Sigma F80 Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki (was SS197)

4.5

367 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/28/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The handle became loose after a few uses. The brush absorbs too much foundation and little is left on the skin.
They have horrible customer service, they make you pay extra to pick up your package saying the fees are duties and taxes but upon verification with the shipping company they are not. They overcharged and their product is cheap.
Avoid !
I use Real Techniques, less expensive and available in store !



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first, it applied makeup beautifully on the skin. Overall a great brush. Fast-forward a few months later, it began shedding like crazy on the edges. As I apply my foundation, it leaves hairs all over my face. I take really good care of my brushes so the shedding on this expensive brush is clearly unacceptable. Not even my $3 Elf brushes shed.


on 6/22/2015 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loved this brush when I first purchased it (makeup was fast to apply and looked awesome) but it started shedding like crazy from around the edges a few months in. I trimmed the edge hairs so that it's even with the ones in the center but the hairs still continued falling out :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the finish this brush gives - the bristles are very densely packed and so it leaves a real airbrushed finish on the skin. However, after about nine months of use and weekly washing, the bristles started to come out in clumps. Sigma brushes are less expensive than other brush brands, but still not cheap considering how long this one lasted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 4:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own the real techniques expert face brush, buffing brush and elf powder brush and this f80...The price of the f80 put me off for a long time but i should have save up the money to purchase this instead of the real techniques brushes...I start by dotting very little liquid foundation on my skin and stippling it a little at a time and the f80 gave me such a a beautiful finish that i could never have achieved with other brushes or my fingers...Btw i use revlon colorstay liquid foundation...This brush did not bleed or shed...This is my hg and i would never use other brushes for applying liquid foundation anymore...


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this brush! Really blended in my foundation! Great customer service as well!


on 5/17/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this brush until about the third cleaning and it started shedding BAD. Today huge chunks of it started coming out. I just threw in the trash. No more sigma brushes for me. My three-dollar ELF is still going strong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2015 1:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Yes, it applies foundation etc beautifully, but the quality of this brush is apalling. Chunks of hair came out on the 4-5th wash. Obviously not repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brush! I use it with my MUFE HD Invisible Cover Foundation and it looks so natural and soft. And it's a breeze to clean! No shedding whatsoever in all the time I've owned my brush (more than half a year). I also have sensitive skin that easily breaks out and itches, but this brush doesn't cause any of those problems if you keep it clean. I recommend it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 6:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i really loved this... well i still like it but its not suited yo my skin i thought it was my skincare but it turns out this brus cause severe chin breakouts and ive just started using it again not thinking the brush was the cause and boom its started again... dont get me wring the brush itself applys foundation so good but i had to buy a new one because my old one is malting like crazy so if you purchase this PLEASE hold the brush end down while cleaning because the warm warter will cause the glue holding the bristles to melt.. and if you have acne prone skin id steer clear or any stippling brushes and stick to a beauty blender ;)


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top