Wet 'n' Wild Bare it All 902C

4.3

157 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bought this after reading reviews saying it's a perfect dupe of mac velvet teddy, but i'm sort of disappointed. it's a beautiful color, but not so much for darker skin tones unless you can find another color to layer on top. my actual lip color is slightly darker than bare it all, and this shade washes me out so much until i layer revlon colorburst lip butter in fig jam over it. this also solves the issue of this lipstick being rather dry; it drags on your lips when you apply it. so you definitely need to wear lip balm for a while before wearing bare it all, else it'll settle into the lines of your lips immediately.

the packaging also leaves a lot to be desired. you can't twist the lipstick all the way down, so a good few cm are constantly left exposed, making it really easy to nick if you're not careful. it smells faintly like plastic, but you don't notice it once it's applied. all in all, you get what you pay for-- this lipstick was only $2.50 overall, so i'm not too upset that the shade doesn't work for me like i'd hoped. it's a gorgeous pinkish-brown nude that'd look great with a smokey eye, but the formulation alone is enough to make me consider just buying something else.



on 7/23/2015 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect nude for olive skin tones NC25-40. I love this, it's a semi-matte and doesn't dry your lips out. Some shades in the same range are drying but this is not.

Oh, it's very similar to MAC Velvet Teddy, just slightly lighter.
I hate packaging but for under 2 you can't go wrong! Long lasting, highly pigmented and non drying to the lips.


on 7/13/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been on the hunt for the perfect pink nude for YEARS. I was just about to give up, I thought it was impossible. Everything washed me out, pulled too much grey, looked to beige/brown, or just looked "off". L'Oreal's Fairest Nude was the closest pinky nude i could find that was wearable, but it still looked a tad off, and i had to put a layer of colored gloss (pink with peach) over it to get it to look right on me. Anywho, i read the newest reviews here quit often, and i saw this come up a few times. I knew it was a poplular shade because whenever i'm out at the store(grocery store, walmart, walgreens, CVS, ect) it was always sold out. I finally found it!

So, the packaging sucks. As many have mentioned, the lipstick doesn't twist all the way down and the cap gets mess as a result. The lipstick also gets nicked alot.

I did not notice any smell.

The color, OMG, i think i found my HG pink nude? This lipstick will pull different colors on different ppl (as most do) on me, this is the perfect mix of brown and pink, and for once, leans more pink than brown on my lips. "My Lips But Better" color. Perfect for office environment or if you are trying to pull off a dramatic eye look.

I'm not too crazy about the formula. Its very hard, and matte. Def use a balm first. I find dapping and patting was the best result for application. Last a whle, even while i was drinking/eating.

I will def repurchase.


on 7/10/2015 1:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is a dupe for MAC's Velvet Teddy. I ASSURE you, if you go online and see any swatches that might put you off buying this lipstick, don't trust it. This lipstick is phenomenal. It's matte and feels just like your average MAC lipstick. Only con is the packaging, but hell, if this lipstick costs me $8AUD (I had to pay $8 for this to ship to Australia), I will gladly because this is so worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. It's perfect for an everyday nude brown with a hint of pink. On my NC40 skin tone and pigmented lips this shade washes me out when I wear it alone. But when paired with lip gloss on top it's gorgeous! (I've been using Milani l/g in bare secret). I know wearing gloss on top defeats the purpose of a matte lipstick, but my lips get dry easily so it doesn't bother me.

I took off one lippie because of the packaging! It's so easy to nick the lipstick if you aren't careful. But for $1.99 a tube it's not a big deal to me. Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2015 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail. Can't live without this particular shade! An amazing nude/brown shade for my NC42 skin. Not too light or brown. Just perfect. Can be a bit drying but as long as I don't overdo it, it looks great. Only complaint is packaging, the lid can tend to nick the lipstick since you can't twist it all down. It also looks cheap and can become very messy inside the tube. But for the price 3$ you can't beat this lipstick. It's super pigmented and long lasting. The finish is matte and they come in soooo many different shades.
Ranging from light pinks and nudes to sultry dark plummy shades.

I got my favorites Bare it all, Just peachy, Pink suga, Think pink and my less favorites Pinkerbell, Mauve outta here, Stoplight red, Don't blink pink, Dollhouse pink. Can you teel I love my nude/pinks :)

A must in any makeup collections!


on 6/13/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect nude lipstick, especially for those with olive skin tones. It's long lasting, creamy, doesn't wash me out at all, and can be worn in almost any everyday setting. On me, it's a pinky brown nude, leaning more on the pink side. If you're looking for a nude lipstick that won't wash you out, I would highly recommend this one. It feels like a luxurious product even though it's very affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love WnW stoplight red and red velvet winged tip eyeliner never go's out of style I'm a red lipstick junkie I wanted to see what I'll look like with a nude lip didn't want to spend a lotta money on a nude lipstick so rite aid was having a sale I'm also a drugstore makeup junkie first I tried in the flesh a lil to mauve reminded me of my teens years in the 90s I exchanged it for bare it all its beautiful on me its a pink nude mlbb type of color very pretty so if your a red lipstick junkie like me but want to have at least one nude lipstick give this a try


on 5/26/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although this is a nude lipstick, this shade is too pink and red based for my NC45 skintone, and it looks weird on mt , even with am,lip liner!!! Will never buy this again!!!


on 4/13/2015 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolutely love this nude color


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top