Revlon • Colorburst - Hazelnut • Lipstick

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 periwinkle92 on 2/28/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by periwinkle92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am so sad that this is discontinued. It is a perfect brown nude that matches my lips. I am a MAC NC45 and this just goes so well with neutral or "done up" makeup looks. I apply it somewhat lightly so it is not too dark. The formula isn't drying and has good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michellerodgerscts on 2/27/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by michellerodgerscts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a darker toned woman, NC45/50, Maybelline SuperStay Carmel, MAC F&B N7...so cool (yellow) toned medium carmel brown...I LOVE THIS LIPPIE! Its the perfect dark nude for my skin, it can be worn with any eye look and cheek look. There is minimal shimmer, and it provides the perfect color pay off, it can be completely opaque or very sheer...overall its a super winner, I plan to pick up a second when I get the chance. I have slightly pigmented lips, and this lippie looks like my natural lip color, just better...its been hard for me to find a neutral shades that compliment my skin that are darker, usually I go for the taupey/tan/mauve colors...and I love them, but I was looking for something a little closer to my skin color...and this is it...I also like that this can easily be manipulated to slightly change the tone...when a add a pink lipgloss over it, it becomes this gorgeos soft deep mauve, when I add a cranberry gloss over it, it becomes this wonderful soft raspberry color...very versatile...I highly recommend. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 1/31/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Got this last year at CVS clearance. Finally got around to wearing it. It is now my new favorite nude color (NW45). Looks great with MAC Chestnut lip liner.
It can still be found at other drugstores, walmart, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiffanieJean on 1/21/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by TiffanieJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I picked this up at my grocery store's discount bin. I only paid $3 for it, which was 75% off (I believe). For that price, I love this lipstick (5 stars!), but if I would have paid full price I'd be disappointed (Which is why I'm giving it an overall 3).


I like the shade of Hazelnut. It's a lot like the popular 90's brown that others have mentioned. I'm very pale, so it contrasts well with my coloring. The biggest problem I have with this lipstick is that I can only use a tiny bit. If I try to layer it at all it gets way too shimmery and dark. If I use a very small amount and put a gloss over it; it looks exactly how I wanted it to.


It's not as dry as other lipsticks I have tried. It lasts for hours as well. I was initially draw to it because of the packaging. I LOVE the simple black with the Argyle pattern on it! I'm glad I picked it up, but I wont be buying this color again (It should last me years anyways lol).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 6/3/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this this sucks, I like colorstay better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 5/26/2011 3:52:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I opened up the lipstick tube and saw a brown lipstick. When I ordered this shade, the color swatch looked very pretty, so I was hoping that for once I could get the right shade by ordering on-line. I decided to swatch it on my hand first along with the three other colors that I purchased. Hazelnut looked beautiful on my hand. It looked like a soft brown, with the right amount of sheen. I applied it to my lips with great hopes that I didn't have a "brown" lipstick.


Well, it looked exactly like the "brown" lipstick that people wore in the 1990's. I didn't wear it back then and I wasn't about to start. It has a nice consistency, the packaging is quite sophisticated, but the color is old looking. As a matter of fact, I find that the shades available are very limiting, and they discontinued my favorite color ~ Blush. I tried to fix this up with my favorite l/g ~ I added Revlon Super Lustrous in Shine City. It still looked like a 1990's brown. Sorry to say, but this lipstick is going back and I will exchange it for Peach. I love these lipsticks, but I just do not like this color...


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PenelopePitstopKYD on 3/8/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by PenelopePitstopKYD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up Hazelnut at the CVS 75% Fall/Winter clearance sale about a month ago. I'm wearing it today with the NYX lip liner in Toast (MAC Cork dupe), which is an exact match for this lip color! Also, added a touch of Wet n Wildís Speed Gloss in Frenzied (gold/green duo-chrome). Love the combo...

The texture smooth and feels like Chapstick on the lips and the color is a smokey medium brown (on me). I can see how this could be MLBB on darker skin tones - just lovely. I sincerely hope that this is not being discontinued; that would be a shame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicoleh619 on 2/14/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by nicoleh619

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll keep this simple. I do love revlon colorburst ls (nice formula) however I wasnt so sure as to this color because I don't usually trust lipstick that I cant see in the packaging. Having to go by the cap color only scares me. I wish they would make testers...but that's another story. Onto hazelnut, IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! I was sleeping on this color. Its a lovely beige brown pink neutral with a pretty sheen to it. Sheen not glitter.This would be very daytime appropriate in corporate setting and a nighttime stunner with the right gloss over it/or a casual weekend shopping look. Its versatility is what makes me give this 5 stars!!!! Its gorgeous end of story. I'm a mac nc50 however I know this is a wearable color for almost all complexions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 11/10/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the reviewer below: the range of shades for Colorburst is somewhat limited, but there are some fun brights (Coral, Fuchsia) and some sophisticated neutrals (Soft Rose, Hazelnut). The packaging is really cute, with its quilted effect, and the formulation is spectacularly light, smooth, and nicely pigmented. Hazelnut is my favorite shade by far. I'm a PPP with red hair, and on me, this is a neutral medium brown with beige-y shimmer that just plain looks polished and pulled-together. Not ashy brown, not orangy brown, not gothically dark, not greige-- just a classy medium brown that would work on almost everyone (who likes brown lipstick, that is). This one does look rather dark and grayish in the tube, but I assure you it doesn't go on that way.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andrienne on 6/8/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Andrienne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, Revlon is really giving the high-end lippies a run for their money. This formulation is fantastic. And, it really blows Superlustrous out of the water...with the exception of the range of shades which is not nearly as vast. I am a DDD and on me, Hazelnut is MLBB. It gives a nice caramel/nude look. I like how it shows off the texture of my lips. It is a no fuss, no muss shade. With a dark brown liner and a clear gloss like Shine City, it is total killer. Killer! I love this new lipstick line. I really hope Revlon will make this permanent. As long as it is around, I will continue to purchase, for sure. For those of you who only buy the department stores brands, you will be converted. This line is very worthy.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Lipstick products