MAC • Naked Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 samwilson on 7/23/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by samwilson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite make up thing I own! I have very very pigmented lips and this tones it down dramatically. Finally, lipsticks present as its true color (or lighter) when I wear them. I would wear pink lipsticks and they would look purple on me. With the naked lipliner, it will actually look pink. I will repurchase this product for the rest of my bright lipstick wearing days! Thank you to the MAC MUA who showed this to me. I had been searching for a method to tone my lips down for some time and I'm so glad she showed me the way!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/15/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

this is a great "concealer" lips liner. Hard to find that kind of product, surprisingly. I have very pigmented lips, and this helps to block out some of the color. Very similar to the LE MAC lip liner in Saunter, which is slightly more salmon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 10/14/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For true nude lippies, try this! I used to just use Subculture (which I still love), but now I like to mix them! I use Naked on my actual lip line, and Subculture just outside the natural lip line for the fullest pout. I like to do this combo with Honeylove (highlighted with Tanarama or Creme de Nude lipstick or Prrr lipglass).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 7/12/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This shade was made for nude lovers like me! Goes great with all my nude lipsticks and glosses. No complaints here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 11/29/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Since I was getting bored w/Mac Oak, wanted to try a different lipliner w/all my fav nude mac lipsticks such as Myth, Creme D' Nude, Blankety, Hue, etc. This color washes me out, makes me look like I'm wearing a concealer on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cren04 on 10/4/2011 6:58:00 AM more reviews by cren04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely and creamy soft product in a great neutral shade. I use it with my Mac Please Me lipstick, it is still visible because the colours dont match perfectly but if i very gently run a cotton bud around my lip line it blends the two colours together nicely. Quite expensive for a lip liner but Mac really do do the best colours and i'm sure the liner would match with many other pink and neutral shades within the Mac range aswell as other ranges.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stardusttt on 8/19/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Stardusttt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lip liner is perfect for toning pigmented lips down (like mine) and it's really creamy. I actually use it more on my waterline than on my lips because it makes my eyes look more awake and is less harsh than a white pencil.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 8/19/2011 10:14:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this totally nude liner. This is the same color as my skin....and looks gorgeous with Myth, or as a base for any lip color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a very nude monotone effect, or anyone with pigmented lips who wants to cancel out their undertones to make a perfect nude lip!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nemesister on 7/5/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Nemesister

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This liner is great as a base for toning down pigmented lips to do a nude lip. I have been searching for so long for a nude liner that doesn't look too orange/brown/pink against my pale skin and this is HG! It kind of reminds me of Fleshpot lipstick in liner form. It's very creamy for a lip liner and I think if you line and fill in your lips with this it might be too thick, I just use a little and blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swthunni3x on 7/5/2011 4:09:00 AM more reviews by swthunni3x

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why they didn't make a nude lipliner sooner. And I mean nude, not brown. It is the perfect colour to fill in my pigmented lips to achieve very light nude/baby pink shades. I'm so glad they made it permanent, because otherwise, I would've bought a ton of backups.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Liners products