Bath and Body Works • Forever Sunshine • Fragrances

rated 4.3(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AnaPana on 9/14/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by AnaPana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This one is easily in my top 3 B&BW scents. So many scents in their repertoire and i keep coming back to this one. Someone gifted me the body lotion first and after taking a wiff, i KNEW i had to get the fragrance. You'll note right away that it's a beautiful blend of orangey citrus, apricot, and flowers, with a few musky notes mixed in. Its such a fascinating blend of late summer in a bottle, i would say. Definitely on the warm, romantic end, rather than cool. It's about the only mildly citrus scent i can stand. The only real downside to it, if i had to nitpick, is that the fragrance mist (which is the only spray they sell of it now) doesn't last exceptionally long, but it's still definitely worth getting regardless. It's just such an unforgettable scent. While this one isn't always readily available in stores, you can easily purchase it online year-round at the B&BW website.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahCosProf on 2/5/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by SarahCosProf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally do not use Bath and Body Works products, I tend to stick to more high end products such as Aveda essential oils. I received this lotion, shower gel, body spray, and bubble bath for Christmas from my fiancé and I was taken by surprise when he bought me something from bath and body works. He told me he loved the scent and to try it, so I gave it a whirl and was instantly amazed by the complexity of the scent! To me it's a rich, creamy vanilla with berry and maybe even some banana undertones in it. On the dry down, it smells like a musky vanilla! I adore this scent, this is one of the only scents I can stand from bath and body works! Bravo, you perfected this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 2/1/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this scent in the body lotion. I can smell citrus, like a peachy sent with some sweetness like coconut and there's some floral notes I can smell as well. I don't really like all those elements together. The smell can be heavy and gives me a headache at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Backmasking on 1/4/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a couple years ago and rediscovered it this summer. It's a bright citrusy vanilla scent. It mixes so well with the scent of my Hawaiian Tropics sunscreen. I like it and I will continue wearing it, but I don't think I like it enough to buy it again. I like to try new scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kairarn on 12/27/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Kairarn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I have the fragrance mist and body cream, I purchased without smelling the product first. When I first applied it, it smelled artificial, too sweet & musky, also a bit overwhelming. But after a few minutes, it turned pretty good. I thought the scent would be fresh, clean and smells fruity, but sadly it's not. I'm still searching for a scent that smells fresh, clean-feeling and not too sweet, but this one is okay.

UPDATED: At the first the scent was just 'meh' for me but now, I like it! I don't like the scent if it freshly applied, but after few minutes it smelled good. For me, it smells like warm, sweet vanilla syrup that's so yummy! But still I won't repurchase because I'm still searching for my 'holy grail' scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kattleia on 10/18/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kattleia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When first applied I find it too fruity and sweet...but after a few minutes, W O W!
I'm impressed with its powdery drydown with a hint of vanilla and citrus... warm, cozy, clean and refreshing. Longevity is good enough for a body mist. A single spritz lasted for about 6-7 hrs on my skin. This is one of my favorites. Good job, BBW! =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwampThing on 8/7/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by SwampThing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the Forever Sunshine scent! I mostly use this in the body cream form, as it is my favorite bbw product. I tend to like more musky scents, and this usually would be slightly too *girly* for me, but I always find myself reaching for it. One of my favorite BBW scents for sure! Will continue to repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WendyTran on 8/3/2013 5:37:00 PM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the body mist, i LOVE the scent. It smells warm and sweet, not too strong.
The bad side to it is that it doesnt stay long enough on me...Otherwise i would give it a 5 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmazingBella on 6/5/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Is it just me? Or does this scent smell like a sweeter version of Happy from Clinique ? Which btw I am not fan of. I have a love hate relationship just because I love the sweetness and I hate that sometimes it smells really musky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OpiJunkie101 on 4/11/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by OpiJunkie101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

love this scent for mid summer, early fall. soo sad it became discontinued. will have to buy online now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products