Silk Naturals • Sleep in a Jar • Concealers

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crmelody on 8/12/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by crmelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, wow, wow. So surprised with this product. I had originally tried RMS expensive Uncoverup to try to brighten my eye area. On most days, my eye area looks all right, but when I don't get enough sleep, it can look dark. Still, especially in the inner part of my eye that connects to the nose, I definitely could use a pick-me-up, a brightener on all days. I don't like highlighters there because they look unnatural. This, however, is such an amazing product, and my sample will last for months! My eye area looks flawless with just a dusting of this under and in that corner. Far surpasses RMS Uncoverup for the eye area hands down. Must buy the full-size when this runs out. If I get really dark circles (hopefully no time soon lol), I will try their concealer made specifically for that purpose. Silk Naturals is such an honest company, and I really love supporting them.

Pros: cheap, eco, perfect results, natural looking
Cons: loose powder

INGREDIENTS:
Mica, titanium dioxide, zinc oxide, silk powder, silica, magnesium stearate, boron nitride, iron oxides

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 4/15/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in light and while it works and brightens the undereye area it does not cover darkness. I also found that it looks extremely cake after only a few hours. I'll continue to work with it, but initially I'm not that impressed. I also think that light is even a bit too light for my NC25 skin, but i guess that's the point, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmyJeanGirl on 4/3/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by EmmyJeanGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased a sample of this a month ago and will definitely repurchase the full size (if this sample ever runs out!). I got a sample of each color: medium, light, and extra light peach. I highly recommend getting samples to find your perfect color; they're so cheap! Normally I use one of the lightest colors offered for a concealer, but the medium color works out best for me. I only use this in the under eye area since this is more of a color corrector. I have very dark circles with a prominent purple tint and this product corrects the purple beautifully. Usually I avoid powder products for use under the eye (too drying/aging), but this blends in great without pronouncing any fine lines. I always use a good eye cream before makeup application though. Their all purpose foundation (not original) is also great for under the eyes and for dry/flaky skin in general. I use a MAC 217 to apply and haven't had any problems at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yankeesweetie35 on 5/26/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by yankeesweetie35

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't cover dark circles completely, but it does brighten them quite a bit. I was actually surprised by how it concealed for a powder. It's a great color and finish. Unfortunately, for my prominent dark circles this is not enough coverage. For those with mild to moderate dark circles, I would definitely recommend this! I actually use this on the days I wear my glasses and don't need as much coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oryx on 11/13/2010 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Oryx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I apply this with a slightly damp EM eye kabuki brush, and it does a very good job of concealing my red/brown undereye circles without looking cakey. Doesn't make them disappear completely, but it helps greatly. It can also be used on blotchy skin to even it out. They don't have refill baggies for this product though, so you have to buy it in a jar each time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rasberryrose on 7/18/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by rasberryrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I need to get more of this. Good for neutralizing purplish or purply-pinkish skin under eyes. Definitely give it a shot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 6/20/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is MAGIC. I put it on and was quite unimpressed, until I saw my reflection in better light - my ultra dark blue circles were gone! Totally gone! Amazing. I'm going buy a lifetime supply of this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 4/24/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I'm always on the lookout for new concealers for under eyes and this is a good one. I actually use this in light peach and applied with a concealer brush after I apply my eye makeup then top it with the powder from the Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda palette and end up with with long lasting and natural looking coverage. A little of the circles still peek through, but they aren't highlighted. I've learned that if I go a bit heavier on the mascara and liner then my circles look a lot less noticeable too so that means this is enough to cover them.Also despite using 2 powder to conceal my eye area, my lines are not noticeable as has happened with the mineral concealers from Everyday Minerals. Awesome product. I've been using it for a week and still have some of the sample left and will be buying the full size version today.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Silk Naturals products

More Concealers products