. The formula is wet but not watery. I just use #3 on the dial. I think the chubby packaging is a bit clumpsy IMO. But for my lashes I get length not necessarily volume. My bf noticed my lashes recently when I wore this and men usually dont notice things like this. So I guess this mascara did something right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emilymalik on 7/10/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Emilymalik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay mascara but when you put it on a 3 it clumps and sticks your lashes together. If you put it on a 2 it gives it you very natural looking lashs over all I won't be repurchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JenJenofAz on 6/5/2012 12:24:00 AM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Got mine @Dollar Tree. HATE IT! Don't get the "dial" thing at all, as they all apply the same to me! GUNKY JUNKY lashes every time! And how, in the world, do you wipe off the excess??? My tube is so filthy! This makes my lashes look like thick spider legs, and that's with just one coat(can't believe this is even from Almay)! Also used it as a liner, with a brush, and it stayed on ALL day(the only positive to this thing). The WORST mascara I've ever used!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YOLOXOXO on 4/10/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by YOLOXOXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

1,2,3 all give about the same amount of mascara on the brush, i recommend going right to 3 for the top lashes. for thick lashes apply 2-3 coats on top lashes. for me what works best is to apply 1 coat of 1 on the bottom lashes. Overall, its a great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Precila101 on 4/9/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Precila101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend bought this mascara for me on Mother's Day, (weird, I know, I'm only 15 and 0 kids) but I was happy anyhow. However, I was confused about the number thingy, because 1,2, and 3 were all the same, and 3 did make a difference, but not much. The amount of mascara was the same, and the length + thickness was the same. So I absolutely quit all mascaras and my lashes are thick as ever. But I wouldn't recommend this to anyone in dying use of a mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/16/2012 2:21:00 AM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This mascara is very good quality and I find that it does not clump easily. It also washes off fairly well and offers very good coverage of the lashes. Very good sized wand, easy to hold.
I find that the "1, 2, 3" Dial up thing to be a waste of time....just go to #3 and you'll be perfect as I don't see a difference between ANY of the numbers and the amount of mascara that is on the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BelleFille96 on 2/1/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by BelleFille96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is okay. I like really natural makeup looks, and this mascara clumped up my clashes pretty bad. The wand comes out with globs of mascara stuck to it, even on level one, and it is the only mascara I have at the moment. It's quite easy to use, though, and the color is great, but I do notice that I have smudges under my eyes at the end of the day (not really bad, but noticeable) and that it is a little hard to get off. I would recommend this for more dramatic mascara looks, or if you needed a thicker mascara for spidery lashes, not if you like natural yet defined lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Mascara products