Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.6(679 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 spirovelvet on 7/26/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by spirovelvet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's waterproof but it flakes and transfers and let me with raccoon eyes. It's amazing at volume and lenght, it really makes a falsies look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 7/14/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So basically this was the first maybelline mascara I have ever bought (back in the days), and let me say.. I love it so much! This is my HG mascara! The formula is super wet (which works best for me lashes) so this May or may not work for your lashes depending on if they work better on wetter or drier formulas. The brush is pretty big but unique and has a slight curve to really hug the lashes. I have pretty thick and long lashes so this product works best for me. I have both the washable and waterproof formula and I love them! Doesn't run, doesn't smudge, nor flake! WARNING: I DONT RECOMMEND THIS MASCARA TO THOSE WITH SPARSE OR THIN LASHES AS THEY WILL JUST CLUMP AND CLUMP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby22b on 6/14/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I cannot tell you how many times I've repurchased this product. Actually, I can. It's probably around 6 or 7, and that's a lot coming from me. It's considered a HG product to me, in my opinion.

So the packaging is cute, purple, shiny and fun looking. Just a standard mascara tube packaging. The wand has a spoon-like brush on the end and the bristles are quite easy to work with. I get the waterproof formula because my lashes grow downward and I need to curl them HARDCORE so they can stay, and this beautiful product literally makes them stay upward and flirty. I haven't purchased this in a while because I've been trying out other things, but I managed to keep an old tube in case it comes in handy one day.

The ONLY problems I have with this is the flaking and the smudging. It literally smudges under my left eye by my bottom lashes in the corner and I usually notice by the end of the day. Other than these, this is a great product. If you have no issues with any smudging whatsoever then please, by all means, purchase this mascara and your life and lashes will be forever and greatly changed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mamclean on 6/13/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Mamclean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I picked up this mascara based on a suggestion off a youtube makeup tutorial & MUA reviews. I can safely say that I love this mascara! I have used falsies (regular) in the past and while I loved it, I found it to become very clumpy as it got older. I've only had this waterproof version for a few weeks so I guess time will tell! I bought this mascara when it was on sale for 4.99! I was looking for a mascara that would hold my curl and hold up during my long 12hr shifts as an RN. Sure enough it did! Not to mention add volume and length...I glanced in the mirror toward the end of my shift & no smudge or raccoon eyes to be seen! It is a bit hard to get off (but not as hard as the "one to one" waterproof mascara by maybelline) just had to let it soak with the maybelline waterproof makeup remover (also on sale) with a cotton ball for a bit & then slowly wipe off. I found that this mascara didn't make my eyelashes as stiff or brittle. No lash breakage. I'm impressed and would buy this mascara again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybear135 on 6/11/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

If you are Asian, have hooded eyes, or your lashes literally never stay curled, try this mascara! I have over 20 mascara cuz I'm a makeup junkie, and this is the only one I use! Not kidding. None of the high end mascaras could hold curls, which to me I super super important. I'll have all those expensive crappy mascara which gave me length and volume, but doesn't even stay. Thoughout my makeup journey, I kinda gave up on mascara, but my friend recommended it to me, and I instantly fell in love with it! Now I don't even wear false lashes anymore, because this is that amazing! On the other side though, if your lashes are naturally long, curly, and it doesn't fall down like mine, this might not be the one for you, cuz it gives that much drama to your eyes. But as for me, it's my HG! Hands downs down, the best BEST mascara out of my benefit, Dior, lancome, mascaras!<33 if I don't have this, I seriously don't know what I'll do

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zed4zorro on 6/4/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by zed4zorro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best drugstore mascara I've used to date. I have not tried that many mascaras so I am not a pro in this department but this one seems to be the best so far. It really does add volume and length to my sparse eyelashes. I've used others in the maybelline range but all have been mediocre. This one lives up to its name "The Falsies". And the price is great. Can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is currently my HG mascara along with Majolica Majorca's Lash Expander Edge Meister. For a very natural look I would opt for Lash Expander but for days I want my eyelashes to give me more oomph, this is the mascara to go to. The Falsies lengthens my lashes and gives it a lot of volume. It only clumps after a lot of layers, but nobody puts on 5 layers of mascara anyways haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 faithiejay on 5/26/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by faithiejay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this at all, I have normal lashes, but this was so CLUMPY!!! The 1st coat was almost nothing, I barely saw anything, not what you want to see with a first coat eh? Then second coat wasn't that drastic, then I put 3rd coat on and it got all clumpy and made my lashes look so weird!! I was really surprised cuz I need a new mascara for going to the beach. And this wasn't the one. I also didn't really like the brush, well considering I like the plastic much more than bristles. I think I'll just give this to my mom (like I do with all the mascaras that don't work for me)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LapinBeauty on 5/13/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by LapinBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for a long time now. I prefer this drug store mascara over high end mascara any day. It's my favourite go to product and it's definitely waterproof. ( god knows how many times I cried while wearing this) I usually layer this mascara on top of my eye lash primer which makes it look more volumized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dewieanggrainie on 5/12/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by dewieanggrainie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The best drugstore mascara ever.

Pros:
- Totally waterproof
- Lengthen your lashes
- Gives a nice volume
- Holds your curl all day long
- No clumps, no flakes, no smudge
- No irritation

Cons:
- It dries quite quickly inside the packaging, after 3 weeks it becomes thick and increase the possibility of clumping

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products