NARS • Cream Blush in Enchanted • Blush

rated 3.0(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 SwampThing on 8/7/2013 1:59:00 AM more reviews by SwampThing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow! I'm surprised by the amount of low reviews on this item. I personally love Enchanted. This was my first cream blush and definitely will not be my last. I am very pale with yellow undertones and this blush works great for me! It's a very light gold toned pink and is very glittery. I personally love shimmer and glitter, and do not mind the amount in this at all. By the end of the day I could still see Enchanted on my face and the glitter was still mostly intact (a little bit of fallout, but nothing too terrible). I would probably NOT repurchase simply because of the price point and having a ton of similar items, but I definitely do not regret purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 itseverlasting on 3/17/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by itseverlasting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Probably one of the worst cream blushes I have ever bought and tried.
No pigmentation whatsoever, I have medium/olive skin and I cannot get it to show up at all no matter how much I build it up, if anything I build up more glitter. The glitter is a whole different issue, it makes me look like a 3 year old art project. It's not even little specks of glitter to make you look shimmery, it's actual chunks.
I regret buying this blush, I disappointed especially the price I paid for it.
I wish I put more research into this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rangers30 on 10/6/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Enchanted is a light creamy peach colored blush with sparkles. It shows up well on my fair skin, giving my cheek bones a nice wash of warm color. Unfortunately, the color only lasts for about 4 hours on me, leaving behind the glitter. I really don't mind the glitter, and the color is lovely, but the lasting power is disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/9/2012 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I find this blush just plain horrible. There is no pigmentation at all - and I'm really pale, but I can't get it to show up. The lack of pigmentation is compensated by an overdose of glitter - and I mean glitter. I like a good shimmer on my cheeks, but these are glitter chunks! I would only ever wear this for carneval... For the price I'd expect something much much better. I would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 12/6/2011 7:48:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I know this blush has been getting a lot of blah reviews but I love it. The color is a beautiful soft peach with gold flecks. It is a little glittery but it works for some reason. I am very pale and I have a hard time finding blushes that aren't too pigmented. This blush is perfect for pale women. I love the pale shimmery peach look it gives my skin. Even though it has old glitter in it, it doesn't make my face look glittery. It gives a soft, pretty glow to the face. Nars makes the best blushes IMO, the consistancy of this creme blush is very soft, it blends beautifully and dries down to a powder finish. It doesn't make you look greasy or oily. If you are pale skinned and want a true peach blush then I would recommend this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rhode on 10/4/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by rhode

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this blush but I can't get it to work. The pigmentation is so poor that by the time I've built it up there's just way too much shimmer -- and of a glittery sort. Also, I don't feel like it even blends into my skin like a cream blush should -- it just sort of sits on the surface.

I expect better formulation from a NARS blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babydork on 7/16/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by babydork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's really pretty in the pan & swatched .. but it has way too much chunks of glitter ...

I'm so disappointed with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 12/13/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I just received this 5 minutes ago in the mail, and I LOVE the consistency!! It's so light and creamy! (not sticky like the Stila Converible Colors, which I love but they are sticky) The color is so light though, you have to build it up. This is good people like me who have a heavy hand when it comes to blushes. I always tend to overapply then have to remove a good bit of it. This is more of a soft peachy glittery highlight. I am keeping it because I had a giftcard that I purchased this with from Sephora, but it's too glittery to wear everyday. Perfect for special occasions. I love the consistency so much, that I will be trying their cream blushes in other colors. Won't purchase again because I prob. wouldn't need to. I've yet to hit pan with any of my Nars blushes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sazzygurl on 9/28/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by sazzygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This has been sitting in my makeup bag all summer. The first time I tried it I found it way to glittery for my liking and kind of forgot about it. Coming on here I was reading the reviews to use a brush to wipe of extra glitter and was happy since I love the soft peachy/pink tone of the blush. Well next day I was doing my makeup I slapped some of enchanted on and did the rest of my makeup. After about 15 mins I was trying to wipe of the sparkles with my brush, it got some of the bigger chucks off but it still was too sparkly I had to wash it off. Will not be buying this one again but will use on occasion as a highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkolive2010 on 9/23/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by pinkolive2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NARS enchanted, I am completely in love with this blush, besides it is also a cream blush which is what I prefer. The color is the one that attracted me to this blush. It is amazing for my skin tone, I have light and yellow undertone, and I think it is the best shade for my cheeks. It give me a natural pinky flash, I think it is actually better than the NARS orgasm. Donít get me wrong I love the Orgasm too and I do wear them together at night or when I know I have to take pictures. But by itself, the Enchanted is all I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products