Nivea • Goodbye Cellulite 10 Day Serum • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 GetRidOfCelluliteNadia on 3/13/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by GetRidOfCelluliteNadia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As I state on my cellulite specialized website getridofcelluliteinahurry.com, creams like this do not affect cellulite. For more cellulite-related articles, please do check out my site for more information. (This cream does smell nice though)
-Nadia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eva35 on 5/22/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by eva35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, after reading the reviews I have to conclude that perhaps it depends on the individual if it's gonna work? Perhaps some kind of chemical reaction with the skin depending on the skin's tendency to work with some ingredients- for some people it does work, for some it just doesn't?

At first I was going to conclude that some people just don't put it on regularly or for a too short period of time, but some reviewers say they follow directions and it doesn't work,so the above conclusion is the only one I can draw.

It worked for me. It's the best anti-cellulite product I have tried, and for a while there I tried a lot of them. It definitely makes the skin very soft and smooth, but it also tightens it, which makes cellulite less pronounced.

I believe it works as long as you're using it, and I see instant improvement when I put it on. Therefore I take it to the beach and reapply it, and I put it on when I'm wearing shorts, skirts. I think it lasts for a few hours.

It does not, however, make your cellulite disappear. Nothing does, not a better diet or any product or procedure, so these sort of minor improvements are all we can count on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LibertyRose on 7/12/2012 8:20:00 AM more reviews by LibertyRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Took longer than ten days, but it did work. My problem area is right on the butt cheeks, and in the month that I was using up my first bottle, I saw significant reduction of cellulite. Didn't make it go away completely, but it was good enough to warrant a repurchase. Application-wise this is as hassle-free as can be: goes on like lotion, requires no massaging (though I imagine that can't hurt), dries quickly. The scent is pretty generic for a drugstore offering, but I don't mind. Very reasonably priced and I'd stick with this than going with something more expensive, given that the country I now live in isn't known for a generous return policy. Have been using Nivea's anti-cellulite products everyday since the beginning of the year. Now on my second bottle of the serum, which I alternate with the lotion. Will def continue using and work out as advised.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thebeautyfountain on 4/25/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by thebeautyfountain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'd buy it because it makes my skin so soft. But it didn't tone my body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 3/28/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

No I didn't find it helped with cellulite, it feels sticky for a bit after first applying but I love the smell and best of all, my hubby loves the smell too. I will buy it again even if it did get poor reviews on beautypedia due to alcohol in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 3/24/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I don't think this works but it has a nice scent and it makes skin appear soft, tight and smooth after application so I would probably repurchase. It is a bit expensive for a Nivea product though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azngirl7979 on 2/3/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by azngirl7979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this. I have to admit, I do have a little pooch that goes over my jeans when I sit (dont we all). Since I wear jeans nearly every day, now when I even take them off, I can tell that the skin there is not as firm as everywhere else cause I can still see the line.
This cream has helped so much! It tightened my skin and made it so smooth! It does have a light smell, but I dont mind it. I absolutely love it and will definitely repurchase but next time I think I'll go for the less intensive version instead of this 10 day one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancyli915 on 11/9/2011 3:55:00 AM more reviews by nancyli915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am on my third bottle of this stuff and my cellulite has decreased significantly!! I am so so soooo impressed by this product! I didnt start noticing results until after a month or so, but after that, my skin was tighter and my dimples were definitely smoother. When I massage my cellulite with my fingers, I dont even feel the bumps anymore, whereas my fingers used to get caught, if you will, by the bumps under my skin, so I know that this is working on breaking down the cellulite and not just firming the skin. This also leaves a very pleasant fragrance and leaves my skin soft, although I do use a body lotion over it. Be patient...it make take a while, but this really works wonders!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midgetgem650 on 11/7/2011 8:31:00 AM more reviews by midgetgem650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this product I wasn't really too sure what to expect, honestly I didn't think that it was going to work. But after about 5/6 I saw a difference, my cellulite was no longer as noticeable, the areas had became smaller and smoother. Overall I loved this, makes me feel more confident about my holiday now. Will be buying this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 APRICE on 8/12/2011 9:34:00 AM more reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this item for my bikini body battle for going to ibiza in September.

I must admit, I havent been religous with this product but I noticed a difference after about 3 weeks.

My skin is tigher and the moderate amount of cellulite that I do have isnt as harsh and is less obvious. Reading these reviews on here have spurred me on to get serious with this and I start using once or twice a day today!

Also, the price is good so it doesnt feel like your forking out and wont be too disappointed if it doesnt work for you!


Peace xxxxx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products