Unlisted Brand • Neocell Super Collagen Powder • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 frijolitas04 on 5/3/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by frijolitas04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome, I have been using this for a few months and my nails are definitely stronger, and probably my hair too! I think my skin is plumper but I'm not 100% sure yet... WIll def keep taking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 10/10/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know where to start on how to review this but here it goes. I bought the pill form a month ago with a coupon from Wholefoods. It is bovine sourced and has a funky smell. You have to take 3 pills on an empty stomach some time in the morning and three more in the evening which comes to six pills taken orally daily. Initially taking that many made me feel a bit sluggish as some have noted in their experiences. I decided to take just three in the morning with some sort of juice but the pills I have already have vitamin C for absorption so water became sufficient enough. Two weeks into taking the supplements, I noticed the texture of my skin became softer and not just on my face, but body. I have yet to see a difference in my hair and nails. I will definitely have to update in a couple of more weeks. It plumps up the skin around my eyes but it is very fleeting. I noticed when I stop taking the supplements for even one day, any positive results I have goes away which makes it a pricey supplement over time for me. As with any other supplement I take, I am overly cautious of being too dependent on it. This is one I would have to take breaks from as I don't know if I am doing more harm than good. I recommend you do your own research and decide for yourself if this is right for you. As whether I would continue to buy this, only time can tell but so far I do like it for the small differences it has made.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minniemz on 5/13/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Minniemz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been taking collagen supplements for 5 years now. I have tried different brands. So far i liked the previous japanese brands i took but maintenance was costly.

Then i discovered neo-cell. I love it! Very affordable! Effects are gradual but VERY noticeable after awhile. My pores are so much smaller. My skin looks more taut and supple. There's a general healthy glow to my face. Plus my lower backache was gone!

I would be taking this forever. I dunno if it's these collagen stuff that's making me look youthful enough to still be carded all the time at 35 yrs old.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Snowblind on 4/24/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Snowblind

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I don't know if this does anything to skin but then again I don't have that many wrinkles anyway due to my age. This certainly had no effect on my eye lines. Those nasties keep on coming...

The one place I noticed a difference was the condition of my hair. After about two weeks my hair seemed a lot thicker and even my sister mentioned it. I'm fully aware that hair has a life cycle of about 3 months so it's impossible for this to do anything precisely for the hair in just two weeks which makes me think whether it actually does have an effect on skin. In this case the scalp instead of face.

There's no evidence, no study at all that would say that digesting collagen would fill our collagen supply. There is, however, studies claiming that digesting collagen boosts our own collagen production by some per cent. That's enough for me to eat it, though. It's cheap and it has transformed my hair.

One downside that many people have commented on, is that this makes your face fat. I have to agree. I've been eating this for 4 months and while I've lost weight during that period, my cheeks have become bigger than ever. More precisely, I feel as if it's the buccal fat area that's storing more fat. I hate my big cheeks enough as it is so if they become any bigger I'll have to stop eating this. Will have to see.

EDIT: I've stopped taking this since I started to have weird sensations on my heart and thyroid area and I was feeling tired all the time. This stuff seems to affect my thyroid which isn't that surprising considering there's a connection between elevated collagen levels and an underactive thyroid. That would also explain why a lot of people have mentioned weight gain and tiredness after taking this. Be careful people with the supplements you take!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crazylopaz on 3/17/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Crazylopaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A personal miracle for joint.

I m 28 and had a knee surgery last year april 2012 . Shaved my cartilage and meniscus and removed my knee plica. Also was on hyalgan injection 5 times in a month as per doc i might have osteoarthritis in near future. Honestly , for me i think this stuff is miracle .i always have a gnawing ... pain/tingling/ache whatever u may call it, those with serious knee issues know this well. This helps... i dont know how much more compared to glucosamine and msn... but those pills are big too.. so i tend to take this if i have to choose one.. but i take both regularly, daily, when im serious about working out, to better protect my knees and my joints... I ve started taking this 1 st january 2013 and within 5 days i ve felt the different on my knee !!!! I coult bend it twist it and do all sort of turning with my operated leg . I have send few bottles to my mom and aunt in two countries as o e has knee pains and the other has tennis elbow and they gave positive review on this as well. I have stop taking this for 3 weeks to see different and i m much pleased with the result... I would highly recommend this to anyone who had or having serious , mild knee or any jointt issues give it a try .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxferi on 2/3/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by luxferi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I'd discovered this gem 10 years ago, in my twenties. I kept thinking that for what it has done for me now, imagine if I took it religiously for years, what would it have done then? Of course, I'm not sure if it existed 10 years ago...


Anyway, I bought this from iherb.com - Neocell, Super Collagen+C, Type 1 & 3, 250 Tablets $16.94. 3 tablets twice a day, every day. I have two reasons for taking it: 1) my lower back and knee have recently started to hurt and 2) I want it to be able to improve my complexion.


Here's my report:
1st week: Hmm... skin looked slightly firmer, pores were still the same. My lower back was recently injured so it hurt more than my knee.


2nd week: Almost the same, except my husband told me my forehead looked a bit more lifted and smoother. I could feel my lower back's pain leaving me at a rapid pace. Before taking this, it would take a month or so for any trace of pain to completely leave. To have it leaving me so fast is a relief. And a surprise!


