Origins A Perfect World SPF 25

3.3

27 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Octisalate (5%), Avobenzone (3%), Octocrylene (2.7%), Other: Water; Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Water, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower Water, Butyloctyl Salicylate, Ethyl Macadamiate, Methyl Trimethicone, Jojoba Esters, Butylene Glycol, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, PEG-100 Stearate , Glyceryl Stearate, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Cinnamomum Camphora (Camphor) Bark Oil, Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Leaf Oil, Magnolia Acuminata Flower Extract, Iris Pallida (Orris) Root Extract, Rosa Damascena (Rose) Extract, Citral, Linalool, Limonene, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Pinus Pinaster Bark/Bud Extract, Arabidopsis Thaliana Extract, Ascorbyl Tocopheryl Maleate , Oryzanol, Ergothioneine, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Cholesterol, Caffeine, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cetyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Linoleic Acid, Squalane, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caprylyl Glycol, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Silica, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Citric Acid, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Mica


on 6/12/2015 8:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is not my perfect world, but it is an ok moisturiser. It smells fresh and green, but a little strange. May not be everybody's cup of tea, but after a while I kind of liked it. It is moisturising, and it did not break me out. I have combination skin and may break out from time to time. It took some time to absorb upon application, but otherwise functioned fine and kept my skin moisturised throughout the day. Did not react to any ingredient in this cream. It didn't have any miraculous properties, but overall performed well as a moisturiser.



on 6/10/2014 10:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Face looks greasy if you use it in summer. The scent is as same as "checks and balance" foam cleanser, natural and pleasant. Suppose it is a good moisturiser in autumn or winter.


on 5/22/2014 11:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In my search for a good moisturizer with spf, I purchased the Sun Safety Kit from Sephora. It's an "okay" moisturizer with spf. I find it is thicker in consistency with slight white overcast if one does not take time to thoroughly rub product it the skin. Did not cause me to break out. I still prefer my PTR spf moisturizer or Josie Marans spf moisturizer.


on 9/1/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I liked this one, but not that much that I would buy it again. It is a good moisturizer, with the great -typical- apricot scent from many other Origins products. I am glad to read I am not the only one who had experienced that the moisturizer flakes off if you don't wait long enough. Not very convenient in the morning I would say. Moisturizes well though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Two words: oil. slick.


on 7/5/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this from the summer selection that sephora offered. I used it during the summer instead of my heavier regimen for the fall/spring. I liked the protection that it offered (spf 25, but I did not burn after spending some time outside) and I really like the smell. I am just not that impressed overall. This cream is a little bit greasy and it is hard to apply makeup over it. It also contains chemical sunscreens, which seems a bit odd for a company that markets itself as being very natural. I will finish the sample that I have, but I will probably not repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Really happy with this. Great ingredients and performs quite well. Doesn't break me out or look greasy, even after a long day. It kind of melts into the skin and you almost forget you have it on. Love the spf, absolutely awesome. Will repurchase but I wish it came in a pump instead of the pot.


on 2/17/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great daytime moisturizer with SPF that doesn't feel sticky/oily like other products with similar SPF do. Gives a demi-matte finish and is not shiny like other SPF products. Would recommend this!


on 1/30/2013 12:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this maybe 10 years ago when my skin was so much oilier. Retin-A has helped balance out my skin significantly. Now that I'm a 'bit' older, I tried it again, and it works better for me this time. This used to break me out because it was too rich and my skin probably didn't need so much moisture at the time, but it's the perfect amount for me now. I use the daytime version with SPF25. They have repackaged this so I'm not sure that this is the right version. I will switch to this after I finish up my Brighter by Nature SPF 35 as the Brighter by Nature makes me greasier during the day than Perfect World SPF25.

I don't like the tub/jar though. I wish they packaged this in a tube to be more hygienic.


on 1/4/2013 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: It did not break me out.
Cons:
1. The moisturizer balls up like crazy!!! Even if I don't put anything over this moisturizer.
2. Expensive


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top