Bioderma • Sebium Purifying Foaming Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gizmondo on 2/6/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by gizmondo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Personally i think this is the best gel/foaming cleanser I have ever tried. I've been struggling with hormanal breakouts for the past few years and have tried all manner of cleansers over the years.

What's important about this cleanser is that it does lather up and you feel as if your skin is being throughly cleansed but also the foam/suds is very gentle and foam/suds residue is completely removed when I wash it off my face.

I've tried Nuxe face wash recently and it dissolved quite quickly when it was massaged onto my face and La Roche Posay, seemed to need a lot of washing off for the soap residue to be removed.

Only downside is that I have to order online as its not stocked locally

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 12/12/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by basmah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a double pack of this cleanser while I was in France over a year ago, even though this product is not at all aimed at my skin type (normal to dry). I have used up one bottle and am halfway through the second one and I am really enjoying it. I use this as my morning cleanser and occasionally as my second cleanser in the evening (I take my make up off using Origins Clean Energy cleansing oil). Consequently, I don't know if this cleanser takes of make up very well, but it does clean my skin without drying it or making it feel tight. Once I'm finished with this bottle I will start using my PC Moisture Boost cleanser again, as this is my favourite, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy this particular cleanser again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tushky on 11/5/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Tushky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The best foaming gel i used(and ohhh i have tried MANY during my 13 years of acne-prone skin). It removes makeup very well(even my revlon colorstay) and it leaves the skin very clean and fresh. I have been using it for 3 years now and i would definitely buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blythylively on 10/8/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by blythylively

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I suggest to use this only once a day as it can be too drying to use morning & night. For my oily combi skin, I use this after cleansing off makeup with the Bioderma cleansing water for combi skin. It's got a funky medicine smell but I've gotten used to it. It doesn't dry out my skin and with usage every evening over 3 months now, I feel my skin is more regulated and less oily. It has a certain cleanness to it but not drying feeling that I haven't experienced with other cleansers, it's a good product for me. I'm also using this with Clarisonic so I guess it also helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lizzieee007 on 8/31/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Idk what to think of this.. I think for the right person it would be fantastic but I didn't like it. I tried it when my face was really oily and I had some facial dandruff going on.. and I just found it didn't work for my problem, it was unpleasant to use and it made the areas of my face that weren't oily suuuper dry and flaky. I don't like the smell (soapy cucumber), it doesn't lather very well, it leaves a residue (presumably that's what controls oil) and why is there blue dye in it!? wtf!? it also stings my eyes. the packaging is great though! expensive. I think it would be a lot safer to use this oil controlling technology in a mattifier that you can apply to specific areas (which they have to yay). If your eyes are sensitive, skin is sensitive, you don't like that residue feeling, don't like the smell, have combo skin or want a lathering cleanser, get the mattifier instead. Because the technology works! The product was just kind of a miss in my opinion..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 8/30/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this cleanser a couple days ago along with the micellaire cleanser. I already reviewed that one so now is this cleanser to write a review about. I use the micellaire one as a pre cleanse before I use my normal cleanser to make sure that all my make up is removed. This cleanser is so good, it doesn't leave my skin dry, sensitive, oily or greasy. All those things my previous cleanser did (Clinique facial liquid soap). In combination with the clarisonic pro (plus in USA etc), it made wonders to my skin. Finally I have now a baby smooth skin that doesn't felt irritated, dry, oily or greasy. Definitely re purchase. fyi: I ordered from the micellaire as the foaming cleanser the 500ml format.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AliaGhobash on 8/29/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by AliaGhobash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

so far i think this is he cleanser that works for me . its the only cleanser that does not dry my skin . i had no idea my brother has been using it , i was wondering why his acne started clearing up. I'm assuming its because of this cleanser. i do recommend it to people who's skin is very sensitive and prone to skin irritation . after using this cleanser i put a dab of organic argan oil on my skin . it gives me a nice glow . hopefully this helped you ! but the smell of this cleanser stinks but don't worry it doesn't make your face smell bad ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 8/27/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was drying and I disliked the smell. So glad I'm almost finished. Will not be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* s70princess on 8/23/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by s70princess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love LOVE this cleanser and am so glad I discovered it. I initially bought this on a whim because I love Bioderma's Sensibio cleansing water so much that impulsively, I decided to try this too (eventhough I don't like the Sebium cleansing water as much as the Sensibio one). Immediately after using this foaming gel, I fell in love with it and have not strayed back to any other foaming cleanser since discovering this one. Prior to this, I had been using Philosophy's Purity Made Simple for a few years stright and for the most part, it was ok, though it did seem to overstrip my combo-oily skin at times and my skin would act up every now and then. Also, the Purity Made Simple didn't always get all my makeup off with one wash and I had to wash a couple of times before feeling clean, and it also stung my eyes a bit. With this Sebium foaming gel, I just need one pump (I have a 500ml pump bottle and also buy the smaller sized tubes for travel) and it gets my face feeling really clean, balanced and comfortable -- it is very gentle and effective, and doesn't sting my eyes. It also has no offensive fragrance (just a light fresh scent) and lathers up nicely. My skin doesn't act up as much now that I use this cleanser. This is truly one of the best facial cleansers for combo-oily skintypes I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calooza on 7/23/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by calooza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best gel cleanser you can get from the pharmacy for oily acne prone skin. It's gentle, effective and doesn't strip the skin.

I have a very hard time finding cleansers that can cleanse my oily acne prone skin, without feeling too overdrying. I tried vichy, la roche posay, avene, uriage.. nothing compares to this one. It helps control my oils and it's effective at removing makeup and cleanse the skin.

Totally Recomend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bioderma products

More Cleansers products