Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Attitudeangela on 4/3/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Attitudeangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mask because it doesn't feel too harsh on my skin, and it smells divine.
I think it does its job my pores seem more clear after I rinse this off. Obviously it's not as good as when I go to the spa but for less than $5 it's awesome. Also the bottle is big and has lasted me for such a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccarkane on 3/30/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by rebeccarkane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! It's as strong as the dead sea minerals mask, but works quite well anyway. I love the chocolatey smell, and like the dead sea minerals mask, you can feel it taking the gunk out of your pores. For only $4, it's an amazing bargain. Do recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pears534 on 2/18/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by pears534

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I think this product does a good job for the brand it is. I pretty sure it did leave my skin feeling better.....and hey! Rubbing chocolate/strwberries on your face......I mean, that must be good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/9/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I did not expect anything from this mask. In fact the only reason I bought it was because Ulta was out of my HG 10.0.6. Pores Be Pure mask, and this has similar ingredients, and by "similar" I mean one: strawberry. But whatever, it smells good and if nothing else it would make me feel a little pampered. Except that it actually does what it claims, unlike a lot of Freeman products. I use this a couple of times a week; just apply a thin layer and leave on until dry, rinse off (I just use my hands because it will stain my white washcloths), apply moisturizer, and viola! glowing skin. It works like gang-busters on hormonal acne, but isn't super drying or irritating. And it's economical. Definitely worth giving a try if you're looking for a good clay mask with a little oomph to it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rainstorm89 on 1/27/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Rainstorm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I first tried this product in the little single use packs and I loved it so I went out and got the full size! It smells so good and it leaves my skin so soft and incredibly glowy. Best part is the price! this was only $4.25 (i live in california) and on sale for 25%. On days that I havent worn any makeup I find this stuff is awesome to use instead of a face wash. I just spread it on and then rinse it off in about 10 minutes and my skin is super smooth and clean. I have used this twice in a week without irritation. I took off 1 lipstick because freeman products have some really crappy ingredients but so far my skin hasn't broken out at all. I would definitely recommend this as a great addition to anyones collection! these are affordable and great to have around for when you need a little relaxing pick me up. If you have any type of girls night sleep overs ( or if you have young daughters who do) this would be wonderful for that !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/26/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Anything labeled as chocolate I'm sold, so when I saw this product I had to pick it up. It smells nice- lightly scented chocolate and strawberry. It does not irritate my skin at all. I apply it to my face after cleansing it. I leave it on while I finish my bath- 15-20 minutes. It's easy to remove and my skin feels nicely hydrated and smooth. It's also affordable so I would not hesitate to repurchase it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1smartdumbgirl on 10/12/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by 1smartdumbgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

IMPORTANT: This produce can produce an allergic reaction if you are allergic to strawberries. Do not use without first testing it on a small sensitive area of skin (such as inside of wrist). MY REVIEW: I'm a fan of Freeman products as a whole & this mask did not disappoint. It is very smooth & easy to apply. The color is indeed a bit strange, looks as if you globbed on way too much foundation. I have VERY sensitive skin & I applied this right after a good round of exfoliating with an apricot scrub WITH acne medicine and I can say, I had great results. I had very little itching while wearing it & what itching I did have was likely from my skin being a little "angry" with me already, lol. It did wonders for my pores, even this one stubborn large one on my nose. My skin feels great. I haven't applied my night cream yet, but if I feel any major issues after, I will come back with an update. I bought this for about $4. Very happy, will buy again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KirbiTannis on 9/21/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by KirbiTannis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite mask! I usually use it a couple times a week at night, before my usual cleansing routine. I wake up with smooth, slightly dewey (not greasy) more even-toned skin. It's no miracle for breakouts but it definitely helps, and using it on a regular basis helps to prevent them a lot.
I have combination skin with a very oily nose, and this really helps even everything out. It smells yummy, and I like how easy the packaging makes it to use. It's so cheap that I didn't really expect much from it, but I seriously love it. It's really gentle and it actually works!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatalieJ on 9/17/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by NatalieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is your basic clay mask, with two major differences. First, it smells incredibly good. Thank goodness it isn't edible or I would be sorely tempted. The next difference is the color. I'm used to darker masks in green or brown; this one is very light and matches my light-medium skin almost perfectly. That being said, it looks really creepy on. It looks like I have an extremely lifelike (non-cosmetic) mask that makes me look older. My daughter HATES it and gets really creeped out whenever I use it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 8/19/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask! Firstly, it smells divine - like a really lightly sweet chocolate pudding. Secondly, it goes on really smooth and you don't need that much product to cover your whole face either. I leave this on for about 10 or so minutes and when I wash it off my face feels like a baby's butt and it also looks a lot brighter :) These are also I think $5 for one and at ULTA they're on sale often so I got mine for $3 for one so these are really, really good masks for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products