Yes To Carrots Yes to Cucumbers - Soothing Eye Gel

2.6

52 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Cucumis Sativus Fruit Extract (*Cucumber), Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (Matricaria), Brassica Oleracea Italica Fruit Extract (Broccoli), Peucedanum Graveolens Extract (Dill), Maris Limus (Dead Sea Silt), Maris Aqua (Dead Sea Water) (Dead Sea Water), Spinach (Spinacia Oleracea) Leaf Extract (*Spinach), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (Green Tea), Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 9/1/2015 3:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This eye gel is pretty mediocre -- I picked it up at Target because there don't seem to be many other mid-priced drugstore eye creams on the market (WHY?!), and I've used it about a month now. First off, the packaging: plastic pump with a lid (very sanitary), and you get a lot of product for the price. Unfortunately, it's easy to pump out too much, you only need a tiny bit of product for the eye area. Smell/texture: clear, sticky gel. Smells like aloe vera with cucumber mixed in; I find it quite pleasant. (Actually, I would be tempted to use this on a sunburn too, ha.) I pat it onto my under eye area morning and night, and it does feel sticky on the skin, but it dries quickly. I must say I haven't noticed any improvements in wrinkles or puffiness, and definitely not dark circles, but it's also not causing issues either. I've been getting terrible sleep lately because of the stress of cross-country moving, and this eye gel has been soothing if nothing else. I might repurchase this eye gel, but I'm not sure yet -- I have a few more that I'd like to try first.

$9.40 for 1.01 fl oz (30mL) at Target stores and online



on 6/15/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this product a few months ago as a special on living social for new members which included your choice of yes to carrots (moisturizer, eye serum, night cream, and facial wash) for $10 which was a great deal since each product in the yes to line was about $7 a piece. I have great skin and always use a regular soap bar and water to wash my face and I needed a full daily facial regimen and thought this would be great since someone I knew left a great review about the product so I thought why not just try the product at such a good deal!!

The great thing I love is that it has a pump instead of digging my fingers into the container (hygiene purposes).

The smell was suppose to be a cucumber smell which did not smell like cucumber at all and when I woke up I could still smell it. It wasn't a pleasant clean smell so to speak. It's not quick absorbent so I would have to keep rubbing it in for a good minute. Also when I wake up to wash my face, it has a burning sensation in my eyes before I start washing my face with the cleanser. For the price, it was worth the chance to try the product, but I wouldn't purchase it again.


on 2/28/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A highly fragranced, cucumber scented eye gel that imparts a burning sensation on the skin. I have very mild puffiness under my eye area and did not notice any difference using this product, other than the irritation, of course.


on 1/13/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is not worth your money!!!!!!! I don't have sensitive under eyes and yet i found that when i used this my under eyes would burn. This didn't happen every time but it did happen occasionally. I kid you not I feel like this is a cucumber scented aloe vera gel. I didn't see anything remarkable for anything really that was considered an "improvement" to my under eyes. It also clumps up and comes off when worn underneath makeup. I used up the whole product but only used it at night. It lasted a long time and it depuffed the eyes well, those are the only pros I saw. Overall DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!


on 11/29/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Eye Gel today at Ulta. The main reason I got it is my allergies have been so horrible that my eye lids were puffy, itchy, red and very swollen and uncomfortable. I must say it put out the fire an de-puffed my lids immediately and the swelling was gone. I use to buy a cucumber eye gel that St. Ives made for this but they must've discontinued it. I wouldn't purchase this for anything else but what I needed it for. I don't feel that it's moisturizing at all. I don't notice any film around my eyes that people are talking about. It does seem to tighten the eye area.


on 9/7/2014 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim while shopping the cosmetic aisle at Target. I thought the amount per dollar was spectacular (eye creams are expensive), so I just threw it in my basket and went to the check out.
I've had it for about a week now and I've been using it night and day. I love the cooling feeling and I notice the skin around my eyes feel tighter a few minutes after applying. I can definitely see an improvement in the puffiness of my lower lid. But sadly, this product does not help my under eye circles at all.
I'm surprised by the negative reviews for this product. I don't notice a clear film over my eye or anything like that (embarrassing). The only bad thing about this product is the smell. It smells sorta like cucumbers but not very pleasing.


on 8/5/2014 1:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eye gel is awful! I am not very picky, I just want something to depuff my undereye area and help out with small bags. I put this on, and while I didn't experience the peeling, I did experience the burning!! This stuff immediately made my skin around the undereye area red and irritated. I had to wash it off immediately and take some Benadryl just in case I was allergic to something in the formula. I did like the packaging, although I think too much product came out with a single pump. Overall, this was a horrible purchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 12:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not my favorite. I was initially impressed by how much product you received (1 oz for about $14.99) but I am yet to see any real results after about 3 months of use. I do like the initial cooling sensation, but It leaves a very weird filmy residue that can ruin the look of undereye makeup if you aren't careful to fully remove it. I will use this until I finish it, but I probably won't repurchase


on 2/4/2014 9:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product to use in the mornings as I don't like to use anything too hydrating around my eyes during the day. I find this product to actually be quite drying. It feels nice and cool when it first goes on, but then it dries to a weird tight film. I'm going to use it up because I hate to waste it, but will never buy again.


on 9/19/2013 12:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

- burns my eyes
- not sure if it actually affects puffiness
- def does not change darkness
- maybe some moisturizing?
- lasts forever


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated Yes To Carrots Products

image

lip butter

185 reviews
Back to Top