eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Lemon Drop SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(298 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jvan219 on 12/18/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jvan219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really hated this. I think I got suckered in by the cute, bright packaging. It smells alright, but it was so waxy, almost dry! I feel like I needed a balm to put on first, just so this would slide on! It did absolutely nothing for me. It felt like rubbing a candle that has never been burnt on your lips! Nivea balms are MUCH better :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 12/15/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lemon scent is delightful! However, I have to constantly reapply this one and it kind of leaves my lips feeling a little dry. I'll use it up -- but not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisyismydog on 11/27/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate these. I constantly need to reapply when I use these (and I've tried a couple of different flavors so it wasn't a one-off). The packaging is gimmicky, bulky, and overall just ridiculous. When you have used up the dome shape at the top you would expect that you could just dip your finger in and there would be some at the bottom. But there's actually this cage (probably there for structural support, I'm just being a little dramatic) imprisoning the rest of the lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 11/7/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok just NO! Did absolutely nothing for me and actually made my lips just a tad bit dryer so I had to keep re-applying. I tossed it. The packaging is super cute though, but that's not what's going on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fongyukyuu on 9/2/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this after using Carmex, then moving on to Burt's Bees for a while before finally buying this after realizing that few other lip balms offer UVA/UVB protection...and the price similarly increased... I originally thought that Burt's Bees was pricey, but EOS is even worse... $3.50... I hate being a lemur, but this is a decent product, but I've used better. The packaging is cute and eye-catching, but also unnecessarily bulky. This can't fit in my wristlet or jean pockets like my other lip balms, which is unfortunate. The scent is pleasant and and it tastes pleasantly and unexpectedly sweet, better than Carmex. Lip Smackers's lip balms are also flavored as far as I know, but I've never used them, and the nice taste makes it slightly addicting. However, it's not quite as moisturizing as I would like. It's waxy like Burt's Bees, so it's not as emollient. I splurged $7 on on Jack Black and I love it. The scent isn't as nice as this, but it's much more moisturizing. I'll probably keep purchasing it b/c these two are the only lip balms that have UVA/B protection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/10/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lemon Drop with SPF 15 is perfect for the summer, because it smells just like sweet lemonade. There is a touch of the sunscreen smell, but as it is the only one in the Eos line that includes SPF, it is very easy to overlook. The bright yellow color makes it so fun to carry around, and it very moisturizing. I would recommend this Eos to everyone I know!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplovuhhh on 8/5/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by makeuplovuhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this stuff. my lips have gotten super dried out from all the lipstick I've been wearing so I picked this up. it's cute packaging, smells decent, and is helping my lips recover

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kermie70 on 7/24/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't get it. This is loved by so many people - and why? It smells good and the packaging is really cute. The lipbalm - meeh. I tried it for a week and threw it away.

Primer on my lips works better than this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HeySasha on 6/11/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by HeySasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this lip balm plenty of tries. I wanted to like it so much because of the packaging, SPF and hype it was getting. But it dried out my lips so much that they cracked at the corners and this has never happened to me before, only when using this balm and the Sweet Mint version. It stopped happening when I stopped using it. Maybe an allergic reaction, either way pretty upset this didn't work out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatClosser on 6/7/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by CatClosser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got an EOS lip balm several years ago in a different flavor. Melon or something, it was light green. I remember that one working ok but the shape was just too irresistible to my cat and once she got her paws on it I never saw it again. Fast forward a few years. I was in Ulta and saw this in lemon flavor with SPF and since I had a coupon I figured is give it a try. So far I like it pretty well. It smells and tastes nice. The shape makes it easy to find in my huge purse. I like the fact that is has SPF but it's not as moisturizing as some other lip balms I've used. My absolute favorite lip balm doesn't have SPF and it's heavier so I use it at night before bed. This one is nice to keep in my purse and apply during the day. I've seen some other reviews here saying that it's waxy but I haven't found that to be the case. I'd purchase it again, especially if I had another coupon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products