Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

4.5

528 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2015 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was my first eye-shadow pallet from wet n wild and I absolutely loved it.

I love neutrals and all the three colours complement each other very well. Only that the you need a primer to make it long lasting especially the lightest one as it be a little chalky.

On my travels I also use the brown shade to do my contouring.



on 7/25/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pros:

-Very smooth and buttery

-Fall out is minimal (But there is some)

-Blendable

-Buildable pigmentation

Cons:

-Eyelid shade may look frosty

-The shimmer may not be everyones cup of tea

-Package would break easily

I would recommend wearing a primer to get the best results. :) It is fairly long wearing and average pigmentation on bare skin. Overall, I really like this trio and would repurchase. For me, it would be awesome if there was a matte version.

4.5/5 Stars

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had always avoided Wet and Wild products because I remember them as being pretty cheap and terrible as a teen in the late 80's/early 90's. I saw some online reviews of people raving about the Wet & Wild eye shadows so I thought I'd try them out while Walgreens has them on sale buy one get one half price.

I was really pleasantly surprised by these palettes! The quality is amazing, colors are beautiful, and the price can't be beat! I have the Comfort Zone palette, Walking on Eggshells trio, and the Don't Steal My Thunder trio. The Walking on Eggshells is a very soft, neutral color palette that is perfect for every day wear. They are super pigmented and easy to blend. I use these shadows with the Fergie Wet & Wild primer and they last all day. They look almost the same at the end of the day as when I put them on in the morning.

By all means try these palettes! They're so cheap that even if you don't like one or two of the colors you're still getting a great deal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2015 10:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love!!!


on 6/30/2015 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product is my default for when I don't know what I want to do with my makeup, simply because the colors are so easy to apply and blend and the end result is just a kind of natural glam. I don't use much of the crease color because it pulls a bit red on me, but the lid color is fantastic. The browbone shade is one of the few colors that I can actually use as a browbone highlight, which is nice, but the formula is a bit on the drier side compared to the other two (still better than a lot of drugstore shadows tho). Overall this is fantastic for beginners but I would say even if you are just looking to have a really simple day shimmer look or to have these admittedly generic colors in one place, you should go ahead and pick this up since it is so inexpensive and easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this palette a while ago, and for whatever reason, I've decided to pan it. I absolutely adore the eyelid shade -- a sparkly pink champagne. The midtone brown is alright, and the browbrone shade is pretty good. The winner though is the eyelid shade. I wish WnW would carry it as a single!


on 6/24/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looove this shadow. It has become my new favorite. I am going to buy more of this same palette. Terrified of running out.


on 6/19/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I need a quick eyeshadow look this is it all the way I love this palette it so pretty and great value for the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'd heard so many rave reviews about this one that I was massively disappointed when I finally bought it. Firstly, it contains way too much glitter for my liking. Secondly, the eyelid color looks very pale when applied, the crease color could hardly be seen and the browbone color overwhelmed everything else. I also had a hard time blending out all the colors.

I find it much easier to work with NYX and L'oreal eye shadows, when it comes to drugstore brands.

The only good thing I can say about it, is that the colors are neutral and a good combination. For me, though, it doesn't work.


on 5/18/2015 2:33:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really nice drugstore product. The colors are silky soft and pigmented, and are easy to apply. Fairly long wearing. I was surprised at the quality of this product, considering the price. I purchased mine for $3 including a mascara. Performs like a much more costly product. I would recommend everyone have this in their kit.




Back to Top