Boots • Extravagant Lashes • Mascara

rated 2.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 michelle1990 on 1/26/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by michelle1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara kindof felt like tar on my eyelashes. it gave me spiderleg lashes, felt wet and did not add volume. i was disappointed because i like this brand but this mascara was gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Farunka on 8/26/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Farunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The plastic brush is big so its hard to apply, makes you lashes very clumpy, and its hard to reach the inner lashes with it, the only way to use this mascara is with other mascaras ( to fix the damages it has done to your lashes) . Not recommended at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jamster86 on 8/6/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by jamster86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara absolutely stinks. Literally. It smells a bit like that fishy glue you use for fabrics. YUCK.

this is probably the worst Mascara I have ever used. I thought I would give it a go for that false lash look on a night out...

It was a really weird square brush with plastic separators instead of bristles. as it only has around six or seven separators it automatically makes your lashes clump together and look hideous. It's impossible to reach the very outer or inner lashes because the brush is so mammoth!

On top of all this, it smudged all over my face after a couple of hours. A complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isabel97 on 6/19/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Isabel97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this mascara as a stocking filler from my parents, and i am very grateful! This mascara has worked brilliantly and makes my eyes stand out so much more. Don't you hate it when no matter how hard you try, your mascara just doesnt make your lashes seem thicker? well you wont have to look much further. No7 extravagant lashes is awesome and i highly recommend it if you want fuller, thicker, longer-looking, lushious lashes!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snoopy68 on 5/2/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by snoopy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow! This mascara has received a lot of horrible reviews!
Here's my take on Extravagant Lashes...
It's okay. It's reasonably priced at $7.99. It does not flake or smudge which is a HUGE plus for me, because nearly every mascara I use either flakes or smudges. Also, this mascara washes off effortlessly. Many reviewers have complained that the mascara smells 'fishy'. I don't believe it's the mascara itself, but the rubbery brush that has the strange smell as I do not smell the product once it is applied to my lashes. This mascara is not volumizing in the least bit, nor does it lengthen my lashes. I bought the mascara in black, but it does not have the dark, sooty blackness that I want in a mascara. It's more like a dark grey shade. Actually if you are an individual that prefers more of a natural look in a mascara, this product would serve that purpose very well. Since I have short, thin lashes and crave dark, long, lush lashes this does not work well for me. I tend to actually like a larger handle on mascara, however, the brush itself is way too big and awkward to apply to the lashes with ease. This is by far not the worst mascara that I have ever purchased. But since I like a more dramatic look, I will not be re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbarboza on 2/27/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by sbarboza

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so surprised to see all the negative reviews for this mascara that I almost didn't write one myself - figuring I was the freak that couldn't see how flawed this product is.

So I'm just gonna say it - reactions be damned - I heart this mascara! First of all I have naturally curly lashes that pile and twirl around eachother plus they're short to boot, so I'm always looking for a mascara that will lengthen and pull out my natural curl, I guess I have some volume already because volumizing does nothing for me.

What I want is long, separated lashes, with a slight curl, that are inky black - a dramatic look. This boots mascara was the 1st product I've ever tried from this brand and I have to say I'm very impressed.

Okay so number 1. The brush is rectangular - it literally has 4 sides! I'd never seen anything like it. But for some reason it grasps my lashes and holds them until the swipe is complete - creating that length I was talking about.

number 2. The consistency of the product itself is perfect for building until you reach the right amount of drama or everday gorgeous that your looking for, because it's wet but not runny and I've learned through trial and error that building on mascara that is already dried is tough.

number 3. The macara fans my lashes beautifully. I've read a few reviews that said it was clumpy. But that's where the brush comes in - the bristles can work as a comb to separate any lashes that may have clumped together.

And finally - the packaging. It's simple black with a curved shape toward the top - it's elegant and it has a heaviness to it that seems to say, take me seriously I'm the best you'll ever use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jemayhew on 9/17/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by jemayhew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brush doesnt provide a clump free lash and is somewhat bulky, I cant wait for it to finish so i can move onto another brand. I only bought it as they were giving away a free No7 eyelash pallett

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 figuresk8r92 on 5/18/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by figuresk8r92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ugh. This brush is so bizarre. It's square. And it's separated into six or so "teeth", so it pushes all your lashes together into these unattractive spikes. It makes my lashes so clumpy! I spend more time separating my lashes with a lash comb than actually applying this mascara. I feel like I have to use it now that I bought it though. I really hate this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 minion on 1/23/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by minion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

it stinks, literally and figuratively. the smell is annoying and it just clumps my lashes together, no lifting, no curling, just a clumpy, wet, stinky mess. i had to redo my whole makeup because i just couldn't stand it.

AND i spent over 12 pounds for nothing as I can't take it back (bought it while i was on holiday in the uk)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 volatiletea on 1/16/2011 4:11:00 AM more reviews by volatiletea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is easily the worst mascara I have ever used. I bought this at a Target store after reading positive reviews about a different No7 mascara. I bought this one instead because I needed volume more than length and thought it was the way to go. What utter disappointment. The brush is horrendous and clumps one's lashes into about seven gooey sections. It also takes forever to dry and I ended up with so much product on my face that I looked like a seven year old playing dress up. I'm binning it and buying a different one tomorrow. Probably won't buy another No7 product, positive reviews or no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Mascara products