eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Lemon Drop SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(302 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuziH on 2/28/2015 7:41:00 PM more reviews by SuziH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the scent of this lip balm, but I find that the texture seems more granular than the other types. It definitely does not moisturize as well as others. Overall, I will use this one up, but would not repurchase again in this variety. It reminds me a little bit of the Chap-Stick from eons ago, in the lemon version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aquasense on 1/24/2015 1:17:00 AM more reviews by aquasense

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Didn't moisturize my chapped lips very well. Smells like candy though.

Pros: Cute design and packaging, Smells like lemon drop candies

Cons: Doesn't do its job of moisturizing my lips. annoying to screw cap on and off. Lip balm can get stuck on edges sometimes due to packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thehappykitten on 1/16/2015 4:55:00 PM more reviews by thehappykitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This sweet lemon scent is soooooo addictive. Totally brings me back to my childhood and makes me think of eating lemon drops with Mama :)
Oh, and it's a great lip balm, of course.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 theonewiththeeyes on 1/4/2015 9:05:00 PM more reviews by theonewiththeeyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the worst eos. Is quite waxy and drying. The scent is good, but after a little while it gave me a gross, metallic taste in my mouth. I do like eos packaging, except that very annoying grid(where, since I pressed down while applying, half of the product ended up!) which I had to scoop out with a toothpick for about a half hour. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jvan219 on 12/18/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jvan219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really hated this. I think I got suckered in by the cute, bright packaging. It smells alright, but it was so waxy, almost dry! I feel like I needed a balm to put on first, just so this would slide on! It did absolutely nothing for me. It felt like rubbing a candle that has never been burnt on your lips! Nivea balms are MUCH better :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 12/15/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lemon scent is delightful! However, I have to constantly reapply this one and it kind of leaves my lips feeling a little dry. I'll use it up -- but not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 11/27/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate these. I constantly need to reapply when I use these (and I've tried a couple of different flavors so it wasn't a one-off). The packaging is gimmicky, bulky, and overall just ridiculous. When you have used up the dome shape at the top you would expect that you could just dip your finger in and there would be some at the bottom. But there's actually this cage (probably there for structural support, I'm just being a little dramatic) imprisoning the rest of the lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 11/7/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok just NO! Did absolutely nothing for me and actually made my lips just a tad bit dryer so I had to keep re-applying. I tossed it. The packaging is super cute though, but that's not what's going on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fongyukyuu on 9/2/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this after using Carmex, then moving on to Burt's Bees for a while before finally buying this after realizing that few other lip balms offer UVA/UVB protection...and the price similarly increased... I originally thought that Burt's Bees was pricey, but EOS is even worse... $3.50... I hate being a lemur, but this is a decent product, but I've used better. The packaging is cute and eye-catching, but also unnecessarily bulky. This can't fit in my wristlet or jean pockets like my other lip balms, which is unfortunate. The scent is pleasant and and it tastes pleasantly and unexpectedly sweet, better than Carmex. Lip Smackers's lip balms are also flavored as far as I know, but I've never used them, and the nice taste makes it slightly addicting. However, it's not quite as moisturizing as I would like. It's waxy like Burt's Bees, so it's not as emollient. I splurged $7 on on Jack Black and I love it. The scent isn't as nice as this, but it's much more moisturizing. I'll probably keep purchasing it b/c these two are the only lip balms that have UVA/B protection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/10/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lemon Drop with SPF 15 is perfect for the summer, because it smells just like sweet lemonade. There is a touch of the sunscreen smell, but as it is the only one in the Eos line that includes SPF, it is very easy to overlook. The bright yellow color makes it so fun to carry around, and it very moisturizing. I would recommend this Eos to everyone I know!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products