Joe Fresh Style Nail Polish - ALL COLOURS

3.3

41 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this polish. I have purchased the top coat, base coat, and the polish in Torquoise, Pale Pink and White. I purchased the pink and white with the intention of doing a french manicure but have yet to try that as I'm waiting for my tip guides to arrive. However, I did try the base and top coat with the Torquoise, and while the color and shine is amazing, the wear is less than 1 week. I've had it on for four days and it looks awful, almost completely chipped off on most fingers. And I don't do anything heavy duty with my hands, mostly just typing. I'm going to be trying an essie color laquer with the Joe Fresh Base and Top to see how that works, and I will update regarding the french manicure as well!



on 1/19/2014 7:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason, I only find this in grocery stores and the Joe Fresh clothing stores in some malls. There is such a wide range of colors, I'm sure you could find almost anything you might be looking for. They contain slightly less product than other nail polishes, I believe, but really - how much nail polish do you use at a time? I have a bunch: Ruby (a bright red with red microglitters), Mink (a mid-tone taupe-y grey/beige), Periwinkle (a light blue-purple), Persian Blue (a deep, kind of darker and not as rich blue), Twilight (a very sheer black base with yellow/orange/green opalescent glitter flakes), and Prune? (Dark purple color, not too sure on the name). Like the picture shows, they are completely cylindrical with a white plastic top.The lid is slightly larger than the bottle length. They are so amazing! Color goes on next to opaque, doesn't chip very easily (around 4 days, chip-free) and for the price? 3/$10? No complaints. Will go back to purchase more, interested in the matte top coat...


on 10/22/2013 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought three on a whim today and I'm impressed. I'm wearing "cherry" now. I could have got away with one coat, but did two and a top coat and my nails look outstanding. Will be buying more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2013 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

these nail polishes are indeed are cheap but when Revlon or sally hansen goes on sale i prefer to buy them instead. these polishes are just okay. the color selection is awesome but the formula is too sheer and many colors are streaky or chalky. i rather skip these and instead of buying two Joe colors buy one Essie. just my opinion. the packaging is really cute though and they are toluene and formaldehyde free so like i said not bad. good thing is they last a while longer without chipping. they are not high shine even with a good top coat. the only color i can recommend is Fig. it is a dusty purplish taupe, a hip color that could be Chanel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have 5 colors from this line, white, jet, tomato, lime juice, and canary. They all appear to have the same formula, what's everyone talking about? i plan on getting more colors soon.I have had these polishes on my nails for 2 days now, 1 coat without any top coat, and no chipping! They look beautiful and 1 coat looks great on 4 of my shades, lime juice takes about 2 or 3 coats because it is a light color. It dries very fast, and no smudging! (I did german flag nails, it was very easy with the brush the polishes come with) I did do this on my toes today and no smudging has happened even though I went running around barefoot at the beach, plus I went in the fresh lake water. Very easy to remove once it gets on your nails. I recommend this to people who don't use nail polish very often and people on a budget. I would definitely repurchase.


on 7/10/2013 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Super pretty array of colours but they all chip fast. Very disappointing.


on 7/10/2013 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

PROS:
-Dirt cheap...normally 3 for $10
-Awesome colour selection
-Brush is big enough to cover entire nail in 2 swipes

CONS:
-Chips within a day (even with the Joe Fresh base and topcoat)


on 6/1/2013 11:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These nail polishes rock! So stinkin' cheap ($4 each!) and a huge variety of colours. I can't help picking one up each time I'm at the grocery store. I just put on Cherry Blossom on my nails and Candy on my toes. So pretty!


on 5/4/2013 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My current favourite nail polish is Aqua by Joe. Beautiful, bright colour, very opaque, as long as you put two coats on. Love it. I occasionally use nail polish, so I don't have much to compare it to. But for an occasional user who loves colours and goes through a lot of different shades, Joe is the best.

Lots of colours to choose from, the packaging is just gorgeous; it's simple and gets to the point. Also, they all match. They look pretty snazzy together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2013 12:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The top coat is the worst top coat I have ever used in my life. Sooo many bubbles, no matter how I stored or applied it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
84 Reviews
Sole Mate
37 Reviews
Dream On
59 Reviews
Nail Polish
62 Reviews


Back to Top