Sigma • E40 Tapered Blending (was SS224) • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shygirl7 on 1/30/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush so much! I wish Sigma's international shipping wasn't so expensive so I can double up on more of these brushes. I love this brush to pick up my transition color with just the tip, and apply in my crease/upper-crease. It blends all my shadows together beautifully. It's very fluffy so all my shadows are seamless. Because of the look this brush delivers, I use it every time I wear shadows.

Another reason I love this brush is because of its versitality. It can set your under-eye concealer without disrupting the concealer. This is also a very great contour brush!! It fits perfectly along the sides of my nose, and since it's a blending brush, my contour shade is blended. It looks natural. It's also great to fit in the hollows of your cheeks! And last, but not least, this can apply highlight to the top of the cheeks very nicely. This application is precise.

I love this brush. It's easy to clean, versatile, and affordable. When I bought this brush, it was $12 USD, but prices rised to $14 USD. It's still affordable. It shredded a tiny bit when I first washed it, now it's doing fine. Shedding an occasional hair every now and then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxyvm on 1/11/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by roxyvm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Great must have blending brush to smoke out color evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ajimenez531 on 6/8/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Ajimenez531

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blending brush, it is essential for shading any eyeshadow. It blends seamlessly and it is super soft. When you wash I recommend you use a brush guard so it can retain its original shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/30/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blending brush. I've used it consistently for three years and haven't had a ny major issues with it. Besides some occasional shedding when I wash it, this brush has been very sturdy through the years. It's great for blending out harsh lines and making you shadows look flawless. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hii on 5/23/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by hii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush alot! I bought it as a dupe for the Mac 224. I've never had that brush but this one works just fine for what I needed it for. I use this to diffuse all my eyeshadow together after doing a smokey eye. This brush is also GREAT for setting undereye concealer with powder. It's just the right size to fit into that small area. I don't see how the sigma website says this is used for the crease. This is too big for the crease, at least for my crease. I like my Mac 217 for that. Sigma also has a dupe for that called the E-25 blending. This brush does shed a few hairs here and there but it's nothing crazy or excessive. Good brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kukukt007 on 4/7/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by kukukt007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this brush because it is decent quality for a good price. While it isn't as amazing as some other high end blending brushes, it still does the job and that's all I need. I prefer it as a blender to the E25 because I find this brush to be better for crease application and it doesn't seem to soften the edges like the E40. The E40 is soft and fluffy, but it does shed a little sometimes which I'm not a fan of. Will repurchase as I like the price and Sigma brushes don't tend to last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 3/8/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you have small eyes, don't even consider this brush. I thought it would be a perfectly good dupe for the MAC 224 brush, well it most definitely isn't. The head is far too big, and the brush it just not dense enough for serious blending work. The large size of the head didn't enable me to have precise blending control and all my eyeshadows would blur into one big mess. Very cheaply made, the bristles would fall off with every wash. The 224 is in a league of it's own when it comes to blending, and completely worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowbird53 on 2/14/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by snowbird53

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great brush for blending eyeshadow in the crease area. I haven't found anything that gives the results this does. The price is great too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 10/7/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wish it was denser, would make it quicker to blend shadow instead of making more than unnecessary amounts of passes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sassylass11 on 5/28/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by sassylass11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this after seeing a review on youtube-said it was good for people with small eyes...were they kidding? It's too big but now I use it to apply and blend highlighter above my cheeks. I don't use this brush much so can't remember if i've washed it so can't comment on the shedding.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products