AMBI Fade Cream

3.6

127 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Betaine , Butylene Glycol , Cetyl Alcohol , Cyclomethicone , Cyclopentasiloxane , Dimethicone Crosspolymer , Disodium EDTA , Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate , Ethylparaben , Fragrance , Glycerin , Glyceryl Stearate , Glycine Soja Protein (Soybean) , Hydroxyethyl Urea , Isopropyl Myristate , Lactic Acid , Methylparaben , PEG-100 Stearate , PEG-16 Soy Sterol , Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate , Potassium Cetyl Phosphate , Propylparaben , Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate , Sodium Metabisulfite , Stearic Acid , Tocopheryl Acetate , Water


on 3/26/2015 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only reason I gave this product a 4 out of 5 is because of the ingredients. I use all natural skin products, but they wouldn't work on the old scar I have(I made the scar worse by putting iodine(dyes your skin) on it). The iodine I thought would help made it worse Iso I bout this Ambi product. I've used this dark spot corrector before(a year ago), but now I have a derma stamp so it works a lot better! I noticed a huge difference the next morning! It only took one time and by the second application it got even lighter! The first time I used this which was a year ago it took about a week to get the results I saw in two days this time! I'm happy with the results so I'm going to keep using it until the scar is gone. I know it's not good for my body, but I need something quick before summer (the sun always makes my scar darker even when I use obagi sun screen).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/16/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using AMBI Fade Cream for Normal Skin on my hands a few weeks ago for one reason - to get rid of and prevent age spots. I'm closing in on 60 and I have only one spot but I'd love to lighten it or have it disappear altogether. The problem is, I probably won't be able to truly review this product until I finish the tube altogether since I'm pretty sure that hydroquinone in a 2% solution will work achingly slowly if at all, and only if I use the cream every single day (which I haven't). BUT it goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and smells ok so I'll keep using it and report in soon.


on 3/5/2015 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only fade cream I've owned because there has been no need to try another. I've had it for a year (a little goes a long way). I use it once a month after my hormonal break outs which leaves darks spots on my biracial skin. It works so much faster when I use my clarisonic with it. My dark spots visibly fade after two days. I only wear it at night bc the cream smells bad and is noticeable during the day.


on 1/21/2015 9:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've been using this stuff for years! I use the Normal formula since it's slightly moisturizing and the oil-free stinks bad. I have translucent/pale ivory skin and have a problem with picking my face (if anything ever shows). My face gets super red very easily and I just put this over the spot (after my face is washed) and the next morning the redness and marks are gone! Everyone's skin is different so they might have a different experience using it, but I have used this for years and it has worked great for me. Also, it's only $5-$6 so you can't really go wrong.


on 1/20/2015 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted this to work for me so bad...I have lots of little red post inflammatory hyper pigmentation marks, and am desperately wanting to fade them. However, this product made my skin break out in a rash of tiny red bumps wherever I applied it. I don't k kW if it was the hydroquinone or another ingredient in the cream, but my skin did not like it one not.


on 12/21/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have used Ambi fade cream for almost five months now and will be discontinuing it. The reason is, hydroquinone can't be used for more than six months, I plan to move on to Indeed Labs pepta bright. I used Ambi to fade a tan on my neck which has been present for a long time. My natural skin colour is nc 25-30 and the tan is probably nc 40. My tan has faded probably one or two shades, I took pictures to compare and can see a slight difference. I used Alpha Hydrox 10% aha treatment two times a week with this to amplify the results. I like the price of this cream too, it was $20 for two tubes totaling 4 oz which is pretty generous.


on 12/3/2014 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Honestly this stuff is amazing, except it smells absolutely terrible. (But I'll put up with that because it gives me great results.)

I picked it up at walmart for around $10 - I think it's a fair enough price because a little bit goes a long way.

I first wash my face thoroughly using a Clarisonic. I then gently pat dry and use a 100% Pure tonic for normal to oily skin. I let that dry for about 5 minutes and then I apply the Olay Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir. After that is dry, (I wait until my face no longer feels sticky from the elixir) I apply the Ambi Fade Cream for Oily skin only to the areas where I have mild acne scarring. I have used it for a few days now and already see noticeable results. The dark pink acne scars are now way lighter and smaller and just less 'angry' looking altogether. The product doesn't seem to cause any adverse reactions with my skin and I plan to continue using it as long as I need to in order to eliminate all of the scarring.

I would recommend this to anyone who has mild acne scarring (I am not sure how well it works on very dark marks or scars) with normal to oily skin. If you have reactions/breakouts with silicones and/or sunscreens, then I would not recommend it because this product does contain these things.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the oily skin one and I've bought it about 3x. This is good for my acne scarring (I don't wear sunscreen, I know I know). I do not put it ALL over my face, just the specific spots I need help with. It's a creme, comes out of a resealable tube. Once it settles that area of my face becomes very oily. I usually wear it on top of all the other stuff I put on my face at night. If I use it every night for a week - I'll see good results and my dark brown spot will fade to a light pink. I'll post pictures later on of a particularly dark spot that my Origins Dr. Weil Mega Bright serum isn't doing ANYTHING about. This always has done the trick. Seems like it doesn't do well with hyper pigmentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Why does this have bad reviews! I've been using this fade cream for 1 month now and I never thought I would actually like it this much. I have 3 dark spots on my face due to acne, acne always leaves Brown spots on my face one it clears, their for I am beyond shocked that my marks are almost gone! had these spots for way to long. I used this fade cream only on spots not my whole face but I am very pleased. I am fair skin.. only thing I would say that is negative is that it says on the tube that it will not work for for dark skin! that's so lame!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 10:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I did not notice any results


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
126 Reviews


Back to Top