Essie Turquoise & Caicos

3.8

192 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was an Essie fail for me, the formula is so thin and watery. Very difficult to work with. And the color didn't wow me either, I thought it was a little tired and blah. There are a million turquoise cremes out there, it's not hard to find one that's better than this. I prefer China Glaze's For Audrey or Essie's Where's My Chauffeur.
I wouldn't buy this one again.



on 7/5/2015 2:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the color, perfect for summer, but it took 4 good coats to get it so I couldn't see right through it. Now that it's done, it's a gorgeous blue/green that really pops in the sun! Just be sure to set aside a good hour to do those multiple coats. Probably won't repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I repurchased a second bottle after my initial one got low. The formula isn't as bad as other essie polishes but it's still streaky and thin; it needs 3 coats. Overpriced for such a crappy quality but the color is just perfection. Wear time actually lasts pretty decently for me.


on 3/29/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently purchased this polish and was very disappointed- the color looks gorgeous in the bottle, but it does not apply that way! It takes multiple coats to be opaque, so you need to have a lot of time and patience (not to mention very steady hands).
There are better formulas than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this polish for spring and summer.
Looks flattering on pale skin and the formula is pretty good.


on 11/23/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The formula is horrible! Its streaky,takes hours to dry & the color pulls murky on me.Wasted $9 including tax.


on 11/12/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this color a lot. It's a pretty summery minty green color. I am writing to whine about how streaky and thin this formulation is!! It took me 3 coats to get this opaque. And even then it wasn't as even as I'd like. Today I was just irritated and just painted over the nails with OPI I have a Herring Problem :( I wish this formulation was better. I think a base coat might have helped.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hate to give a negative review to this polish--I love Essie, and this color is straight-up gorgeous, but all in all it's not worth it to use. I always forget how thin the formula is, but when I went to apply it the last time, it took 5 coats to reach opacity. The first coat is basically translucent. And while I don't mind using multiple coats, it took so long for it to dry that my nails were ruined within an hour of finishing, even with a fast-dry topcoat. It's a waste of time to use, at least for me, and there are similar colors with a better formula (if you're looking for a Tiffany-esque blue, China Glaze makes one called "For Audrey" that's great, but a bit more blue than the green of this polish).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this color! I am pretty new to Essie, but it seems to stay on well and I love the way it looks on. This color is beautiful! My only complaint is that this color takes several coats to be opaque. I think, however, I might try priming white a few coats of white under it first, ip think that would help. But overall, yes, love this color.


on 8/25/2014 7:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A ladylike and elegant "Tiffany" green, with a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a muted vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin so its not for me. Jelly-creme formula is slightly sheer, opaque in 3 coats, self levelling, no streaks, very shiny finish. Stains badly so use a couple of coats of good base coat.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top