Fresh • Sugar Plum Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smanha on 10/15/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by smanha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The HG of my 22-year-old lip product experience. Basically a super moisturizing chaptick with a very sheer, layerable dark plum tint. It's so subtle! Lasts forever. It's not dramatic at all- looks just like your lips but a bit darker. Love. Love love.

I have the Rose color, too. Love em both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mars007 on 3/14/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by mars007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hated the product, loved the color.
Fresh is sold in China which cinches my decision of quality over color.
This is a tinted balm that claims to be moisturizing and long-lasting, and a long list of other things it doesn't do, but it made my lips feel waxy, like a wax shield cover, and it lasted under an hour.
I used it, again, because I loved the plum purple-brown color, until one day it completely evaporated in my make-up bag. I did not leave it in the car on a hot day. It just...completely melted. Sadly I had at least 98% of it left. I e-mailed the company and did not even receive a reply. Terrible customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 1/24/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only lip product that I'm faithful to and buy over and over. The color is perfect for my skin tone and has just the right amount of pigment to give some color without looking like a lip stick. Several of the other colors in this line are a bit too pigmented for me and don't have the same consistency. My second favorite would be the Rose shade for it's similar feel. This keeps my lips moisturized long after the color fades and has the perfect lip balm feel. Not too waxey and not to thin. As other posters have said this shade is similar to Clinique Black Honey but in my opinion the color applies more evenly and feels better on. I love the screw top packaging because I don't have to worry about it in my purse but this melts easily so be careful toting it around in hot weather or keeping it in your pocket you could be in for a messy surprise. It's definitely expensive for a tinted lip balm but I'll keep buying this until they stop making it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizabethBailous on 3/28/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by ElizabethBailous

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really love the texture and color of this combo balm/gloss/lip color. I agree with others that compare this to Clinique's Black Honey but this is a little more luxurious that's smoother with a richer color. The fragrance is slightly fruity, and the screw container is perfect for longevity in my purse. Will try another Sugar shade from Sephora next time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatClosser on 2/23/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by CatClosser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I came upon this product by accident. I was on my honeymoon and the hotel we were staying at had the clear balm. I loved the way it felt and after looking it up online I found out they had it in colors! I went to my nearest Sephora and bought the Rose, which I liked pretty well and then later on bought it in Plum, which is my favorite. I absolutely love this tinted lip balm. It's not greasy or sticky at all. When I apply it my lips feel moisturized and soft with a slight wash of color. I live in hot California and I haven't had the problem that I see other people posting about. Mine has softened a little bit in warm weather but it didn't make it unusable. I would definitely buy this again, I just wish it didn't cost as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 2/2/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this. It's one of the few cosmetic products that I've used nearly to completion. I will be repurchasing. I'm a fair-skinned brunette and this color makes my lips look really sexy and natural. The formula feels fabulous. It has lasted over a year with frequent use (several times a week). I probably would have run out within about 8 or 9 months if I hadn't been staying at home with children the past 6 months. No matter which bag I'm carrying while out, I must have this with me. Love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BudgetDiva on 2/2/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Great product in that it imparts a bit more pigment than a lot of tinted balms and my cold-ravaged dry lips were back to soft and supple after just a day or 2 of using this product. I love the packaging (a metal tube with a locked cap so no coming apart when it invariably drifts to the bottom of my purse), and the travel size is perfect for taking everywhere.

Although I'm loving this product, it's pretty much on par with very high-end products, so although I *would* purchase this again but next purchase for just a couple of bucks more will be Dior Addict Lip Glow, which I understand has even better qualities that this one.

Overall, I'd recommend Fresh Sugar Plum to anyone...the color is, IMO, very similar to cult fave Clinique's Black Honey, which pretty much looks great on everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessplumjade on 1/4/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by princessplumjade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wondefully greasy tinted lip balm with great color payoff. The color is quite neutral and will flatter all but the coolest and warmest complexions. It's very pigmented, slightly sticky, and very lightweight and comfortable to wear. This texture and feel is what all "lip butter" should be like.

I like the durable metal packaging and the screw type lid. This product won't break or accidently open in your bag.

Unfortunately, the product doesn't last well. It functions more like a moisturizer than a cosmetic product and the rich, lovely color fades quickly. Another, more serious "con" is the lack of broad-spectrum SPF in the product.

I clicked "Yes," to repurchasing this product, but I'm really more "Maybe." $20 is a lot of money to pay for a tinted lip balm that fades in a hour and doesn't protect against UVA damage.

EDIT 11/17/2013 -- After using this product more frequently, I've discontinued use and won't recommend. It dried my lips to kingdom come. My mouth was actually sore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mikeswife on 12/1/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Mikeswife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing, but extremely soft, tinted lip balm.

Price: I bought this as part of a sample trio with two other colors (Honey, Rose) and this was the only one of the three that I kept. (Honey was too orangey on me, Rose was too berry). The price for the trio wasn't bad, but individually, these are expensive for lip balms.

Packaging: Very sleek, screw-in aluminum tubes. My gripe with this will come below.

Color: this is just about a perfect shade for me. It applies so easily and smoothly, has a slightly sweet flavor, smells divine and lasts about 4 hours.

Product: I didn't read all of the prior reviews on this, but now looking at them, I fell victim to the same mistake as many others and had this--almost brand new--in my pocket during the summer. When I took it out to apply it, almost 1/3 of it fell off into the street. This happened again coming out of my purse after walking outside for awhile on a warm day. The product got mushed down into the tube and I found it almost impossible to try and fix and / or salvage. I would buy this again for the color, application, taste and SPF, but would be really cautious to keep / use when it's no warmer than room temperature.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamieeimaj on 11/24/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by jamieeimaj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an expensive lip balm. Really. But the color is so good on me that I don't regret spending the money at all. I can apply this without a mirror and look decent. On a typical day, I use a little bit of foundation, blush/bronzer, mascara, and this. This color is just enough to make my otherwise washed out lips defined against my medium skintone. There is a slight sheen to it, which I prefer to a full-on gloss. I also like that it's not sticky at all. It makes my lips feel soft and moisturized. I love the packaging - screw-top! It just feels like quality. I did find that as I got to the end of the tube (and summer came) it started to get soft. I've tried the berry, rose, and passion colors, but this one works the best on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products