Thierry Mugler • Womanity • Fragrances

rated 3.3(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 bagonzalez9 on 12/19/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by bagonzalez9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the samples from ebay, the one with 15 samples and I feel so dumb for buying that one instead of the one with 4 samples because I hate it!! I thought I was going to like it since I love Angel and Alien, but I can't stand this smell, it gives me a headache :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mhubbard on 9/2/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by mhubbard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased an ebay lot of 20 samples of this for a song as I wanted to try it after reading about the controversy. I am on my second sample bottle now and I must say this is growing on me. It was an immediate like, but I usually only have time for perfume "loves". Nevertheless this seemed to suit my mood and match the weather perfectly yesterday, a late summer day. This perfume evokes the bittersweet feeling of the end of the summer and the early part of fall, filled with both good-byes and new beginnings. It smells like the beach in September, nice to visit but too cold to swim. I don't find it anywhere near as powerful as Thierry Mugler's other concoctions, but I would hesitate to wear this to work as it seems to have so many haters. This is definitely worth a try for folks who aren't afraid to step out and be just a little different. The price is also not bad at all. I would probably not repurchase simply because I think it's unlikely I will ever run out of my samples. I am not likely to wear this more than very occasionally, but it is perfectly suited to September.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anormansyah on 9/2/2014 5:44:00 AM more reviews by anormansyah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love at the first sniff.

So fresh, the figs linger for hours and hours and I only bought the body lotion and a free mini sample from House of Fraser. Big love and will be buying the big bottle...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snkatha on 7/12/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by snkatha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This perfume is really strange in a good way! It's an aquatic fresh perfume but what makes me like it is the saltiness you get. It's savory & this savory quality tones down the aquatic bit and makes me think of sweaty, clean skin. It's like you sprayed yourself in the morning with one of those regular colognes that are touted as being an "aquatic" "clean" perfume, went for a jog around the block & your sweat has mingled with the cologne to create this salty tinge, with the slightly metallic tang of a sweaty body. I then get a sweet fig, that is tempered by the salt in this perfume. It manages to be sweet, savory & fresh all at once.It has that "lived in" feel i like in a perfume. The dry down on me brings the sweet fig to the foreground & it loses that salty edge that drew me to it in the opening so it loses a lippy for that. Otherwise, I love this perfume. As with all Thierry Mugler fumes this one has staying power & quite the sillage!
By the way, I can see this perfume being carried off very easily by a guy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 4/24/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a coconuty, scent. That is strong and lasting. If I try and pull apart the notes I can sense spicey ginger, figs, salt, aquatic hints, a smooth base of light powder, vanilla, resins, and a light pepper bite. Some days the ginger/vanilla mix for me replicates the fizzy scent of coca cola, mixed with an aquatic like Davidoff Cool Water, and a helping of spicy ginger oat biscuits (cookies).

So well blended and distinctive, it reminds me of a higher end concoction! It could be described as "accessible" but this is no negative, its very well done and I really appreciate its not too hard to get.

Comes in an amazing quality bottle that you can buy refills for if you get the refillable ones that unscrew the top. I like this concept as you can always keep the original actual bottle someone gave you if you want. You never have to throw away or run out of perfume, just refill it! I like to think this keeps all the memories of the person who brought it for you or time you brought it intact with the bottle. I brought this blind because of the good price and the refillable bottle thinking if I didn't like it I could always put another perfume in it, but ended up really liking it.

Love the contrast of warm, spicy and fresh elements, each stands out individually yet seamlessly fits together. My only warning is, as with all aquatic and sharp peppery notes, it can be headache inducing to some people especially in warmer weather. I wear weekends, not for the office or enclosed spaces like a movie theatre or cafe. On occaison it bothers me or a sensitive friend is coming over I simply wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Geerat on 4/23/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Geerat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

This perfume is extremely unique and smells very "wood" like.
I agree with other reviews that it is a mysterious scent.
It is very strong like most thierry mugler perfumes, and has great longevity, however it smells much nicer one it has settled!
I prefer this perfume once the bottle has been open for a while and the fragrance has matured.
I don't think i would repurchase this and think it may be more suited to a more mature lady, its too much of a strong and powerful smell for me.
All of muglers perfumes are unique and strong, i'm a regular Alien user and much prefer the floral scent of it!

This perfume would suit a very strong woman, to match the title of the perfume and the strong scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 4/23/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Oh and he lasting power and strength is very good or maybe too good..might be good or bad,depends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 2/17/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Short and sweet: I was shopping at Lowes one day. A nice man stopped me and told me he purposefully walked past me three times so he could smell my perfume. Love how it smells mysterious and unique. I am also a big fan of Angel, and I have worn it for years. I like to alternate between the two of them depending on my mood for the day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robertsmithwillsaveusall on 1/5/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by robertsmithwillsaveusall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing and loving this perfume for quite sometime now so a review is definitely long overdue! I had been on the hunt for my "signature" scent for a long time and often had to settle for mediocre, lovely but not "wow" fragrances in the past. That was until I discovered Thierry Mugler's "Womanity". It was on my holiday in France over a year ago and I had just visited Grasse, the world's capital for perfume making and the memory of beautiful vintage perfume flacons had still remained freshly in my head. When I encountered Womanity, it was the bottle that drew me to smell it. I've never heard of Thierry Mugler until that day. It was love at first sniff. It was just extraordinary. I love how you cannot put your finger on this perfume, it's curiously sweet and unsettling in a seductive way. I was immediately sold. My boyfriend, who had up until that point been smelling countless of perfumes with me for the past year agreed that he loved it too and offered to buy it for me. The staying power of this perfume is perfect. Strong at first and then resting gently on you for the rest of the day as if it is really you emitting this strange and curious scent. This perfume is what I'd imagine a Cure girl would wear; it reminds me of the lyrics "Strange as angels, dancing in the deepest oceans, twisting in the water... you're just like a dream" off my favourite song Just Like Heaven by The Cure. My only gripe is, Womanity is perhaps not the best name for this perfume, I would've called it "Strange as angels" after the Cure song. I just started off my second bottle of this perfume and keep it mostly for weekends as it is too special and sexy for work. Plus I just found the perfect work/day perfume which I will review soon.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dragongirl26 on 11/14/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how to explain it. I like this, yet I don't like it...
I think it's the fig scent that I really like in it, and maybe not so much the caviar..
I've sprayed it on myself countless times at Macy's. Since I'm such a fan of Angel for Women, I've tried every other Thierry Mugler fragrance that has come out but haven't been a fan of any of them. This one is so unique, though, and it grows on me after I wear it awhile. This would not be a daily use kind of scent for me; I would have to be in the right mood to wear it. It's quite strong, so it should last a long time if used sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products