LUSH Full of Grace Serum Bar

4.3

90 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Murumuru Butter (Astrocaryum murumuru), Calamine Powder, Cupuacu Butter (Theobroma grandiflorum), Fresh Rose Petal Infusion (Rosa damascena), Organic Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis), Perfume, Fresh Portobello Mushrooms (Agaricus bisporus), Chamomile Blue Oil (Matricaria chamomilla), Rose Oil (Rosa damascena), Tagetes Oil (Tagetes minuta), *Eugenol, *Geraniol, *Benzyl Benzoate, *Benzyl Cinnamate, *Citronellol, *Farnesol, *Limonene, *Linalool


on 6/19/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for red and sensitive or dry skin but don't leave out in hot weather it will melt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/22/2015 3:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this serum. It's a solid, which I thought was odd at first. The lady at Lush told me she likes to use this before a fresh face mask, so I tried it, and I feel like it made my skin extra soft. I like the scent. The serum melts at body temperature, so rubbing it in your hands for just a second or two does the trick, when running directly on the face it doesn't seem to spread as evenly. I only use this at night after washing my face, and before applying moisturizer. I think the price is fair, considering it will last a very long time. This takes my redness away and is very soothing on the skin. I have drier skin, and it makes me a bit shiny, so I definitely would not recommend using this in the morning before applying makeup for someone who has oily skin. The only thing I'm not 100% in love with is the fact that it doesn't have its own jar or container. You get it in a regular paper lush bag. Not a huge complaint though. I'd say try it, and if you don't like it, than I'm sure they woukd let you return it.


on 5/14/2015 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

when i went to the lush store the girls there told me it is a serum for every skin type and you can use it every night, or even in the day time. Now, on the first few uses of this bar my skin got so soft and silky in the morning after I've applied a small amount at night and all the bumps on my face started to shrink in size. However I made a terrible decision to start using more of the product so i can do a nice facial massage every night after work and that where it all went wrong, the bumps started to turn into painful pimples on both sides of my cheeks and on my chin. I've since stopped using it for 3 days and the pimples are almost gone by now. I might use it a week later and use it just as a weekly "moisture mask" rather than a daily moisturiser as the butter seems to be too rich for my acne prone skin. It's around $14 in australia and for me to use it only once a week it's actually really cheap as i can use it for i guess up to 6 months!!! for anyone that has sensitive skin i say give it a try and it really smooths and calms the skin, but just watch out not to be too greedy and use a huge amount of product each time as it can cause breakouts.


on 5/8/2015 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore the way this smells. It is amazing to use after a steamer tab and before (under) a fresh face mask. It feels great on my dry, sensitive skin....however, it makes me break out :( so I only use once or twice a week. I love the price bc it lasts so long.


on 5/4/2015 6:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm completely new to serums but I've been dying to try one and this was the best opportunity. When I think of serums I get kinda hesitant because I'm thinking something pricy from the department store but this is actually well suited to my needs skin type, age, and price wise. I always check mua before I buy a product and then make a decision based on the reviews I read, and that really aided in deciding to buy this product. When I was in lush I was kinda turned off however because the product didnt have any packaging besides a thin bag an employee gives you. Also the bars were placed by a window where the sun was shining on so it was already melting when I bought it. However I saved it but storing it in the fridge for a bit before my first use. Now I am three weeks into using this product daily and I love it! It is a product I only use at night and with a little spritz of my avene thermal water after applying and I'm set. This product is great for my dry spots and helps keep my skin under control after a long day. I never pair it with a moisturizer because it's pretty thick and greasy anything else would be too much. It's also a great product to use after using a face mask that might dry out your skin. While I'm always open to new products I know this is one I'll be coming back to


on 3/31/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I'm on my third bar of this and have been using it for a little while. This stuff is a gift from god, especially in the winter when your skin becomes dryer, I put this on every night before I go to sleep after I wash my face and pin my hair back. At first I was a bit of a skeptic because of how greasy it seems (I keep it in my fridge/freezer so it doesn't melt), but it doesn't cause breakouts or clogged pores. Overall, I'd say it's best used for moisturizing and evening out your skin tone, it really softens your skin. This serum is super hydrating and it's great for the Canadian weather that my skin has to endure. :)


on 3/20/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another favorite from lush!!!! I keep it in room temp and it hasn't melted yet but reading reviews I'll try the freezer.. I use this under my moisturizer sometimes and I wake up with the cleanest/ glowing complexion. I wouldn't use it in the daytime.. Only because it's kind of on the heavy side. Packaging could be better .. All they do is give it to u Ina lush paper bag.. Lmao


on 3/13/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My new favorite moisturizer! I've used this bar for the past 2 months and it's replaced my old moisturizer in plastic packaging. It's a bar that melts easily with any heat so be careful with storage. It also means that it does require a few rubs to melt onto the skin. I do a few swipes with this on each side of my face and then I rub it in with my fingers in order to make it sink in. It has not made my skin break out and my combination skin is very prone to clogged pores. The smell is a bit play-doh-ish, but the results I've had with this are really good. I would keep this in a tin (which LUSH readily sells) along with a sheet of wax paper in it. The bar does fall apart easily, but you can mash it back together if you like or just use the broken pieces. While this is indeed messier than a conventional moisturizer, I love this for helping me in my quest to minimize plastic in my beauty routine without making me sacrifice the beauty part. I would recommend this to people with combination and drier skins as people with oily complexions may experience oilier skin with this type of moisturizer that is more oil based.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have only been using this for a few days, but all I can say is wow. What an amazing experience this little bar has to offer.

I use this at night, before I apply my evening moisturizer, and adding this to my routine has made a large difference in my skin's texture in just a few short days. I hoping as I continue to use this, I will continue to notice a difference in the fine lines and discoloration.

I would continue to repurchase, only because of how soft it makes my skin feel over night, and I've also noticed that my foundation application is a bit smoother. Overall great, all natural product. I do not notice a strong smell, which a lot of LUSH'S product do have, but this one is minimal and it doesn't linger, especially if you use your moisturizer over top of this. I have felt that I could skip my moisturizer, but I haven't and been just fine with it...

I haven't used this in the AM, which I have read that you can do, only because I am afraid that I don't have enough time to have this set, and then my AM moisturizer for my makeup application. I feel like although this would be great for my skin, it would waste too much time in the AM, when I don't have a lot of time on my hands to get to work. Overall, wonderful product, and I hope that they never discontinue making this!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my second bar and it's a great travel friendly (no bottle / non-liquid) item. Unfortunately, not good with warm weather :( it is like a face version of a massage bar! My combination skin is thankful for it during colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top