Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Smoothing Body Wash in Pomegranate

4.6

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2015 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really good body wash for exfoliating. It's really pricey so I only buy this when it goes dirt cheap for 3.99 (as to 9.99)



on 11/2/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best body wash ever! I have really but i mean really sensitive skin and the fragance in this doesnt irritate me at all. Its exfoliating just enough for everyday use and a little bit goes a long way. The price is good and you dont need that much.


on 8/12/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this after reading one of those "10 Best Body Washes" articles in some women's magazine. It stuck with me, because it was Aveeno and it was a fairly reasonably priced product.

I am very pleased with the body wash, it exfoliates well without leaving you feeling as you've scrubbed yourself with a brillo pad. You can definitely feel that it is exfoliating, but in a gentle manner, not in an aggressive way. The Aveeno Website has this description: This lightly-fragranced body wash with pomegranate and nourishing oils works with the steam in your shower to instantly boost your senses. Natural exfoliants, rice beads and walnut shells help remove dull skin, so after you shower your skin feels soft and smooth. It has definitely helped with my rough elbows and I even use it on my feet. Your skin will absorb your moisturizers much better and you will need less. An excellent product.

It smells wonderful and is very gentle on the skin. I like the flip top on it, it doesn't dispense too much of the product at once. It's very easy to find in your local Target, Wal-Mart, CVS, Rite Aid, etc. Approx. $6-8 a bottle, depending on where you purchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2014 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a gift and it just wasn't really for me. It is very thick and the cap became clogged.
It has a nice mild scent and seems like a very gentle body wash. I think it would be great for someone with dry sensitive skin but it just didn't give me that nice clean and refreshed feeling that I prefer.


on 5/27/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This thing is the best! It smells so good! It's a great exfoliator! The packaging is pretty good. It's drugstore, so it's easy to find and not really expensive. I love it! Did I mention it smells awesome?


on 12/31/2012 5:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The scent is very mild. This has been the best softener for my skin of all of the drugstore brands I have tried over the years. Better than other Aveeno products in the same category. Lotions and other moisturizers tend to work better on my skin when I shower with this. You will feel a noticeable difference in the softness of your skin in 2 washes minimum.


on 10/26/2012 6:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has a light, pleasant pomegranate scent. Gently exfoliates without drying or irritating my skin. Great overall cleansing scrub for the body. I alternate this with the St. Ives Green tea body scrub.


on 9/24/2012 7:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My HG body wash! It's so gentle on my skin yet so effective.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm usually always trying out different products once something runs out but I have for once stuck to this one for the past year. I discovered this body wash a year ago & I just love it. The smell is amazing, the texture is grainy in a good way. It exfoliates but does not feel harsh at all. This is a must have !


on 8/22/2011 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried so many body washes, and have always had to settle for clean skin that is dry and tight, or moisturized skin that feels only kind of clean.. I've never found anything 'just right'. My daughter's friend stayed over and left this body wash in the shower. I shouldn't have tried it without asking, but I am SOOOO glad I did! My skin came very clean and smooth as a baby's bottom! That's one heck of a feat, considering that it's been a very long time since I've been a baby! I confessed to my daughter's friend, and thanked her profusely! You've gotta try this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Gels/Soaps


Olive Oil Soap
Olive Oil Soap
153 Reviews
Shower Gels
Shower Gels
93 Reviews
Back to Top