Wet 'n' Wild • Bare it All 902C • Lipstick

rated 4.3(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sasssykasiee on 10/22/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by sasssykasiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

So I finally found Bare it All by Wet and Wild at my local CVS which made me extremely excited as this is a very hyped up lipstick and wow am I happy. It is a bit dry but I love a matte lip, this color reminds me of Natural Beauty lipstick by Lancome except that one is a creamy finish. I wore it with my Burt Bee's Chapstick underneath and it look almost identical in finish and color. I am going to stock up for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellablue123 on 10/12/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian, olive undertones and NC 25ish. This lipstick washes me out HORRIBLY and looks gray. If you find it looks like concealer lips/makes you look gray, try mac's taupe...great Kylie Jenner lipstick. I also hate the dryness, the smell and the thick consistency of this ljpstick. Looks as cheap as it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andie97 on 10/12/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I would give this 3.5 lippies if I could. This is kind of a brown pink deep nude, which is very matte. I was hoping for something closer to my lip color, maybe a bit lighter, but what I got was a darker than my lip nude. I have tried 3 Mega Last lipsticks and they all apply much brighter and harsher than you would ever imagine by looking at them in the tube. This works well if I skip blush, or if I want to my lips to pop a bit more, but I would recommend applying a chapstick underneath, because it can be drying. I must like it however, becuase I can't bring myself to throw it away, lol! I wish there was a "maybe" option under "would I buy it again?".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/5/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a nude that didn't wash me out of just look odd, something pinky-nude in shade. I def found it with this one. I quit buying WnW ls because it would turn quickly I'm hoping this one doesn't. Atleast it's cheap if it does and I need to buy another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabeautybox2 on 9/28/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by bellabeautybox2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this while at CVS looking for the the Wet N Wild fall lipsticks. I picked this up on a whim and thought that maybe it would work for me. I swatched it once I got home and fell in love. It is a nice brown-y pink nude color that works really well with my skintone. It also looks really good paired with the NYX butter gloss in Creme Brulee (They make this beautiful lip look that I absolutely love). It is also super cheap ($1.99) and I would definitely recommend that you give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 9/13/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I slept on this one for the longest! !! I'm a nc45 and its the perfect nude for me. It isnt a pasty, ashy looking lippy. It has a slight peachy undertone to it and when paired with MAC lip liner in chestnut.....flawless!!! Rivals my more pricier lippies. This is a perfect nude shade for WOC. I'm so glad I picked it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A warm brownish nude.
I find this to be just a tad coral on my skin tone.
I am not a fan of nudes but this one is not that bad. It does not wash you out and you can wear this during the day without looking dead.
I do not see myself using this much if at all. I have only swatched it and used it once that being said it is up for trade for a ravin rasin if anyone wants to trade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny
packaging sucks but i can't complain

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

i find this shade to be particularly less matte than the darker shades. I mix with wine room to get the same exact color as Nars Montego Bay, top off with translucent powder powder. So yah, dupe for Nars Montego Bay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glenadam on 8/28/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Glenadam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick! Great for everyday or if you want to rock a smoky eyes look. Got this for 1.99 very affordable. Applies easily on the lips and it's matte. I do moisturize my lips before I put this on though, works better that way, will definitely purchase again, matter fact I own like 10 wet m wild lipsticks since I love them so much, thru feel and look like high end maybe even better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 8/15/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those I had to try because it looks great on everyone else here + it cost two cents so how can I not try it(?!), type of item.
But this doesn't work on my fair olive skin tone. Its two dry and flat for me as well. Yet weirdly enough it still manages to migrated beyond the borders of my lips when I never have that problem. When that happens it looks like I've got a ring of chapped skin around my mouth, it's that exact shade on me. I've tried it witha glosses on top and I can't get it to work. Some things are not meant to be, for me this is one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products