Aveeno • Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Smoothing Body Wash in Pomegranate • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 8/12/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this after reading one of those "10 Best Body Washes" articles in some women's magazine. It stuck with me, because it was Aveeno and it was a fairly reasonably priced product.

I am very pleased with the body wash, it exfoliates well without leaving you feeling as you've scrubbed yourself with a brillo pad. You can definitely feel that it is exfoliating, but in a gentle manner, not in an aggressive way. The Aveeno Website has this description: This lightly-fragranced body wash with pomegranate and nourishing oils works with the steam in your shower to instantly boost your senses. Natural exfoliants, rice beads and walnut shells help remove dull skin, so after you shower your skin feels soft and smooth. It has definitely helped with my rough elbows and I even use it on my feet. Your skin will absorb your moisturizers much better and you will need less. An excellent product.

It smells wonderful and is very gentle on the skin. I like the flip top on it, it doesn't dispense too much of the product at once. It's very easy to find in your local Target, Wal-Mart, CVS, Rite Aid, etc. Approx. $6-8 a bottle, depending on where you purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 auntita on 1/26/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a gift and it just wasn't really for me. It is very thick and the cap became clogged.
It has a nice mild scent and seems like a very gentle body wash. I think it would be great for someone with dry sensitive skin but it just didn't give me that nice clean and refreshed feeling that I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daniizle on 5/27/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Daniizle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This thing is the best! It smells so good! It's a great exfoliator! The packaging is pretty good. It's drugstore, so it's easy to find and not really expensive. I love it! Did I mention it smells awesome?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdavis020 on 12/31/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by tdavis020

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The scent is very mild. This has been the best softener for my skin of all of the drugstore brands I have tried over the years. Better than other Aveeno products in the same category. Lotions and other moisturizers tend to work better on my skin when I shower with this. You will feel a noticeable difference in the softness of your skin in 2 washes minimum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 10/26/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has a light, pleasant pomegranate scent. Gently exfoliates without drying or irritating my skin. Great overall cleansing scrub for the body. I alternate this with the St. Ives Green tea body scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meligonlan on 9/24/2012 7:23:00 AM more reviews by meligonlan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG body wash! It's so gentle on my skin yet so effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinkerbell1019 on 3/16/2012 1:58:00 AM more reviews by tinkerbell1019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm usually always trying out different products once something runs out but I have for once stuck to this one for the past year. I discovered this body wash a year ago & I just love it. The smell is amazing, the texture is grainy in a good way. It exfoliates but does not feel harsh at all. This is a must have !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powersuit on 8/22/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by powersuit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried so many body washes, and have always had to settle for clean skin that is dry and tight, or moisturized skin that feels only kind of clean.. I've never found anything 'just right'. My daughter's friend stayed over and left this body wash in the shower. I shouldn't have tried it without asking, but I am SOOOO glad I did! My skin came very clean and smooth as a baby's bottom! That's one heck of a feat, considering that it's been a very long time since I've been a baby! I confessed to my daughter's friend, and thanked her profusely! You've gotta try this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chonks on 8/10/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by chonks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best products i have ever used. It removes all the dead particles from your skin and leaves it extremely soft and touchable for days. The scent is not over powering but is beautifully mild and remains for hours. Some people may complain about its thickness but i love it and the rice and walnut it contains truly does do a great job. This product does what it says it would do without making my sensitive skin feel itchy after. I recommend it to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leftoversaint on 7/17/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by leftoversaint

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works really well. I just noticed how much smoother my skin was after about 2 weeks of use. The smell is not overpowering at all and it lathers up really well in a washcloth, which I have not found to be the case with most body washes. Definitely purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Gels/Soaps products