Yes To Carrots Yes To Cucumbers Face Cleanser Towelettes

2.7

308 reviews

38% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Sodium Benzoate, Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Vera), Sea Salt /Maris Sal (Dead Sea Mineral Salts), Camelia Sinensis Extract (Organic Green Tea Extract), Cucumis Sativus Extract (Organic Cucumber Extract), Benzoic Acid, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Dehydroacetic Acid, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside, Citric Acid


on 6/20/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These left my skin burning especially around the eye area. Would NOT recommend to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/17/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the cucumber towelettes and wasn't fond of the smell. It is also a bit harsh for my skin (slight burn after using it). Giving them to my boyfriend since he has rougher skin than I do so maybe he will be able to handle it


on 6/8/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had a similar experience with these as several reviewers below in that these towelettes caused my skin to turn red and burn. I bought them to remove my eye make-up but each time I used them I ended up with strips of red skin on my upper cheekbones where the towelette touched my sensitive skin. Thankfully, I only bought a small pack of these with ten towelettes. Will NOT repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I do not like this product it makes my face burn no matter what, rather I skip the day that I exfoliate my skin it still burns. It is not soothing at all. I like MAC wipeds or baby wipes better. I would not repurchase this product again. Although the price is reasonable and the packaging is cute.


on 6/1/2015 4:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I use the Yes to Cucumbers soothing eye gel, the Yes to Cucumbers daily calming moisturiser and I swap between a few cleansers one being the Yes to Cucumbers daily gentle cleanser - are you seeing a pattern here? So naturally when I saw the Yes to cucumber face wipes in Priceline I was so excited to give them a try, especially after some of the great reviews I'd heard on YouTube. I purchased a 30 pack for $9.99 AUD which is an average price for makeup wipes I guess. I love the packaging for this product as it has two seals to ensure that all the moisture stays within the wipes, some other companies could learn a thing or two off of. They smell very fresh which I really like because who doesn't like nice smelling things?

Anyway when I used these on my skin I can't really remember how much of my makeup it took off but what I do remember is how much this product burned my skin, oh dear lord. When I used these it made my face feel like it was on fire, which I wasn't expecting as I have used other products from the range and they do not do this. I do have quite sensitive skin so I am used to a little tingle but this was not pleasant at all. I think I used two or three wipes from this and the gave the rest to my sister because I just can't use these. I really wanted to like this product because it smells so nice and the packaging is perfect but they just don't work for me! My sister still uses these wipes and doesn't have the same problem I do, so I suppose if you don't have sensitive skin these will work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I mean I liked it when I used it, but now that I've tried other wipes, I don't care for it. I do like that it's really wet though. It has a strong scent. It does ok but it's not worth the price.


on 5/18/2015 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Burns burns burns your eye area. After using these the skin around my eyes is so dry and rough. The price point of this product was awesome ($6 for 40 wipes) but I will be returning it and repurchasing my Simple wipes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

These towelettes removed my make up well, except waterproof makeup (eyeliner, mascara). It does dry out my skin a bit though, and stings a bunch when used around the eye area.

Pros: smells nice. removes face makeup well.

Cons: stings my eyes a lot when trying to remove eye makeup. does not remove waterproof makeup like eyeliner and mascara. the packaging makes the towelettes dry out, but is still good for a few months after opening.


on 5/1/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff burns!! Very disappointing for a wipe thats marketed as a "gentle and soothing" makeup remover. It smells lightly of cucumbers that doesn't linger and comes in your typical plastic bag with a flip cap closing. Right amount of wetness and cloth texture to remove waterproof eye makeup besides mascara.No sticky residue left behind and easily available and affordable at $6 a pop. However, I have sensitive skin and can't handle the burn so I will not be repurchasing.


on 4/24/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In my recent change to buy cruelty free products I decided to try these out especially because they're for Sensitive skin. The way I use these wipes is not to remove my makeup completely but just to remove the excess and then I always use my Clarisonic after and they do a good job. However they do sting my skin sometimes and usually on the areas of my skin that sometimes get dry, but I don't mind too much. They smell really fresh and clean and I love the packaging because it prevents the wipes from drying out. I'd repurchase but I'd love to try the other wipes in the Yes to Carrots line and see which one I prefer.


Back to Top