Yes To Carrots Yes To Cucumbers Face Cleanser Towelettes

2.7

315 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Sodium Benzoate, Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Vera), Sea Salt /Maris Sal (Dead Sea Mineral Salts), Camelia Sinensis Extract (Organic Green Tea Extract), Cucumis Sativus Extract (Organic Cucumber Extract), Benzoic Acid, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Dehydroacetic Acid, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside, Citric Acid


on 8/25/2015 4:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

They smell lovely and fresh, they also remove makeup fairly easily.
Unfortunately they sting really bad, especially around the eye area. My skin luckily didn't seem to react.. but they're not worth the burning sensation.



on 8/6/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worst product ever it actually make my skin burn like crazy and red. It suppose to be hypoallergenic but it's not at all. Avoid at all cost


on 7/31/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought these on a whim and don't think I would ever repurchase. They smell amazing and takes off makeup with no effort but it STINGS my face like crazy. Fortunately it didn't irritate my acne prone skin. For something marketed towards sensitive skin, I would not recommend.


on 7/26/2015 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These face wipes are overpoweringly scented and sting your face.


on 7/22/2015 6:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like many other reviewers have mentioned... These things burn, a lot, which is not something you look for in a product meant for "sensitive skin". I don't even generally consider myself to have incredibly sensitive skin, yet these stung like a slap in the face all over, not just in the eye area. I gave it a 2 rating because though it does sting my skin, it removed my makeup fairly well with little effort (including waterproof eyeliner), and they do smell nice. So, if you happen to be one of the lucky ones whose skin doesn't burn like a thousand suns when they use these, you will be very happy with them.


on 7/21/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do not recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin (which is ironic, considering that is who it's marketed for).
After the first few uses I did not notice a reaction, however the past few nights my skin has been breaking into red patches wherever the towelettes touched, burning like a mother. The skin calms down by the time I wake up the next morning, however it is extremely unpleasant until then.
My roommate, who also has sensitive skin, said she had the same experience.
It didn't dry out my skin too badly and it removed makeup fine, so if you don't have sensitive skin at all it may be worth it to try out (since it also doesn't leave a gross residue on the skin after either).


on 6/30/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Picked up a small pack of these thinking I'd give them a try. Like a lot of reviewers, I find they sting my face, especially around the eye area or if I've had some irritation, pimple, exfoliation, etc. Not pleasant. Also the scent is a bit too strong. The cloths are soft enough, but something about the formula is not right. I've used about half the pack, but might just use the rest as hand wipes and keep them away from my face.


on 6/20/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These left my skin burning especially around the eye area. Would NOT recommend to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the cucumber towelettes and wasn't fond of the smell. It is also a bit harsh for my skin (slight burn after using it). Giving them to my boyfriend since he has rougher skin than I do so maybe he will be able to handle it


on 6/8/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had a similar experience with these as several reviewers below in that these towelettes caused my skin to turn red and burn. I bought them to remove my eye make-up but each time I used them I ended up with strips of red skin on my upper cheekbones where the towelette touched my sensitive skin. Thankfully, I only bought a small pack of these with ten towelettes. Will NOT repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top