Pureology • Super Smooth Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mamamissy on 7/11/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by mamamissy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I use to use Pureology until a girlfriend recommended Shielo Smoothing Shampoo and Conditioner.. I have been using it for a little over a month now and LOVE SHIELO.. I also bought the Leave in Protectant that I have yet to use. I have what I personally call-THICK AND NAPPY hair and Shielo tames the inner Don King in me. Doesn't leave build up, de-tangles the "NAP" and leaves my hair smelling great..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 3/14/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good shampoo, it's up there with being more expensive though. I have fund through trailing so many shampoos this one, the Redken all soft and the herbal essences frizz control shampoo are the best. This smellS amazing, cleans my hair well, doesn't strip it of moisture, makes me hair feel so so healthy, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmaries on 1/25/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by tmaries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have wavy, color treated hair that usually gets quite frizzy and dry. This is the first product I've tried by this brand and I didn't really think much about it when picking it up because I just needed a new shampoo that would smooth down my hair. This is by far the best shampoo I have ever tried. It smoothes without making it oily and flat, and softenes my hair. I really like the smell and will definitely keep using it. I alternate between this one and the pink one by Kerastase for color treated hair, and that really works out for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyr27 on 1/15/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by hollyr27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since moving to a dryer climate six months ago, my hair has been very dry, almost brittle and I noticed I was getting split ends like crazy. The texture of my hair has even changed. I'm used to having long, thick, sort of indestructible hair, then suddenly it was freaking out! I tried all sorts of treatments and nothing seemed to help. I found reviews for Pureology and decided to give it a try. What a difference a shampoo and conditioner can make! After just a few uses, I noticed my old hair was coming back. Shiny, strong and manageable. I literally tried almost every high end shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner and treatment before finding Pureology. It is somewhat expensive but I found a great deal for and there are always some discounts online when you buy the larger size. I saw the reviews about the packaging and having difficulty getting the product out, I just bought the pump that came with it and have not had a problem. Also, some people said it didn't leave their hair feeling clean. I'm a "clean" freak and my hair doesn't seem to have any build up and feels and smells super clean. I do use a clarifying shampoo every other week as I tend to use a lot of argan oil, etc. I switch between the Smooth shampoo and conditioner and the Hydrating. The Smooth has a wonderful smell while the Hydrating has a good smell to the shampoo but I'm not crazy about the mint scent of the conditioner. Next on my list are their styling products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AKRockstar on 12/16/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by AKRockstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is just OK. I will stick to the Hydrate formulation because it works better and the scent is 10x better. This stuff smells soooo bad-very chemical-like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianaish on 12/2/2012 5:56:00 AM more reviews by dianaish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Miracle shampoo for thick, wavy hair. This particular formula of Pureology shampoo works best- some have too much protein for thicker hair. My only complaint with this line of shampoos and conditioners is that for a while they kept renaming them and changing the color packaging. I now purchase in the gajumbo size both this shampoo and it's matching conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kayethompson on 9/23/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by kayethompson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I go to a salon that carries Redken and Pureology products. I decided to highlight my hair for the first time a couple of months ago and figured that I should invest in a good shampoo and conditioner. Everyone at the salon was raving about Pureology, so I chose the Super Smooth line since my hair is thick and frizzy. However, for the past two months that I have been using the shampoo and conditioner, I have found my hair to be even more difficult to tame. Yes, I understand that the extra tangles and drier texture are the results of getting my hair colored, but this is ridiculous. I have tried other shampoos/conditioners and my hair does not come out as poorly as it does with the Pureology. And for the price? No way am I ever purchasing again. Finishing up the bottles and moving on to the next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 6/20/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a die-hard Pureology lover. I used to work for a company that distributed it in Canada, and with my discount I got hooked on the line. Now the retail price tag hurts a bit, but I still find the performance worth the price. I liked this shampoo, but I returned it in exchange for the Nanoworks line. I used this for a month in conjunction with the super smooth cond. It smells amazing and lathers beautifully. I love that it's sulfate free and all the other goodness that goes along with this product line. However it didn't moisturize enough for me, and did nothing for my frizzy top layer of hair. I also agree with a few other reviewers comments that it doesn't feel like it's cleaning 100%. I'd still recommend someone to try it, but it sadly didn't work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ronnie_Aran on 6/9/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Ronnie_Aran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the smallest bottle to try it.It lathers well, but within time it leaves hair coated with something waxy. It leaves hair sleeker, but not smoother. My hair tangles like crazy when dry. I use it with the match conditiones. Expensive!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puzzana on 4/22/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by puzzana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ok so my hair is complicated to explain, I don't even get it myself sometimes...I have scandinavian long hair that's a bit wavy. There's ALOT of hair so it's thick but with a fine quality. It's volumnious but not at the roots. I've colored my hair brown for about 10 years but it's very little damage to it (just slightly less shine). But really I don't give a damn about this, all I want is to get rid of the f r i z z! Through the years I've tried everything I could get my hand of to ease the frizz but I still haven't found anything. Not silicon, silk, flat-ironing, sprays NOTHING really works. The problem is my hair is straight, with just some natural waves, and it's not coarse, so it looks weird with all those frizzy little hairs on the top of my head. It shows when my hair is newly washed and when it's humid out. I've tried other Pureology shampoos and the were kind of magical but not specialized for my hair so I thaught this Smooth schampoo would be amazing, life-changing. Unfortunately, this product is bad for my hair. It makes it really heavy and I have to wash my hair much more often than with other schampoos. I suppose it could work well for people with curly and coarse hair.
The smell's good. Very expensive. Not for hair like mine, with surface frizz.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products