Unlisted Brand • The Emu Oil Well Moisturising Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 tomatotooty on 4/19/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by tomatotooty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I do not like this eye cream at all.

Packaging is bad - the tin is difficult to open and I find it unhygienic to be dipping my fingers into a tin.

I have dry skin around my eyes and have been using pretty good eye creams for the past 5 years or so. I saw really good reviews for this eye cream and it was priced very reasonably and I decided to give it a shot. It did NOT moisturise my eyes sufficiently. In fact, my eyelids started flaking after using it!

Went back to using my trusty Shiseido eye moisture recharge, which I highly recommend if you have sensitive eyes in need of hydration!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mickij on 10/4/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Mickij

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this eye cream constantly. It has a gentle aroma and lasts forever because of the tiny amount you need and the presence of Emu Oil. I'm a smoker so I put a little on my top lip each time too.
I don't understand why Meriel65 bought it?! Yet I'm hapless?!
Anyway, for anyone who cares to read the information on the Emu Oil Well's website; the emus are farmed for their meat in Australia and the oil a by-product, i.e. not removed from the live animal! It causes them no harm and would otherwise be wasted. Luckily it isn't and thousands of people benefit from the anti-inflammatory properties, easing arthritis, dermatitis, and lichen sclerosus to name a few.
Basically a lovely moisturising cream. Just wish they'd have a sale more often!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meriel65 on 8/24/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Meriel65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd give this zero stars if I could. Mainly because hapless consumers are told that it is "cruelty free." Yeah, right.

Here is a link: http://www.emufacts.com/Research/Emu_Oil_Processing-Hernandez.pdf

Where do people think this comes from? It's just the latest hyped craze. It would be better to go with an organic plant oil like jojoba or almond or olive. People: be informed. Then again, some don't care when the illusive fountain of youth is being pursued. You don't need a separate cream for the eyes, the neck, the bust line. Avoid the sun, use sunscreen, don't smoke, don't do drugs, get enough sleep, eat well, and use a well-formulated product (cruelty free!) for your whole face. I suppose the economy would collapse if we all started to do that but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MOSh513 on 8/24/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by MOSh513

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have very sensitive skin with a severe allergy to dimethicone in any product. Most highly reviewed eye products have dimethicone or ppg in them or make my eyes red and itchy and tear up. This one does not. That in and of itself puts this eye cream above most.

I wouldn't say it is a miracle worker, but it leaves my skin smooth enough to use concealer without having the wrinkles that I usually get when my skin is too dry. I also like to use it around my mouth, since I am starting to get lines around my mouth.

I will buy again and recommend to anyone with sensitivities

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 3/4/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product at www.feelunique.com which is a UK based company that offers free shipping world wide. I saw the reviews on their website and a lot of people said the eye cream was good but when in doubt, read reviews on MUA! Even though there's only 6 reviews before me, I decided to give this eye cream a try since I wanted a new eye cream. I was previously using Jeune D'Age moisturising eye cream but for some reason, felt that my vision got blurry with it and was probably because it was going into my eye. But with this emu oil well eye cream, I find that it moisturizes very nicely and my vision does not get blurry at all. And actually, in combination with using the regular emu face cream (Kalaya Naturals brand), my face and my eyes haven't looked better! The dark circles under my eyes aren't as dark as it used to be, and mind you, the dark circles under my eyes were so bad that my friend told me to use concealer during the day! My eyes feel moisturized and the cream is not thick or heavy at all and absorbs fairly quick after applying even though it is an "oil." The cream is very smooth and is a good eye cream. The only downside is that it is in a jar so it's not hygienic, but for the price you pay and the amount you get in the jar, I'd still repurchase considering it actually works. A little goes a long way so even though it's in a jar, I'll be using it for quite a while. I'd definitely repurchase after I finish using this. Highly recommended for someone who is in need of a good eye cream.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tutlitu on 1/14/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by tutlitu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I saw that this was a popular product at Feelunique, and as I have struggled to find eye creams that go with my sensitive skin, I decided to give it a go. It is quite unexpensive, so it wouldn't be that bad if it didn't work out.

It comes in a little metal jar, a tube would have been more hygienic, but it works. A little goes a long way, and the 25 grams of cream with last for a long time, making it even less inexpensive.

The cream is soft and easy to apply, and I can't say that I've noticed any weird smell what so ever. It doesn't sting, burn or cause irritation around my sensitive eye area, nor does it cause mye eyes to run. It applies smoothly, and makes the skin around my eyes soft and even. I haven't used it enough to know if it reduces fine lines, but it's definitely a good, inexpensive eye cream that go well with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 6/17/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a super duper eye cream for such a small price! Eye creams usually make my eyes water, and do nothing for me to be honest. This is different. I had quite thin skin under my eyes, and this cream has - dare I say it - made the skin thicker, or should I say firmer. It hasn't made a huge difference to my smile wrinkles (you know, those wrinkles that appear when you smile), but the skin doesn't look paper thin any more. I noticed this after a few weeks of usage. I have no idea what a reviewer was saying about the smell, there is no smell? Its in a tin, could be better in a tube. But I am not complaining. It sinks right in leaving no nasty film, can be used with concealer if you need to and won't cause it to slide.

This is a fab product for the price, in fact even more expensive eye creams don't live up to this stuff. You only need to use a teeny bit, and considering the amount of product you get I can imagine this lasting a very long time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kicking on 11/6/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Kicking

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eye cream. It is so moisturising and works really well under makeup. I've noticed a huge difference in the condition of the skin around my eyes. Only major downside is the packaging, it is a metal tin with a scew lid, not great. There is loads in the tin and a little goes a long way so will last ages. I can't say I've ever noticed the smell at all. Definately recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arbuz on 1/11/2011 7:16:00 AM more reviews by Arbuz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this from Feelunique and I'm glad I gave it a try! After about 1,5 - 2 months use I could really see the difference - the fine lines under my eyes got thinner. Great eye treatment for a low price. It has good ingredients and work well for me. I don't find the smell of the cream disgasting at all and it' barely noticeble, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianasheglova on 7/20/2010 6:21:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an ok eye cream.. The things I really cannot stand are:

the smell is horrendous, I find it so disgusting that I just can't stand it!

The packaging of course! The whole thing dries up in like 3 wks, a tube would have been so much better, makes sense, and it would be cleaner too!!

The cream itself is nice, moisturises well, but really I cannot deal with the smell, and I am really not one of those that is sensitive to smell, I usually do love the smell of foundations, creams, hair products, but this is a weird smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Eye) products