Bare Escentuals • RareMinerals Purifying Facial Cleanser with ActiveSoil Complex • Cleansers

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Missilery on 1/25/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Missilery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser! I tried it at my grandparents during our Christmas visit and fell in love! I'm currently pregnant and my skin is insanely sensitive and this is the perfect gentle cleanser. It is gentle enough not to irritate my skin and still powerful enough to remove all of my makeup. I use it morning and night. When I purchased the set that came with a moisturizer and an eye cream, had it not been on an after holiday sale, I'd have thought it to be really expensive given the size of the bottles. However, I really only need 1 pump to wash my face, but I do use 2 when I'm removing makeup just to be thorough and because I wash my neck as well. Before my bottle runs out I will definitely be running to the store to repurchase this product just to make sure I don't have to go without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HannahsMerry on 1/19/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by HannahsMerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I had read so many good reviews for this product, so when I received a gift voucher for Christmas I was determined to use it on a GOOD skincare product, meaning that I could spend less on makeup. I have a very oil T-Zone, but other than that my skin is normal and not particularly sensitive, however, I've been using this cleanser for just a week - both morning and night - and not only have spots broken out on my chin, nose and forehead, but my cheeks are bone dry! I'm really quite gutted that I wasted my gift voucher on this product. It does remove make-up well except for some mascara, which is great, but it's just done nothing for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollyGirl87 on 1/4/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by DollyGirl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser :). I have combination skin which is sensitive to many products and I avoid fragranced products as much as possible. I have been using this for bout 9 weeks along with moisturiser and I am made up with the results. I had been suffering with break outs in particular on my jawline and this has improved dramatically. My skin feels really smooth and even it seems to glow. I have been using the matt mineral powder in fairly light and so far I dont have any complaints. I had purchased the original foundation initially and although it looked great at first after a few days I broke out due to the bismuth oxychloride which my skin couldnt tolerate. I returned this in exchange for the matt version and my skin has never looked so good. I bought the cleanser and moisturiser in a kit together. The bottles are smaller but a little goes a long way. I cant fault bare minerals. My one and only gripe is that their full flawless facebrush it shxt!! It sheds all over the place so I have reverted back to my trustworthy body shop mineral brush which is amazing for this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 5/21/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample and did not like this cleanser for my oily skin. I found it to be too drying. Left my skin feeling tight. I much prefer the exfoliating cleanser to this instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 5/20/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is AWFUL! This does not remove makeup like it says it does and it definetly doesn't remove water proof eye make up! Btw consistency of this cleanser is like a watered down jelly that feels runny and gross. I hate this stuff also It's main skincare ingredient "Active Soil Complex" give me a break what are am i doing here,Washing my face with dirt? The bare minerals skincare is a joke from the serums to the peel pads they suck and will cause break outs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/12/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a good cleanser.While it did not leave my face dry and tight, it left my face feeling unclean. I like Neaclear cleansers, Avene or my HG cleanser, Loreal Youth Code much, much better than this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 4/29/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a deluxe sample so I popped it in my travel bag for my next trip.I found it left my eyes looking dull and, while it removed makeup, it took quite a bit of work to get off mascara and eyeliner in the waterline. It was also pretty drying to my already dry skin. I won't be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mysilentface on 4/28/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by mysilentface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice cleanser in general. There's no obvious fragrance and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It reminds me a lot of Philosophy's Purity cleanser now that I think about it. However, I'm not sure if I'd repurchase this simply because I don't feel it's a fantastic product and I've gotten similar or better results from other cleansers that cost less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Greece14 on 8/8/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Greece14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I loved BE makeup for the longest tine and I still use it from time to time. I'm a senior in college so its a nice foundation routine to just swipe over my face and know I have some coverage...so you can understand why I wanted to love the skincare line as well. I have combination skin and I don't have bad acne as much as I just have the occasional pimples pop up in 2's or 3's during my period. However, within a week of using this cleanser followed by the Active Soil Complex moisturizer, I had pimples on my cheeks and my forehead where I never break out. I was so bummed and I immediately stopped using it. A year later I wanted to give it another go to see how my skin would react some time later. The EXACT same results. This could just be because I have sensitive skin, but I feel like it does more clogging than unclogging of the pores. I mentioned before being a senior in college; well I'm studying to be a dermatologist and from a scholarly standpoint, I feel as though the ingredient list is made to generate more hooplah than it could possibly deliver. Not bitter, just broken hearted this couldn't work since I generally like all other BE products. Just as a quick plug, I use Peter Thomas Roth products in my skincare routine along with a Retin-A every other evening and I must say that PTR is one of the best lines I've ever used. Definitely worth checking out if you have that acne prone/sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 8/1/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

GAH!!!! I never thought it was possible to be this excited about a face wash! I bought this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $32CAN (????) and love it so freaking much. I had a horrible breakout about a month ago and started using it 2 weeks ago and it miraculously cleared it right up! My skin is so, so very soft after having used it and is in the best condition its been in for years. It is a bit pricier than I would have liked but totally worth it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Cleansers products