Aussie • Hair Insurance Leave In Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(259 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 courtneyblake on 11/29/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by courtneyblake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally curly hair. I'm talking extreme curl. However, my hair frizzes really bad when I blow dry it. I use this spray after I shower, along with some mousse and it really helps fight the frizz. I used to be afraid to wear my hair curly. I would always dry & then straighten it. But with this product, I can just scrunch it, dry it, and go. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalradium on 11/22/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my first leave-in conditioner. It's cheap and smells good (pineapple-coconut), but I have to use several sprays to detangle my hair, and my hair just doesn't feel as conditioned as I'd like after it dries. I'll continue experimenting with using more product, and if I can make it work a bit better, I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 10/16/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Aussi is really expensive over here in Europe. I really like the 3 minute deep conditioners, and was expecting to like this one, but the only positive thing I can say is that it smells nice. To me it's like spraying water on your hair, it really doesn't do anything when your hair is dry. I haven't used it while my hair is wet as I prefer to use serums/oils. To me a leave-in conditioner means that it really helps make your hair (look) healthier with it than without it. Why else call it a conditioner? When I use conditioner after shampooing, normally my hair is softer and easier to style than when I only use shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trilbynyc on 8/22/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Trilbynyc

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for L'Oreal leave-in conditioner which I like, but the drugstore wanted 10 bucks for it. So I kept looking and found this one for less than 6 bucks. I used it last night and it's FANTASTIC. I don't blow-dry, I wrap my hair to make it smooth, and I need something in it as a setting lotion. This morning my hair feels strong and silky. It's a little humid out but I made it to work with zero frizz. This product has a nice natural coconut-y smell, and even though I spritzed on a lot, my hair doesn't feel weighted down or sticky with product, just nice and clean. I'm so happy I tried it! The packaging doesn't really say what's the product is supposed to do for your hair, so this was a very pleasant surprise. I will definitely be buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teatreemint on 8/21/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by teatreemint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Eh.. it didn't really do anything besides detangle. I think my hair feel even drier and frizzer than it already was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 innocencefades on 8/9/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by innocencefades

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I remember trying some of this stuff years ago. I couldn't remember if it was anything special, and I normally adore aussie products, so I gave it another go.

I'm not sure if they changed the formula, but while this stuff smells super good, it just feels..watery. Like, watered down leave in conditioner maybe. In fact, I'm pretty sure it could just be coconut water. It really didn't do anything for my hair besides detangle slightly. Skip on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 8/8/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to adore this product and didn't know what I would do if I ran out of it. For a while though I couldn't get my hands on it so I had to move on and I decided to give this leave in conditioner another go to see if I still loved it.
I do like this leave in conditioner, it smells great (no surprise lol) and it makes my hair feel nice and soft. But when ever I style my hair natural, my curl doesn't seem to hold as well and frizzes pretty fast during the day. So I don't use this on days when I am going out or having my hair down. I do like to use this though if I know the next day I won't be really going anywhere and still want to condition my hair well or if my hair will be in a bun.
I wish it was a creme instead because that seems to work better for my hair. Now I don't know if they do have a creme version but if they do then I will check that out and maybe see if I like that. So all in all, not a bad product at all, it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/29/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think that it is a decent detangler, but outside of that i don't see anything real special about. I have given this product enough chances. I don't plan to repurchase it anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 antoanto23 on 7/26/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by antoanto23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makeupalley is a weird place...this leave in conditioner is the worst i ever used!i have long hair,bum length ,a bit wavy ,no way i was able to make it work for me.nice smell but no job done.no idea where all this goodreview come from...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jae55 on 7/14/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Jae55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing!!! Affordable and really does leave soft and shiny, and my hair is very very dry and damaged!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Conditioner products