Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Comfort Crème

4.3

22 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua Solvent Dicaprylyl Carbonate Emollient Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride Butylene Glycol Solvent Moisturizer 1 0 Glycerin Solvent Moisturizer 0 0 Steareth-2 Surfactant Emulsifier 2 2 Pentylene Glycol Moisturizer Steareth-21 Surfactant Emulsifier Polyglycerin-3 Moisturizer Cetyl Alcohol Surfactant Emollient 2 2 Stearyl Alcohol Surfactant 2 2 Betaine Antistatic Moisturizer Phenoxyethanol Preservative Dimethicone Emollient 1 0 Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/ VP Copolymer Surfactant Emulsifier Decyloxazolidinone Rosa Hybrid Flower Extract Plant extract Acrylates/ C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer Tocopheryl Acetate Moisturizer Antioxidant 0 0 Parfum Fragrance Tetrasodium EDTA Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract Hydroxyethylcellulose Sorbitol Moisturizer 0 0 Sodium Hydroxide pH Adjusters Malva sylvestris Moisturizer Algin Fragrance 4 4 Hydrolyzed Opuntia Ficus-indica Flower Extract Polyvinyl Alcohol Emulsifier Cellulose gum Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizer Sodium Hyaluronate Moisturizer 0 0 Ethylhexylglycerin Moisturizer Ajuga Turkestanica Extract BHT Preservative


on 11/10/2013 8:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

it's a great cream...didn't break me out, keeps my skin hydrated in autumn and spring...but I think u can get cheaper creams from la roche posay, avene that work as good as this one...it's a great cream, just don't think it's worth the price...



on 4/8/2013 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a problematic chin with weird bumps, itchiness, white heads and pimples. Thank you Dior!

Usually I don't get problems with my chin, so this is very, very unusual. Stay away from this cream unless you want trouble.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Because I live in Queensland Australia I am constantly sweating and I have more oilier type skin, I have normal to dry but with this summer weather you get my drift. With this moisturiser it is divine, smells great, feel greats on. The only complaint is the texture as it does not spread enough yes slightly too much for my type of skin and this weather however I am travelling to UK which is why I brought this moisturiser I found that using either a toner/ lotion helps with the thickness of it.


on 3/5/2013 9:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very rich cream but sinks in amazingly fast leaving no trace or grease. I have combinatin skin and this is not to heavy for me. One ghing I don't like is the intensive (but unpleasent) smell.


on 12/2/2012 8:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Been using this product for several years now and I absolutely love it. I recommend it as a night-time cream, and use the Hydra Life Pro-Youth SPF-15 cream for day. I am 58, and my skin is dry, but after using this at bedtime, my face still feels moisturized in the morning. I am sensitive to most "anti-aging" ingredients, and actually like the fact that this cream doesn't contain them. I got free samples from Sephora, and noticed a positive difference in my skin almost immediately. Even convinced my husband to use it.

Yep, it's pricy, and I don't love the container--I think it's very wasteful and not "earth-friendly." But the product is bliss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2012 6:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this cream its so rich yet it's light makes my skin dewy
it's super for applying before putting your make up on for a night out too,
if this didn't cost a lot, I'd buy this again. It's great :)


on 3/30/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The difference with this moisturizer is that is lasts for many hours throughout the day. I have tried many, many moisturizers and this is by far the best!!!! Everyone reacts to products differently and I think this is for people who lack moisture in their skin. Make sure to have blotting papers with you.


on 2/16/2012 6:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This cream is extremely moisturizing and it's key to use this stuff sparingly - which I didn't in the beginning, leaving me with greasy looking skin (I probably have the least greasiest skin in the world, so it was kinda funny) and broke me out in two spots on my chin. But after I figured out my faux pas, it's been awesome. It definitely has to sit on my skin for at least 5 minutes before applying anything else on top of it (primer, foundation). I lost the little plastic spoon applicator that comes with it, so I ended up having to dip my fingers into the deep jar, which I wasn't too keen on doing even with freshly washed hands. Also, the jar is very heavy and thick which probably is half the reason for this product being so expensive. Overall, great winter face cream. Not my HG. But definitely at the top.


on 1/2/2012 2:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is so great, it really does what it says. It may be on the expensive side, but it's well worth it.

After just a couple of days of using it, I noticed the difference on my skin. My skin is more plump with a more refreshed and vibrant look.


on 11/13/2011 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you want to combat dry skin, this is the product. I'm wanting to try Chanel's Hydramax but as for now.. Dior is the product for anyone in search to fix their dry skin problem. Very hydrating and leaves skin feeling refreshed and smooth.


Back to Top