AMBI • Fade Cream • Treatments

rated 3.7(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 heavensentshawn on 4/6/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by heavensentshawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im 23 years old and for the most part I have great skin but sometimes I have breakouts from alot reasons I used ambi fade cream for oily skin and it worked great for 2weeks then I noticed more breakouts and dark spots forming I dont recommend it at all. Try clinique its much better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissOrthodox on 4/4/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been extremely cautious with creams such as these because my skin is highly reactive!

Now, aftering taking a massive risk to help fade my hyperpigmentation spots, I'm glad to say this 'Ambi Fade Cream - Oily Skin' has really helped my spots. It has taken awhile to see results, but results will come!

My spots are definitely lightening up. I use this as a spot treatment. I let the cream sit on the spots for as long as I can, before rubbing it into/all over my face. I find that doing this allows the cream to focus on the spots more intensively like a mask.

The best things about this Ambi cream is that it's easily absorbed, it leaves no residue, and the effects are natural and gradual.

I gave only 4 lipsticks because I don't like the smell or the aluminium tube it comes in. But that does no detract from the fact that IT DOES WORK FOR ME!

For best results: Use at night.

******************************* 17th APRIL 2014 - UPDATE*********************************

I have decided against using this because it was lightening my skin more than my hyperpigmentation spots even when I targeted them! The surrounding skin was lightening and just making the spots stand out more! Plus the texture of my skin was always unsettled.

Rating reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fotiniiix3 on 4/2/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by fotiniiix3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I REALLY wanted this to work. I had acne and recently cleared up my skin. I have a lot of hyper pigmentation that I wanted to get rid of so I decided to get this product. I put it on the first night and woke up and noticed the spots a little looked red and blotchy. I also noticed it even broke me out! I tried it again on the second night and woke up to bright red spots where i had put the cream! It completely made my dark spots even more noticeable. I wouldn't consider my skin to be super sensitive so I'm surprised i got this reaction..Now i'm left with pinkish red patches on my skin...I read a review that said the same thing, but i wanted to see for myself. I'm fair skinned so I don't know if this product would work better on darker skin tones, but i'm done using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Segarra on 3/31/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Segarra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! I'm fair tone and I don't and never did suffer from acne. However I've always had an embarrassing problem of darker skin in the arm pit & vagina area. I tried everything, even thought of getting my skin bleached! Thankfully a friend mentioned this product & I decided to purchase. I started using this product mid February 2014, I usually only apply once a day right after my shower. I apply a generous amount since I apply on bigger areas than acne scars. I've been a great amount of improvement!!! Both problem areas are lighter and I deff will purchase again! Honestly God sent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dfurbert on 3/1/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Dfurbert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked on my more recent dark spots I used fresh aloe gel to get rid of all the old ones and it worked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jkeo22 on 2/27/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Jkeo22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say about this cream. It works!! For the amount you get, 5 bucks is not bad at all and being in college I don't have a lot of money to spend. I've always had on and off again breakouts. Around October of last year, I had the second worst break out of my life. Zits, cysts, acne clusters, just about everything imaginable. Now that my skin is done purging or whatever it was that happened (lol), I decided it was time to start getting rid of the dark marks on my skin. I started researching and came across this Ambi Fade Cream (I have the oily version). I'm so glad I did!! It's been about a month since I've been using this. Some days I apply day and night, but most of the time I just use it at night. Now my marks haven't completely disappeared but they are a light red/pink color which makes it easy to hide with just a face powder as opposed to caking on foundation/concealer/entire full face of makeup. I'm really happy MUA users recommended this, I had to write a review in hopes that I could help someone with the same problem :) BUY THIS! You won't regret it! It's only 5 bucks what do you have to lose!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 2/13/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have hormonal, cystic acne and long story short, my entire chin is littered with dark acne marks. It's hideous. The rest of my skin is in great shape, my chin just looks so out of place. I wish I could rip it off and get a new one.

Anyway, I have been desperate to find something to help get rid of these acne scars. I was looking at a fade serum from Olay for $29.99, but when I saw the price on this cream, I figured I would try it first and bring it back and get the Olay one if it didn't work.

Well, it has worked! Now, the scars aren't completely gone, but they look better. I purchased this cream a week ago, and have only used it 3-4 times since then. I just rub a light layer over the scars before bed, and when I wake up they look noticeably better.

So far so good, I'm pleased with my purchase. I'm hoping this can make them disappear altogether with time. I'm going to start using it more frequently.

For reference, I purchased the one for oily skin.

EDIT: I really loved this, until it stopped working. It stopped fading my marks and it stopped helping with my cystic acne. I tried to stop using it for a bit and then start again, but nothing changed. I'll probably throw it out. I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 1/31/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff! Probably the ONLY skincare product you can still get OTC (without prescription) that contains 2% Hydroquinone. I thought there was some sort of regulation where more than 1% wasn't allowed or maybe its just crazy over priced. Anyhow, Ambi contains other goodies like Vitamin E, Alpha Hydroxy Acid & Sunscreen. Although, I never wear it in the daytime for the SS as my makeup over this stuff tends to get greasy looking throughout the day. I have this in the Oily Skin version. I think this stuff works just as good as Paula's Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. I wake up with significantly reduced redness and a subtle but noticable eveness in my skintone. I often stand back & wonder whats making my skin look SO much better as the scars/discolorations are still there; there just that much lighter each time. I haven't hit a plateau of the effects yet; I also find this moisturizes well, I have quite a few dry patches on my cheekbones & nose and this smoothes those out, replacing my nightly moisturizer need. My only pet peeve is the foil tube, it stands up straight on the flat lid (great hygenic squirt application) but doesn't look neat! Over time the squeezing, created a hole where the cream squirts out so I taped it. It still leaks & the beige packaging label has started to peel but I still continue to use it. Now theres quite a few holes & I just adjust where/how I squeeze to reserve product & not create a mess. So I guess thats quite a big CON and oh this stuff has the classic sunscreen smell so if your not into that, that might be another issue. For me, the results are outstanding enough for me to look past this. I have used it for over a year now & feel I can safely wear TM/BB creams vs a full coverage foundation because of this one product alone. Also, I paid a little over five bucks at Walgreens for it, I would repurchase even if it was 3x that cost!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Breeline on 1/12/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Breeline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty good for me. Iv had acne since middle school and now I'm 17 and the acne rarely comes but I'm stuck with the scars. My mom bought this for me and Iv been using it morning and night every single day. A whole week has gone by and Iv seen a MARVELOUS change! My scars were so dark and now they've lighten up . I'm gonna continue to use this and I'll be back with the results. I'm pretty sure it won't work if your not using it morning and night. I recommend some noxima for the exfoliation of your face. It helps .(: All in all, I'm very satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hnnh on 1/5/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by hnnh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I have been using the product for about 2 weeks now & I haven't really seen any results... I personally think it should take longer than that to see results but according to everyone's reviews it seems to be a very fast acting cream! Anyway, I cleanse with the body shop's tea tree cleanser (switch 2x a night out of the week to scrub with an exfoliant) , tone with The body shop's tea tree toner and then use a cream (also from the body shop's tea tree line). After all of that I used the AMBI cream as a spot treatment on the little red acne scars... I'm not sure if I should be putting the ambi on first (not on top of toner and cream) but the directions don't say and no reviews are really that specific. Am I using it correctly? I hope so! Cause I'd love for these stupid little dots to go away!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More AMBI products

More Treatments products