Origins • A Perfect World SPF 25 • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jsirois on 9/1/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Jsirois

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I liked this one, but not that much that I would buy it again. It is a good moisturizer, with the great -typical- apricot scent from many other Origins products. I am glad to read I am not the only one who had experienced that the moisturizer flakes off if you don't wait long enough. Not very convenient in the morning I would say. Moisturizes well though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautycalls09 on 8/20/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Two words: oil. slick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 7/5/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this from the summer selection that sephora offered. I used it during the summer instead of my heavier regimen for the fall/spring. I liked the protection that it offered (spf 25, but I did not burn after spending some time outside) and I really like the smell. I am just not that impressed overall. This cream is a little bit greasy and it is hard to apply makeup over it. It also contains chemical sunscreens, which seems a bit odd for a company that markets itself as being very natural. I will finish the sample that I have, but I will probably not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sohysterical on 5/5/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really happy with this. Great ingredients and performs quite well. Doesn't break me out or look greasy, even after a long day. It kind of melts into the skin and you almost forget you have it on. Love the spf, absolutely awesome. Will repurchase but I wish it came in a pump instead of the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeikoSama on 2/17/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by MeikoSama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great daytime moisturizer with SPF that doesn't feel sticky/oily like other products with similar SPF do. Gives a demi-matte finish and is not shiny like other SPF products. Would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 1/30/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this maybe 10 years ago when my skin was so much oilier. Retin-A has helped balance out my skin significantly. Now that I'm a 'bit' older, I tried it again, and it works better for me this time. This used to break me out because it was too rich and my skin probably didn't need so much moisture at the time, but it's the perfect amount for me now. I use the daytime version with SPF25. They have repackaged this so I'm not sure that this is the right version. I will switch to this after I finish up my Brighter by Nature SPF 35 as the Brighter by Nature makes me greasier during the day than Perfect World SPF25.

I don't like the tub/jar though. I wish they packaged this in a tube to be more hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whenuwakeup on 1/4/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by whenuwakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: It did not break me out.
Cons:
1. The moisturizer balls up like crazy!!! Even if I don't put anything over this moisturizer.
2. Expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swtxdreams on 11/30/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by swtxdreams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Product comes out brown but goes on clear (i think).
It has a great smell. Goes on smoothly and does not make me too greasy.

update--11/9/2013
This product has a brown tint that makes my face look dirty. I think you only can put a little bit on to not the 'brown glow' but the point of sunscreen is to put on enough to have proper protection.

This product has been now demoted to hand sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlynde82 on 7/31/2012 11:12:00 AM more reviews by mlynde82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturizer! I use the original version at night and then this SPF version in the morning. I really don't notice a difference between the two as far as texture or application, and neither has ever irritated my somewhat-sensitive skin. It is anti-aging, so it is probably best suited for maturing skin, or for women in their late-20's to early 30's to start with, given how skin's needs change.

The scent is delicious and I definitely feel this moisturizes my skin as much as it needs. I don't have any issues with dry skin, but I am also not noticeably oily (I guess I'd call my skin "normal"). To me, this cream applies wonderfully, and takes a few minutes to absorb, but once it does, my skin really feels amazing.

This has been good to wear under my makeup and has eliminated the need for any kind of primer on my face (still use eye primer though!). I love the Origins brand and their philosophy, so I will continue buying this line; however, I definitely feel that if you are not necessarily set on buying a "natural" product and don't want to spend the money (Origins is an expensive brand, though everything I've ever bought has lasted a VERY long time before needing to be re-purchased), you can find a moisturizer that works just as well for less money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vatel7 on 7/16/2012 8:10:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Way too thick for under a make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Moisturizers products