SinfulColors • Sugar Sugar • Polishes

rated 4.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 11/2/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a rich ruby color that sparkles at al the night angles and is just very pretty and eye-catching. I almost passed on this because it just looks like any other red in the bottle, but no its different. I like this a lot and I dislike shimmers. This is a shimmer that somehow looks like something else.

Completely worth the money and it's gorgeous for Winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catnip777 on 6/23/2014 8:32:00 AM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am very impressed with this polish. I am not skilled when it comes to applying nail polish, but I used this for a pedicure. The color is classic and amazing. I love the depth of color this polish gives. I used Seche Vite top coat and it lasted for 2 weeks-not one chip! I would have left it on longer, but the nail growth was becoming apparent.

I would highly recommend this polish if you're looking for a gorgeous red!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mirrorgirlmirrorgirls on 9/2/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by mirrorgirlmirrorgirls

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i just had to vent about this. 6 years ago when i got into polish this is the 1st brand i used and my first red. i no longer use drugstore polish..only china glaze. i picked this shade up a week ago and it looked way different..not as brite, lite, festive or shimmery. in certain light it appears like a deep cool toned ruby red or a warm toned dark red. theres barely any shimmer. application and finish are a pain; the brush is drippy, it gets thick after ist use, slow drying, dries dull not shiney even with seche or poshe topcoats, leaves brush strokes and chips the next day. im more into blues, teals, turqs and purples but reds can be sexy but not this one. gonna stick to chg no matter what shades i buy. only own 2 of there reds so far n love them; ruby pumps and rasberry festival....not always the perfect shades in this brand but tons of fun colors, always shiney, dont chip and not a brush stroke in site.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 8/26/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite nail polishes, along with my black one. You usually need only one coat for it to be opaque, but it can be a tiny bit streaky, but you can easily fix that. The brush is excellent. And this is a gorgeous shade of red. I will definitely be buying this again once I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 triplet3 on 7/26/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by triplet3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Great deep red color! It goes on in one coat and has hints of shimmer. I love using this nail color for my Christmas nail designs ! This is my second bottle , and I definitely by another when this one dries out ! Also cheap price paid 2-3 CAD dollars for it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 themrsjones on 11/29/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by themrsjones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color. I wasn't big on shimmers until I got into Sinful and Sugar Sugar is my absolute favorite! I hardly ever wear reds as I find them boring and typical but there is something special about this shade. It's like a shimmery dark cherry - gorgeous!


Application was a dream and to my surprise was completely opaque at 2 coats. No streaks, pooling at cuticles or bubbling. It also dried fairly quickly. A topcoat is probably not even necessary because it ends up so shiny but I always wear one out of habit and it really helped amp up the color.


Overall this color is excellent and I found no problems or concerns with it. I can't comment accurately on wear because I removed it after 5 days (without any chipping) to apply a new color.


I've already bought a backup and anticipate incorporating it into holiday manicures coming up next month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monsoon10 on 11/21/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by monsoon10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Without a doubt one of the most beautiful nail polishes I've ever used. A deep, slightly darker than ruby red, with an excellent shimmer. Wears wells.

I've only ever needed two coats for this polish.
I've already used more than half the bottle from using this color all the time, and will definitely be buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toro2005 on 9/17/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by toro2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this beautiful deep red color. The red is deep red, with no orange- gorgeous color with subtle shimmer, not at all glittery.

The polish itself is great quality, I got full opaque coverage in just two coats. I applied it with Nails Inc base/top coats, and so far it's been 10 days since I applied the polish, but i haven't noticed any chipping.

It was only 99 cents at Walgreens. Definitely will repurchase if I ever use up my polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gwynevere on 3/14/2012 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Gwynevere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my absolute favorite color polish. I can't wear it all the time or I'll get distracted looking at how pretty my nails are! LOL. I've had good luck with this one; depending on how much time and care I've put into application (and whether or not I use a top coat), I've managed to get this to last for a week without looking too beat up once (and I can be rough on nail polish- I do chemistry, so lots of typing and gross latex-glove-wearing and fixing random things that break).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WendyfromCali on 12/17/2011 1:18:00 PM more reviews by WendyfromCali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this for $1.17 on a drugstore website selling Sinful Colors for 2/$2.32. Worth every penny (and then some!) True red - I went over it with a white crackle and then a red glitter to create my holiday manicure this year. Love this polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products