3rd to 4th week: Lower back was even better. I could lift relatively heavy things (but not too heavy! I forgot and injured it again after lifting a 5 gallon water dispenser bottle) but the pain left rapidly - like two days after that. Skin looked clearer and pores became smaller.


Now at 3rd month taking it: On top of my regular skincare, my skin is now firm, supple and pores are a whole lot less noticeable. On top of that, my back is painless. I can carry my 2 1/2 year old son more often now when he asks for it - yes I still get a little sore after that but I don't notice it anymore. This is so great!!


It didn't get rid of small fine lines at the inner corner of my eyes, but I'm pretty happy about what it has done for me so far.


I already bought 4 more bottles (iherb.com has a bulk discount) and will continue taking this. It's so much more affordable than all the popular bottled collagen stuff selling at drugstores now and IMHO, easier to take in pill form because I can load a week's worth in one of those pill boxes and take them whenever it's convenient.


The most important thing about it is to give it time to work. I believe it will benefit in some way or another. So yes, 100% will buy it again. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coocoovanille on 1/17/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by coocoovanille

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I buy this stuff 3 at a time on iherb.com for $10 a tub. I can't live without this. it has literally changed my life, stopped my hair from shedding along with Mill Creek Biotin shampoo and conditioner, and my hair is growing in thicker than I have ever seen it (bonus for me, since I have always had thin fine hair). My eyelashes are longer than they have ever been, also, and my skin is glowing. I would freak out without this stuff. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. If you want to try iherb, which I highly recommend, use code GEL988 for $10 off first time order of $40 or more, or $5 off any first time order.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jules1176 on 12/29/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Jules1176

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of collagen powder but I wanted to mention since so many of the reviewers said they take it with juice. Acidic juices reduces the efficacy of collagen. Do a google search...

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jimmyind on 10/15/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by jimmyind

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing.

Update: Day 3 now and I am not sure whether to write this review, because I simply don't believe what is happening.
Darling MUAs, I love this site and spend hours a day just browsing here. I am very old and I've spent thousands, tried everything. I refuse to lie down to wrinkles.

I have no scientific qualifications, so please don't take anything I say as medical advice, or as a guarantee of safety. (My background is legal and literary.)

I have struck lucky. I had a jar of Skinactives 'Twighlight Awakening' cream (about 30 dollars for a huge 4oz tub) and it's the best nightcream in the WORLD - and does not irritate my very vitamin A - sensitive skin.

So, I thought, what if I tried to mix a little of this collagen powder in the lid?...

It mixed like a dream, just absorbed immediately and applied so easily. After half an hour, it sets and dries, and I slept in it. You'll never try anything again. My wrinkles have gone and my skin is like baby skin. Tone and colour are perfect.

I may have gone off my head, but I'm not exagerrating. Very deep wrinkles at my forehead have greatly diminished. Eye bags - gone. My boyfriend noticed. He disapproves of all my creams, so that's saying something.

I tell you this as a gift to you, for Christmas. Enjoy, my sisters (and brothers!) Wow. I must be drinking too much (red wine, of course, for my wrinkles!) You can thank me later, babes. Prepare to get 20 years back.

Day 5, and the lower eye bag lines on my cheeks have got. The skin has thickened, taking the wrinkles with it. It's drying, so you'll need moisturiser during the day. It's also a bugger when it goes in your hair, so wear a cap.

No irritation, and still even skin tone, but slightly nippy-itchy today. Used too much powder last night (a whole scoop).

I wish to make it clear that I am not over 56! I am 47. Don't look it now.

Update. Haven't used for 2 or 3 days. Bad downtime yesterday, awful wrinkles. Pain beneath skin - not too bad. Today wrinkles fading but black eyes with dark discouloration.. Will update soon. I think it's the vitamin A causing the irritation. Not using anything tonight.
Sunday.
Looked 100 yesterday. Last night, wore a mask for 5 hours, of manuka honey with a little collagen and a tiny bit of gaba powder. Wrinkles greatly diminished, and black eyes faded. No pain. Laying off the vitamin A today, and just about to put on horrible manuka honey on again. It's worse than chewing gum when it gets in your hair, so don't sleep in it!
I don't give up easily!
It's the Twilight Awakening that's working. I ran out of everything else. Try it. Still taking this powder in coffee, and think it's great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ponyinboots on 5/27/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by ponyinboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was having problems with my left hip, lots of years it was hurting a lot but nobody understood why. I tried this powder and after 2 weeks the pain is reduced with more than 90%. I think you can only believe it when you try it, but I'm so happy having my normal life back, no more limping!!

As a bonus to that, it does a lot for my skin and hair. No more hair loss in the shower (well, maybe 1 or 2 hairs), it looks better and feels stronger. My skin is more even and has a very nice glow. It also feels a lot softer.

But the most surprised I was about my lips. They are so much fuller! I'm only 23 and my lips look better than they ever did. My family is already joking on me secretly taking botox because they noticed too.
I can only say I love this stuff and I haven't even finished my first bottle!

I take one scoop in the morning with some orangejuice. I really don't like the taste of it, but I'm starting to get used to it.
It did give me a headache the first week or two when I first tried it. But it completely dissapeared now and I couldn't be more happy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products