Thierry Mugler • Womanity • Fragrances

rated 3.3(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 2/17/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Short and sweet: I was shopping at Lowes one day. A nice man stopped me and told me he purposefully walked past me three times so he could smell my perfume. Love how it smells mysterious and unique. I am also a big fan of Angel, and I have worn it for years. I like to alternate between the two of them depending on my mood for the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robertsmithwillsaveusall on 1/5/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by robertsmithwillsaveusall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing and loving this perfume for quite sometime now so a review is definitely long overdue! I had been on the hunt for my "signature" scent for a long time and often had to settle for mediocre, lovely but not "wow" fragrances in the past. That was until I discovered Thierry Mugler's "Womanity". It was on my holiday in France over a year ago and I had just visited Grasse, the world's capital for perfume making and the memory of beautiful vintage perfume flacons had still remained freshly in my head. When I encountered Womanity, it was the bottle that drew me to smell it. I've never heard of Thierry Mugler until that day. It was love at first sniff. It was just extraordinary. I love how you cannot put your finger on this perfume, it's curiously sweet and unsettling in a seductive way. I was immediately sold. My boyfriend, who had up until that point been smelling countless of perfumes with me for the past year agreed that he loved it too and offered to buy it for me. The staying power of this perfume is perfect. Strong at first and then resting gently on you for the rest of the day as if it is really you emitting this strange and curious scent. This perfume is what I'd imagine a Cure girl would wear; it reminds me of the lyrics "Strange as angels, dancing in the deepest oceans, twisting in the water... you're just like a dream" off my favourite song Just Like Heaven by The Cure. My only gripe is, Womanity is perhaps not the best name for this perfume, I would've called it "Strange as angels" after the Cure song. I just started off my second bottle of this perfume and keep it mostly for weekends as it is too special and sexy for work. Plus I just found the perfect work/day perfume which I will review soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dragongirl26 on 11/14/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how to explain it. I like this, yet I don't like it...
I think it's the fig scent that I really like in it, and maybe not so much the caviar..
I've sprayed it on myself countless times at Macy's. Since I'm such a fan of Angel for Women, I've tried every other Thierry Mugler fragrance that has come out but haven't been a fan of any of them. This one is so unique, though, and it grows on me after I wear it awhile. This would not be a daily use kind of scent for me; I would have to be in the right mood to wear it. It's quite strong, so it should last a long time if used sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rocki on 9/15/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Rocki

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like a figgy smell, so the SA, showed me this fragrance. At first spray, I liked it a lot, until it hit it's second stage, OMG...horrendous, to me. I was so disappointed, it was a different kind of scent, which I liked, BUT...it was off putting to me. I was making horrible faces, and some people walking by said, "I don't think that's for you." You said it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelsummers on 5/29/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by rachelsummers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i absolutely adore this fragrance such a unique and beautiful smelling fragrance just like all the Thierry Mugler scents

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marylizette on 5/16/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by marylizette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love...different, fresh, sophisticated. Its unique and wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitrina66 on 5/10/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by kitrina66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite in the whole world very unique juicy yummy salty oceanic amaziness!!! In love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bettyboo1969 on 4/24/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Bettyboo1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first tried this I thought it was too strong for me but once it dried down it was like a walk on the beach and reminded me of holidays, its also very unisex and could be worn my Women and Men. My son-in-law wanted to know what the lovely smell was so I told him and he said he liked it and would wear it himself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mis72 on 2/2/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Mis72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was not immediately sold on this fragrance. At first spritz it comes across really strong even obnoxious,and just when I decided I hated it bam! The scent changed. This scent is so complex that it changes several times before it dries down to the actual scent according to your body chemistry. That's why this scent is so unique. When it dries downs on me I can smell the ocean, slightly over ripe pear, fig,tobacco and wood. Womanity is soft and powerful airy,complicated yet simple,sexy yet innocent all at the same time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Womanity on 1/12/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by Womanity

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great perfume!!! I love it a lot and just re purchase another bottle without hesitation when its still on sale at Harrods. Great price!!

Firstly, I want to buy a new perfume for 2013 I have browsed on sale then found Womanity on sale quite cheap in Harrods. Oh yes, would be nice to save some cash so I think to get Womanity because its such a good price for a gift set not bad at all, after searching on internet and read through so many reviews on so many sites. So, I decided to buy it online !! Yes online without smelling it too , here and there had awful reviewing about this perfume and yes that scared me off a bit but as a very high confident person as I always am so I thought I have to try this perfume and decided to order online without hesitated from Harrods and without smelling it first as well.

I waited with worrying for a couple day but thought, sort it , even though it probably will comes out as bad smells as all reviews said.

OMG! amazingly how I fall in love with Womanity for the first time when its arrived 2 days ago. This is a unique perfume and suitable for a unique people only I suppose, because the scent is just like no other , so you have to bear in mind, if you are looking for something different from others this perfume is for you. I'm glad I purchased Womanity and stock up another bottle so this can last me all year round .

Very happy with my purchased and Womanity will be my signature for all year round or maybe longer than that :D Such a uniquely scent I love xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products