Too Faced • La Vie En Rose • Blush

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 melly845 on 3/16/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by melly845

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad blush for pale skin, but it is a very bubblegum/cotton candy type pink, so it may not be natural looking enough for some. It also seems to apply quite sheer and take a fair bit of building up to get enough colour. I got this in a palette and it is only a small size so it's not that easy to use. Maybe in its proper packaging it would be easier to get more on the brush at once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 1/26/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this blush. I got mine in the Sweet Indulgence palette I received for Christmas. It's a bright pink, but doesn't look too bright on. It looks gorgeous on my pale skin. Would def. buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 3/8/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Back when I only had about two or three blushes, I used this nearly everyday. Its a pretty, vibrant pink that is not too over the top. It is quite shimmery though - which never bothered me until I started getting really into blushes and tried some mattes and satins. Now I realize how off-putting the shimmer can be in an everyday blush.

I do still like and use this blush, just not as frequently. It is nicely pigmented and long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 1/13/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a gorgeous blush. Very shimmery and glittery, but most of the glitter doesn't transfer to the face anyways. It is a nice bright pink; sheer but buildable to be more pigmented. The packaging is cute, but I would prefer a plastic compact over a cardboard one any day. Around $18 on their website - a bit expensive, but I have seen them on discount cosmetics sites for around $10. I would buy it again (if I ever use it up).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BluegrassGal on 8/11/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by BluegrassGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous blush!! I actually got mine in the Too Faced Love Spring collection.This gives a fresh dewy look that isn't too pink, just the perfect amount of color for my cheeks and texture is nice and velvety. I was a little hesitant about the shimmer, but it hardly shows up when applied so I can honestly say this is my go to blush!! I'll definitely repurchase when I run out, but that probably won't be for awhile--It seems to last forever =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ollyli on 6/21/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Ollyli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty rosy pink! I was intimidated by the shimmer in the blush but after you apply it on your cheeks, the shimmer is barely there. It makes such a natural pop of color against my pale olive skin tone. Didn't expect it. VERY PRETTY!

Color ref: Nars Fiji

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelloKittyXOXO on 5/23/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by HelloKittyXOXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have neutral-golden skin. This blush is the prettiest shade of shimmery pink for me. It's not super warm or cool just like my skin, it gives me healthy pinky glow. I think it's the best blush I've ever owned. I want to collect all of Too Faced's boxed blushes because I love the quality of this one that much. It lasts all day and it looks good on bare skin and over foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mousygiggles on 3/16/2011 8:34:00 PM more reviews by mousygiggles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an awesome spring/winter blush for me. It is perfectly pink with a touch of shimmer. It is long lasting and blends nicely. This is a top notch product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kryptonitewhale on 3/14/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by kryptonitewhale

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love! I have very pale, freckled skin and most blushes look terrible on me. This blush gives me the most natural glow of any other that I've tried. Looks great by itself, or with highlighter or bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmccann on 1/27/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by cmccann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful and natural looking color! I love this blush! Pinks like this don't normally show up on my skin that well but this one is perfect! Some shimmer but not glittery. I put this on today and then put a little chocolate soleil over it and it looks gorgeous. Never thought of putting bronzer over blush but I love the effect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Blush products