NYX • Slim Eye Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sandracruz on 2/16/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have a huge collection of NYX eye/eyebrow pencis and lipliners.

They're uber cheap for $1.50, good pigmentation and fair durability.

I love the texture, it can be used as kohl (waterline) and for eyebrows too. Because it is creamy, I use it to quick contour my nose and jaw as well, smudged with my fingers.

MIght not be for those with oily lids and oily skin, but for dry skin like mine on a cool climate it holds pretty well.

It's not to compare a $19 MUFE pencil, that's not a good on-point comparison.

For its performance, price point,variety of shades and versatility, I have a winner here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichikoFliz on 9/26/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got this in gray and I love it. It is a metallic colour and is subtle enough that I am not afraid to wear it often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 9/10/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Sapphire, and it's ok, but I prefer the slide on much more. If it wasn't so cheap, I'd prob return it just because I really don't use it so often. If you want more subtle, grab this, if you want intense, I highly recommend the Slide on line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarlieSA on 11/8/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by KarlieSA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The NYX eyeliner pencils are wonderful. I enjoy the wide color selection. I have 901 Black, 927 Acid Green, 928 Velvet and 906 White. Buildable creamy pencils that last all day. I like the last power and color pay off. I would for sure go out and get more colors in this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KeepFlyyingGirlie on 10/27/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by KeepFlyyingGirlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I use 903 Dark Brown to color my eyebrows (and occasionally to line my eyes). It stays put in my eyebrows and looks natural. The only problem is that when I use it as eyeliner, it sometimes transfers onto my lids a bit. A decent pencil, would buy again for my eyebrows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/30/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After having a reaction to the HD Concealer from NYX I should have stayed clear from any of their eye products, but alas I didn't. It irritated my sensitive eyes. It wasn't as dark as I thought it would be and it seemed to go smoother on the back of my hand then my eye. It tugged a little bit while applying it on my eye lid. Not nearly as nice as my Urban Decay eyeliner I'm used to. All in all I just wasn't impressed, but it was dirt cheap... so I guess you get what you pay for? I will be keeping it as a brow pencil since it is a nice brow color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pelini on 9/19/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by pelini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good pencil that gets the job done and stays on. The color selection is impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 6/13/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in White, I like how I can use it to brighten up my lids as a base but mainly using it for my waterline. I know it don't really last but I don't mind touching up my waterline because this is rather opaque!

Definitely repurchasing when I'm done because I like how it just brightens my eye looks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 6/4/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in 928 velvet because I wanted a nudeish liner for everyday for work. I got it at ulta a while ago for bogo 50% off do I paid $2. This is a great liner its like a golden nude with a sheen, lastly me around 4 hours which I like. Its also very smooth going on and it doesn't pull it tug. I'd repurchase this and other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/30/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Jumbo Pencil so I thought why not (plus better reviews than UD 24/7)
Price: $4.47
Colour:
•Black- intense matte black
•White- soft white
•Seafoam Green- light teal-blue w/sheen
•Velvet- browned beige w/sheen
Pigmentation: full
Texture: creamy
All of these stay on for hours and can be used as a base as well :)
I love the black for my brows or upper lash line, white for waterline, and Velvet for lower lashline to smoke them up without being in-ur-face. And Sea Foam Green (total misnomer) is the perfect pop of colour on the lower lashline!
And for the price, they are outstanding! I'm gonna keep buying the other colours for sure

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products