Essie • Turquoise & Caicos (Resort 2010) • Polishes

rated 3.8(181 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 idkhelpme on 7/26/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, when I see swatches online of this colour, some people have a different colour. Mine is not a bright turquoise but more of a dusty seafoam green color. The first coat is extremely streaky; the polish requires 3-4 coats. It levels itself out which is essential for a nail polish. It's a very pretty color but unfortunately it looks awful on my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/5/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Essie nail polish. I got this colour as a present from my sister. It's gorgeous!! great for summer. No striking but is very thin. 3-4 coats needed to get a nice turquoise colour. Have worn it more then once and got compliments every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 6/5/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I passed on this color so many times because it just didn't seem that impressive in the bottle. The I saw it on someone and was wowed. I grabbed it the next time I went out and have not regretted it since.

Very jelly formula (for the people complaining about it's sheerness) and looks awesome for summer. Looks great with jelly sandwiches and alone. Very nice formula and doesn't streak. I got a lot of compliments with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennorrrita on 6/1/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Saw this color on a beauty youtuber I follow and immediately made the pilgrimage to shoppers for this polish. Gorge. Definitely need a few coats to build up the color to desired opaqueness. Lasts quite well for me when paired with my orly rubberized bonder; any polish without it simply peels off in sheets (thanks oily nails, thanks...). This product makes me happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferndarlin on 5/20/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by ferndarlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Utterly gorgeous!
The colour is cool and minty with a high-shine finish. With one coat it's still pretty translucent but looks very very pretty, a pale minty green. I paint one coat and paint a second on moments later, and then I'm set.
Essie are still my favourite high street brand (if a little expensive) because they have the best brushes, and best texture. I've never had a streaky, gloopy polish of theirs and have been delighted with every bottle I've bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mcesaire on 5/18/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Mcesaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This color is absolutely beautiful. However, it's very translucent and requires up to 3 coats if not more. A definite green color that screams summer. Get lots of compliments on it but I am not too impressed with the number of coats require for the desired effect. May not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 5/8/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very, very pretty shade for Spring/ Summer. As stated, it leans more towards the green side rather than the robin's egg blue but is somehow softer and more subdued than what I was expecting. It is very wearable and not too bright and in your face. Yes, the formula is thin and took 3 coats to achieve full opacity but I've had this manicure on since Sunday evening and it's now Thursday afternoon and other than some minor wear at the tips, it's chip free and still looks beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 5/8/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

In spite of agreeing with the thin formula and multiple coats I do love this color. It leans toward what I would call the Asian Turquoise, Greener not as blue. I love it for summer because several of my summer outfits has this as an accent color so the polish goes with so much. I don't mind the 3-4 coats if I'm treating my polish time as me time. You do need to add a good base coat because this one like a couple of the other blue shades Essie has (aka Nicki Manaji color) will stain the crap out of your nails. I find too for me at least anything with a blue tone by Essie takes longer to dry on my nails. I also use a good top coat for me it's Orly's no chip formula. I actually (through Accident) bought two of these but I would buy again if available for my summer wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 2/19/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$8.49 USD. This polish kind of pretends to be a minty green, but it's really more of a jade green, in my opinion. It didn't go well with my yellow-toned skin. This was a fail in my book, as the color applied so sheer and streaky even with three coats. Meh, overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emxs on 2/19/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by emxs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this mild obsession with finding the absolute perfect teal/turquoise shade, and this polish is the latest one that quest has brought me to. As far as Essie polishes go, I have to say that I'm disappointed with this one. The first coat goes on REALLY translucent, which is something that's never happened with other Essie polished I've owned. It also takes forever to dry, which is another issue I've never had with any other Essie polish (I'm usually impressed by how quickly they dry).

As far as color goes - This is a personally biased review, but in my quest for the "perfect" turquoise, I also picked up Essie's "Where's My Chauffeur," and I really don't see much of a difference in color between the two. Turquoise & Caicos is a bit lighter than Where's My Chauffeur, but it's hardly a significant difference. Out of the two, I'd recommend Where's My Chauffeur because the formula is thicker and more resilient, and it dries on your nails more quickly.

Now, if only I could really find my "perfect turquoise."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products