SinfulColors Sugar Sugar

4.7

22 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

Really pretty and flattering red. The formula is nice to work with, no issues. It also dries pretty fast for a Sinful polish. I had a tiny bit of streakiness on two fingers but that was due to rushing through application. It looks really awesome with a gold glitter on top. This color is pretty dupe-able but for two bucks you can't go wrong.



on 2/14/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful ruby color with a hint of shimmer. Makes my hands look so pretty. Inexpensive, and while it doesn't last a whole week on me, it went for a few days before it needed to be touched up. Love, love, red polish, and this one is a favorite.


on 11/2/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a rich ruby color that sparkles at al the night angles and is just very pretty and eye-catching. I almost passed on this because it just looks like any other red in the bottle, but no its different. I like this a lot and I dislike shimmers. This is a shimmer that somehow looks like something else.

Completely worth the money and it's gorgeous for Winter.


on 6/23/2014 8:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am very impressed with this polish. I am not skilled when it comes to applying nail polish, but I used this for a pedicure. The color is classic and amazing. I love the depth of color this polish gives. I used Seche Vite top coat and it lasted for 2 weeks-not one chip! I would have left it on longer, but the nail growth was becoming apparent.

I would highly recommend this polish if you're looking for a gorgeous red!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i just had to vent about this. 6 years ago when i got into polish this is the 1st brand i used and my first red. i no longer use drugstore polish..only china glaze. i picked this shade up a week ago and it looked way different..not as brite, lite, festive or shimmery. in certain light it appears like a deep cool toned ruby red or a warm toned dark red. theres barely any shimmer. application and finish are a pain; the brush is drippy, it gets thick after ist use, slow drying, dries dull not shiney even with seche or poshe topcoats, leaves brush strokes and chips the next day. im more into blues, teals, turqs and purples but reds can be sexy but not this one. gonna stick to chg no matter what shades i buy. only own 2 of there reds so far n love them; ruby pumps and rasberry festival....not always the perfect shades in this brand but tons of fun colors, always shiney, dont chip and not a brush stroke in site.


on 8/26/2013 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of my favorite nail polishes, along with my black one. You usually need only one coat for it to be opaque, but it can be a tiny bit streaky, but you can easily fix that. The brush is excellent. And this is a gorgeous shade of red. I will definitely be buying this again once I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2013 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great deep red color! It goes on in one coat and has hints of shimmer. I love using this nail color for my Christmas nail designs ! This is my second bottle , and I definitely by another when this one dries out ! Also cheap price paid 2-3 CAD dollars for it


on 11/29/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color. I wasn't big on shimmers until I got into Sinful and Sugar Sugar is my absolute favorite! I hardly ever wear reds as I find them boring and typical but there is something special about this shade. It's like a shimmery dark cherry - gorgeous!


Application was a dream and to my surprise was completely opaque at 2 coats. No streaks, pooling at cuticles or bubbling. It also dried fairly quickly. A topcoat is probably not even necessary because it ends up so shiny but I always wear one out of habit and it really helped amp up the color.


Overall this color is excellent and I found no problems or concerns with it. I can't comment accurately on wear because I removed it after 5 days (without any chipping) to apply a new color.


I've already bought a backup and anticipate incorporating it into holiday manicures coming up next month.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 10:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Without a doubt one of the most beautiful nail polishes I've ever used. A deep, slightly darker than ruby red, with an excellent shimmer. Wears wells.

I've only ever needed two coats for this polish.
I've already used more than half the bottle from using this color all the time, and will definitely be buying more.


on 9/17/2012 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loving this beautiful deep red color. The red is deep red, with no orange- gorgeous color with subtle shimmer, not at all glittery.

The polish itself is great quality, I got full opaque coverage in just two coats. I applied it with Nails Inc base/top coats, and so far it's been 10 days since I applied the polish, but i haven't noticed any chipping.

It was only 99 cents at Walgreens. Definitely will repurchase if I ever use up my polish!




Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Mint Apple

80 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top